Review RSS Feed And so it began: The Great War of Calradia
10 Review

Mod Review by rvb_222 on Apr 1st, 2015

Good mod! No bugs & chrashes sof far, very stable. I like the new additon of the Oakwood Empire. It's only onfurtunate that the Sarranid Sultanate had to be removed. Or didn't it had to?

Hotline Miami 2: Wrong Number
9 Review

Game Review by TheUnbeholden on Apr 1st, 2015

As a whole, its alot more grounded than Hotline Miami 1, but instead of being a whole "fun games don't need story, they just need to be fun", fast flowing tactics, violence as a puzzle kind of thing, this game feels more so like that and it seems to flow better but it can be more of a unfair puzzle at times. Enemies shoot you off screen alot making you use that move screen key, masks take a whole new direction in gameplay (theres less masks but each one feels way more fresh than what we had before).

However certain bugs weren't fixed. Dogs spin, doors get into a infinite bouncing into enemies to knock them out, enemies don't hear you or see their friend get killed ect Some levels are frustrating like Beards war scenarious (where he can't pick up new weapons and only some crates open to give him ammo, allowing you to reload instead) making it a very strategic but also a guessing game. The nightclub level was painful to see with its flashing lights from light to dim and mobsters in dark clothes.

The story here is more of a focus but it answers every single question we had about the first game instead of allowing the players to make our own meaning, it makes some parallels between its own history and reality, it gave us something we thought we wanted with Martin's psychotic break (weird scenes where he imagines camera crew during his first kill), Richter's, Pardo's, and Evan's storylines. It’s still weird (particularly the ending) but its not interestingly weird (or interestingly ambiguous on the concept of violence and player motivation like the first game). Mostly its still the awesome music, more violence, alot more. What the game ends up doing is pushing every single piece of its own backstory and seeing how far it can take it before moving to another thread (mostly the story comes in snippets towards the end of levels). Then as people and stories are dropped its almost as if its trying to break down its whole universe, until finally it literally does destroy everything in a climactic finale like it all didn't matter. So its still rebellious towards the need for story as player motivation, or 'anti-story' in that way. That doesn't stop it from being uninteresting though, still very fun and that I think is what makes it worth playing.

Earth's Special Forces
10 Review

Mod Review by kreedzklimber on Apr 1st, 2015

This one looks better! This is the best mod I've ever seen. I'm waiting for the Final version to come out because the final version looks source-ish and 3D. Great job!

Five Nights at Freddy's 3
10 Review

Game Review by JustineBorlagdan on Apr 1st, 2015

the best game in fnaf franchise and it is the most scariest in the whole world lololololol bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla

The Specialists
10 Review

Mod Review by echita on Apr 1st, 2015
This review may contain spoilers

Muy bueno !!!!

Transmissions - Element 120
10 Review

Mod Review by MrGnang on Apr 1st, 2015

Holy wow!

Innovative, intriguing, intense.

The new effects and game-play elements fit perfectly within the Half-Life style. Short - yes, but it is paced perfectly and very satisfying.

My only issue would be some frame-rate issues on the first arena battle with zombies - but I am sure this will be resolved with updates.

I can't recommend this any better however, just play it instead of reading this :)

(For the author, my specs are as follows:

Intel quad core i5 3.4Ghz processor
8Gb Ram DDR3
Nvidia Geforce 560ti 1Gb)

VtM: The Final Nights
3 Review

Mod Review by Cykodelik on Apr 1st, 2015

I do like how the mod up the difficulty a bit and the (very limited) additions are actually really good.

That being said this mod is broken to hell. To begin with investigate is a totally worthless skill... I think I had to get to level 7 just to find the watch in my initial haven.

Second all of the drops have disappeared, the skill books, one of the artifacts. Yes you can still buy everything but now the game can be beaten by upping your haggle skill and focusing on grabbing all the cash you can get. That is literally the only winning approach.

Seduction is practically useless. I've got a 5 but I can't chat up a woman in a bar for a quick feed? THEY ARE MORTAL! Seriously broken.

I've just finished fighting the Tzimize (second encounter). It was absolutely arbitrary, my active disciplines just disappeared whenever the mod felt like it and since that was the whole of my character build I had to sit around and wait for a clipping bug to snipe the thing to have a hope of winning.

