Review RSS Feed The Elder Scrolls: Total War
10 Review

Mod Review by DukeVonFluffykins on Jul 28th, 2015
This review may contain spoilers

A highly detailed map, extreme replayability, diverse factions, low amounts of bugs, challenging depending on the difficulty settings, high attention to detail in everything. This is an almost perfect mod. Keep up the good work!

SPOILER




Please nerf the hordes of the daedra. They're ridiculous. I've gotta throw 4 full stacks of high quality orc units to take out 1000 daedra. Extremely overpowered.

Legend of Grimrock 2
9 Review

Game Review by IgorPoulpupov on Jul 27th, 2015

LoG 1 was a nice game, walking on the very old path opened by Dungeon Master, Eye of the Beholder, Black Crypt, etc: claustrophobic grid-based dungeon crawlers. Riddles, spells, creatures to fight, items to collect, XP to earn, using an easy yet fun gameplay.
But LoG 1 was lacking on several aspects: diversity (not enough environments, always the same fighting style), duration (too short), difficulty (too easy riddles). But it was not a problem: it included a dungeon editor. Lots of people created new tilesets, items, creatures, and of course dungeons. Some of them were very nice, actually better than LoG 1, but in the end they all were there thanks to LoG 1. That's what made LoG 1 such a great game to me: the opportunity for people to create new dungeons à la Dungeon Master.

LoG 2 is not a revolution, it's quite similar to LoG 1 in gameplay (still has lots of nice new features, especially for the party characters development), but it's a much better game. About 20 hours of gameplay, always something to do, tons of various riddles - some nicely hard, high diversity in environments (not so much in fights, even if there are some nice ones), complex open world... And of course, it also has a dungeon editor.

All in all, LoG 2 is for sure the best dungeon crawler you can get today. And one of the best RPGs around.

The Monster Affair(REQUIRES JUSTINE)
9 Review

Mod Review by paul84 on Jul 27th, 2015

Très bonne custom story !

Rien à redire, j'espère que vous en ferez d'autres :).


































Napoleonic Wars Super Add-On Pack
10 Review

Mod Review by hunterh17 on Jul 27th, 2015

Best mod ever, glad to see Betty reg return. Betty you are my idol <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3<3 <3 <3<3 <3 <3<3 <3 <3<3 <3 <3<3 <3 <3<3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3<3 <3 <3<3 <3 <3<3 <3 <3<3 <3 <3<3 <3 <3<3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3<3 <3 <3<3 <3 <3<3 <3 <3<3 <3 <3<3 <3 <3<3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3<3 <3 <3<3 <3 <3<3 <3 <3<3 <3 <3<3 <3 <3

Perisno
10 Review

Mod Review by Cody_is_King on Jul 27th, 2015

by far the best mod on mod db and is constantly updated and supported and actual improvements and content are added with each release! :0 !!
crazy i know.

thank you for this

Edain Mod
9 Review

Mod Review by Dabsunter on Jul 27th, 2015

A very good mod, but some bug fixes principaly in the launcher and in the game provide the access to the 10/10!
I encourage all EdainMod team in their hard work and congratulate them for their involvement ;)

Empire At War: Re
10 Review

Mod Review by Yoden on Jul 27th, 2015

The highly anticipated new mod from Jeroenimo keeps its promises to have great model,particle laser and texture,good and fun gameplay..... a awesome new mod to play.

Five Nights at Freddy's
10 Review

Game Review by arated123 on Jul 27th, 2015

Great gameplay, scary jump scares and a creepy atmosphere and that is why five nights at freddys is scary and successful. Also a compelling story keeps us coming back for more!

Queller AI v2.0.1
9 Review

Mod Review by Stuart98 on Jul 27th, 2015

Kicks the crap out of the vanilla AI. Not perfect, but getting better with each update.

The human-like difficulty levels are a nice touch as well.

9/10

RPG Maker VX Ace
10 Review

Engine Review by CosmicArchitect on Jul 27th, 2015

Simple enough for a beginner to learn, yet extremely flexible making it valuable to veteran game creators. Although it has it's limitations, this engine was made with plenty of default options and a massive amount of ways it can be changed with scripts to fit your game. I don't regret using it in the least.

