Review RSS Feed Paranoia 2: Savior
5 Review

Game Review by SysOp. on Mar 1st, 2015 - 1 person agrees

People play games, read books, watch movies, for the solely reason: experience emotions. There are a wide range of different ones. A few of these are positive and keep us feeding what the brain wants. However on this game, 90% of the time I experienced frustration, confusion, boredom and anger.

Level design, while decent, doesn't give the player proper visual clues. Most of the time is uninspired and fails to set the mood properly.

The combat aspect was improved, and broken, at the same time. Iron sights do not work properly. The AI (which is default HL one) fails to deliver and most of the time I played, it glitched. There's plenty of ammo to spare, and most of the zombies are not a threat at all. No tension, no nothing.

Story wise, it was a good shot but executed poorly. And the ending left me with confusion. We don't want open endings and ambiguety, we need proper resolution for the characters, so we think our time spent was worth it.

Of course there are new graphical effects which are very welcome (except that drunk camera -- gosh), but aside that, there's not much interesting content.

I really wanted to like this project given all the talented people who worked on it, but delivering a good game is always hard. It's a pity, because most of the issues could have been fixed, with some additional development time.

I hope the devs can read the players' feedback and provide an additional patch, with fixes, for future players.

Hugs!

VANISH
10 Review

Game Review by Acegamer17 on Feb 28th, 2015

Wow, this game is really, really scary. Hell, I have watched countless videos of Vanish, knew what to expect, but this game still terrified me, literally. I am writing this review right after I played this game.

Let me just say that the atmosphere is spot on, especially with the volume turned up, headphones, and dark lighting. Every single thing that happened almost made me jump to the moon. Those damn pipes, never think your safe.

It listens. XvX

Hold the Assault
6 Review

Mod Review by J.C.D. on Feb 28th, 2015

The idea is pretty cool, adding two new awesome generals to the game.
However, no matter how great the idea is, the excecution just is leaving a lot to be desired... Everything seems very shotty here and done with the minimal effort.
However, I will cut some slack for this being your first time modding. Heck you're still doing some things I have no idea how to do.

Stargate Space Conflict - Classic
10 Review

Mod Review by -Maya- on Feb 28th, 2015

The review field is required.
The review field must be at least 150 characters in length.
3910 characters remaining; required, HTML not supported - text only
This review contains spoilers.

Paranoia 2: Savior
10 Review

Game Review by Dimebag_Darrell on Feb 28th, 2015 - 1 person doesn't
This review may contain spoilers

Well!!
what can i say?
is just fantastic
i loved the effort these guys put to make a game like this!!!
Theres some things that need to be polished like the sprinting
, is just TOTALLY useless
some Weapon balancing
FULLY translated English documents :P
but ANYWAY
is just AWESOME.
YOU have to play it
is worth the download and the time
the detail , the dynamic shadows , the bump mapping
the weapons , the story
is just "WOW"
And if you played Paranoia 1
things are going to be MORE interesting
is like "Here we go again..."
and the hell at the background making you a warming welcome.
Just fantastic , loved the game , the details , EVERYTHING
10/10 from me!!!
Thanks a lot guys!
and sorry for my bad English

Paranoia 2: Savior
8 Review

Game Review by Parad0x_33 on Feb 28th, 2015 - 1 person doesn't

Had fun shooting zombies

Total War: Attila
7 Review

Game Review by ComradeWinston on Feb 28th, 2015 - 1 person agrees

This is the Napoleon: Total War of Rome 2, its obvious. However I only give it a pass on the account of the horde system, everything else is generally the same except the Western Roman Empire's goal being to simply not collapse. Unlike every Total War where you would have to deal with a relatively annoying-to-defend bunch of well-spread cities, you can just turn your civilization into a glorified collection of tents. When you choose to migrate, your settlements will become mobile self-sustaining armies that can sack and raze the world's greatest cities if you so wish.

It looks prettier, some things have been fixed or just made better, cities generally are better designed and it seems maps in general are scaled to be larger as well as the units being smaller to give you more room to move around. Of course though, this is a Total War game released in 2015 so within one week of launch they've released two of their infamous "cultural packs" allowing you the esteemed honor of playing six factions already present in the damned game.

Greedy business practices, superior mechanics & combat, and a new coat of paint. What's new.

Company of Heroes: Eastern Front
10 Review

Mod Review by TigreManuel on Feb 28th, 2015

Just an awesome mod and stil a good work from the mod side to keep the game up to date even in hard times.
The balancing stuff got also realy good only with some exeption ut those exeptions are compensed by some disadvantages and make it more reliabe to this units being balanced

Peace Mission
10 Review

Mod Review by basso55 on Feb 28th, 2015

It Would Be Much Better With some More Improvements also the next patch we're waiting for the Egyptian Army With The New Air force as well Also if you can Fix Al Problem They Seems To Be.. I Mean Easy AL Must Be Easy Not Expert.. Please Try To Fix that the Most Player Really Don't Like It.