This is a W.I.P. at best. Honestly, give the extra content to another modder because that is the only redeeming aspect here. Sorry :/

Black Heart
4 Review

Game Review by Szamer on Apr 1st, 2015

It's good so far but it does need improvements.

MISERY
10 Review

Mod Review by ChikenWaffles on Mar 31st, 2015

Best mod for this game. Adds so much in the way of content. Like new guns and different variants, for example you can get a modern Beretta that is shiny new and shoots so very smoothly or you can find a old and dirty version that jams a lot. Also the food system has bin reworked so that monster meat must be cooked unless you want to get sick. In all this is by far the best mod for this game and i highly recommend it.

Warlords Battlecry III
4 Review

Game Review by hurrahharr1405213206 on Mar 31st, 2015

Campaign impossible

UnReal World
10 Review

Game Review by JEBDavis on Mar 31st, 2015

Of all the roguelike/survival games I've tried, UnReal World is the best. The combination of realism, continuous new development, attention to detail, and developer's attention to suggestions by players are second to none.

Silent Hill: Alchemilla
10 Review

Mod Review by frameguard on Mar 31st, 2015

I couldn't believe how perfect you guys hit the spot. This is Silent Hill at it's finest. You prove there is no real need for monsters or combat to make a game creepy. The need to draw maps by hand and to think - sometimes hard - to solve the puzzles, which all are logical, no senseless stuff like in so many commercial games, made this game a real unique experience for me.

The Eridanus Insurrection
10 Review

Mod Review by panther060 on Mar 31st, 2015

This mod has rekindled my halo interests, it has shocked the community by becoming number 25 on top mod lists in a matter of days. This mod is truely special and I cannot wait to continue my experience with this mod as development continues.. This mod needs all the support it can get, it could be the next dayz..

Modern Harded
10 Review

Mod Review by taakuu on Mar 31st, 2015

Best mod ever, news weapons, pezbots, increase gameplay, new menu, offline and online ... WHAT ELSE ?

Now i wait new udapte :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D

Transmissions - Element 120
10 Review

Mod Review by sunkenin on Mar 31st, 2015
This review may contain spoilers

10 coz gravity jump. 150 characters in length 150 characters in length 150 characters in length 150 characters in length 150 characters in length

Transmissions - Element 120
10 Review

Mod Review by TyrannoByte on Mar 31st, 2015

Probably one of the best mods for HL2 to hit ModDb. Everyone needs to dip into this.

Was Ravenholm your favorite level of all time? Download and play this mod. You will not be disappointed.

Fall From Heaven II
10 Review

Mod Review by OldGhostStalker on Mar 31st, 2015

Best mod I've ever played, add lots of content, a superb lore and a moltitude of unique civilization, it's still giving me a lot of fun even after years that i've installed it, and I'm pretty sure that I still haven't found all of it's magnificent features.

Transmissions - Element 120
9 Review

Mod Review by banan2288 on Mar 31st, 2015

PROS:
+great atmosphere and gameplay
+new weapon that add some gameplay features, clever puzzles
+physics greatly implement, you can feel "liquidity" of the levels
+professional work, great level design

CONS:
-way too short
-poor optimization in some areas even with modern PCs

Technical Info(played on gtx 970, 8GB ram):
Engine just couldn't handle those physics and shadows made with "env_projectedtextures" (maybe more area portals and skip/hints brushes should be used). Fps may drop below 40/30 but it won't break a gameplay.

NOX
8 Review

Game Review by Shadow_Micha on Mar 31st, 2015

A game made by legendary "WESTWOOD" studio. Fun game overshadowed by Blizzard's "Diablo" game. In my opinion, they need to remake this in latest generation console.

Borderlands 2
9 Review

Game Review by Shadow_Micha on Mar 31st, 2015

Cool first person shooting game with role playing elements. Interesting yet sometimes weird enemies, tons of crazy weapons hidden to be found, and many things. Played the first and this one. Yeah, guns with few elements are awesome thing to use :D

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.9 (mod)
Viking Invasion II
9.8 (mod)
The Nameless Mod
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (mod)
Brutal Half-Life
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK
9.8 (engine)
FS2_Open Engine
9.8 (mod)
Finnwars