Price tag to high? Wait for a sale and get it for 5$ or around 1$ in a bundle, which is WELL worth it.

Sayazn
1 Review

Mod Review by chadwats on Jul 27th, 2015

es un asco el mod pesa 2 gb es mucho me tardo casi una semana en descargar con todo los parches y todo tengo la ultima version de mb warban en steam y cuando carga el mod abre y todo pero cundo enpieso a jugar dise error de archivo xdl o algo asi y me sca y no puedo jugar mejor descargense este mod Mega.co.nz NAPOLEONIC WARS SINGLEPLAYER

Battle Brothers
10 Review

Game Review by CoyoteLosange on Jul 27th, 2015

Best game concept i played this year.
I feel the spirit of a great RPG in this game, but i have to stop to play it now, because there will be no surprises for me when it will be released x)

Bon courage from France ! :D

FOC Alliance-Star Wars from the Clone Wars to GCE
10 Review

Mod Review by Yoden on Jul 27th, 2015

one of the best and most complete mod for force of corruption, the modder Nomada as give is best to deliver a great mod.a ton of planete,
challenge game play and action made this mod unique...........

Peaceful Skeleton Realm: ABH
10 Review

Game Review by Flareblood on Jul 27th, 2015


Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Sed ex mauris, tempus sit amet rhoncus ut, euismod id diam. Suspendisse nunc libero, vehicula sed diam vitae, faucibus vestibulum libero. Ut et nisl vitae ligula blandit pellentesque nec sit amet sem. Etiam ac arcu ipsum. Donec convallis ultricies finibus. Curabitur iaculis ipsum sed nunc laoreet, a efficitur elit pharetra. Pellentesque imperdiet consectetur justo sed consectetur. Maecenas mattis augue sit amet tristique semper. Donec ut eros pulvinar, pellentesque quam sit amet, rutrum erat.

Sven Co-op
9 Review

Mod Review by reflexjoe on Jul 27th, 2015

It is a perfect coop experience on the goldsrc engine and it relly fun but i has neither a source port nor a standalone version also the arena is perferct for testing out the custom weapons and enemys(if theres any i dont remember:b)
or doing a gladiator roleplay

Napoleonic Wars Super Add-On Pack
10 Review

Mod Review by jaydensteeves on Jul 27th, 2015
This review may contain spoilers

BLEEeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee eeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Edain Mod
10 Review

Mod Review by SebaZ_16 on Jul 27th, 2015

About a year or two ago I wrote a review and gave it a 10 to this mod. But then I deleted it, because it seemed unfair to rate 10 to a mod in german when I don't speak german.
But now after months of 4.0's release, I can write a review knowing that I have been playing the mod as it should be played.

The amount of work put in this mod it's incredible.
The visuals, the models, etc are of an excellent quality. The maps are very well done.
Every faction has it's own gameplay and strategies. It's easy to spot the amount of study conducted to make this as true to the lore as possible.
Having buildplots again makes combats more enjoyable not only in multiplayer game, but against the AI as well.
Another good point is the return of the Create a Hero system. Which has been rebalanced to fit with the mod's overall gameplay.

I could write down the remaining 3000 characters explaining why this mod is so awesome. But that would be boring.
All I can say is that this mod is worth it, A must have for every LOTR fan.

And to the Devs, thank you for all your efforts and your time to give us (the players) such a fine jewel of modding.
May the Valar watch over you.

Sword of Damocles
3 Review

Mod Review by sambob on Jul 27th, 2015

Needlessly complicated troop upgrade and troop acquisition system makes this completely unplayable.

Fires of War: A Greco-Persian war mod
10 Review

Mod Review by Xamudo on Jul 27th, 2015

It's amazing how much detail has been put into this mod, the textures, the equipment, the music- Everything combines to create a fascinating experience. I hope the developer puts more work into it.

Arma: Cold War Assault ENB
7 Review

Mod Review by AhsanDBZ on Jul 27th, 2015

wow

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.9 (mod)
Viking Invasion II
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (engine)
FS2_Open Engine
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK
9.8 (mod)
Finnwars