S.T.A.L.K.E.R. - Lost Alpha
1 Review

Mod Review by Limorkil on Feb 28th, 2015

A huge disappointment! This mod is almost evil in it's design: amazing graphics and level design that greatly improve the look of the zone coupled with absolutely horrendous story and design decisions. I started playing and was in awe, for the first 10 hours or so. But eventually the brain-dead juvenile writing and the awful AI eventually got too much.

Best parts: Graphics, level designs.
Worst parts: story/cut-scenes, AI.

I do not mind the walking back and forth that people complain of because the levels are beautiful, but every time the plot advances I cringe and grind my teeth.

Douglas Adams made a comment early on in "Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy", about how tension in stories causes undue stress so to eliminate stress he is going to reveal that everything that happens next turns out okay. This was a big joke - subverting the idea of peril and suspense as entertainment. Unfortunately, the developers of Lost Alpha seem to have taken this to heart: Take everything creepy and mysterious about Stalker and explain it (*oh so poorly*) so that it is no longer creepy or mysterious, leaving behind only pretty graphics and terrible AI. It is like the developers sucked the soul right out of SoC.

Total Pursuit Pro
8 Review

Game Review by lrpsantiago on Feb 28th, 2015

Easy to play, hard to master. I loved the steering mechanics. It's also a charming game, with a mix of 3D and pixel art, kind of retro style.

Rise of the Mandalorians
10 Review

Mod Review by kypho on Feb 28th, 2015

Awesome. And even more awesome: Mandalorians

Great job! But i feel the unit caps are so low :=(. Beside that, one of the best mods IMO

Thx for making this.

The Deluge
10 Review

Mod Review by askmcninja on Feb 28th, 2015

Probably the best mod for Mount and Blade. The multiplayer community is always there and the gameplay is phenomenal. There's nothing more awesome like having a naval siege, then disembarking and having a cavalry rush ON THE SAME MAP. Truly remarkable work I must say...

A Clash of Kings (Game of Thrones)
10 Review

Mod Review by Norwegianboy on Feb 28th, 2015

I love the mod. Best M&B mod that is, and will ever be made. Thumbs up for the great work. But a bit boring that The Vale and the Martells doesn't do anything if we don't ask them to war anyone.

A World of Ice and Fire (Game of Thrones)
7 Review

Mod Review by Laski_Tarl on Feb 28th, 2015

This is a very good mod and I love the Game of thrones theme :)
But as always it has bugs and so on, but that is ofc when it is Alpha still.
Abit empty so need more villages and towns and so on.

But I highly recommend this mod!

Total War: Attila
9 Review

Game Review by Jakarta01 on Feb 28th, 2015

Attila is perhaps one of the best total war released since Medieval 2 or Shogun 2 depending on your taste, either way we can't deny the fact that Attila is way superior to his predecessor Rome 2. In comparaison with Rome 2; The campaigns and battle are way much harder and "smarter".
Note: Abstain from buying this game if you have a bad graphic card like me (GTX 550 Ti) the game is using a new engine that is mostly optimised for futur PC.

Paranoia 2: Savior
2 Review

Game Review by GamerDude27 on Feb 28th, 2015 - 3 people agree 2 people don't

The game could have been so much better, this has a-lot of potential and switching over to Source or any other engine would help this function so much better. So I give it 2/10 because of the bugs, glitches, errors and for using an outdated engine.

This is my opinion so feel free to hate on me so much you want.

- Ian

The Subconscious Trials
10 Review

Mod Review by popiquake4 on Feb 28th, 2015

THIS CUSTOM STORY REALLY NEEDS TO BE IN THE TOP 10 CUSTOM STORIES OF ALL TIMES! Excellent idea, amazing special effects, level design is incredible and really spooky, scary and chilly atmosphere. Only thing that annoyed me is that ghost labyrinth. It was so annoying, still 10/10!

Monsters - An Amnesia Concept
9 Review

Mod Review by popiquake4 on Feb 28th, 2015

One of the best (if not the best) custom stories with an amazing idea and which completely changed the look of Amnesia. Only one mistake that I found, or that was for me, when I lost with a monster that is not a box I would never be able to get it back. Overall it would have been 10 but this is only thing that it wasn't good.

Amnesia: Depth
6 Review

Mod Review by popiquake4 on Feb 28th, 2015

I really hoped for more. Very short, a lot of misspelling, a lot of glitched rooms (I would fall from the map) and story was not that interesting. 6 because it's a fcm and you put some effort in it.

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.9 (mod)
Viking Invasion II
9.8 (mod)
The Nameless Mod
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (engine)
FS2_Open Engine
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK
9.8 (mod)
Finnwars