Review RSS Feed BLACK SNOW
7 Review

Mod Review by lukenxn on Oct 24th, 2014

Im giving this one a 7 based on my play-through, after spending some time trying to just get it to work, i managed to complete it in 2 hours.
The Pro's
+ Excellent use of the source engine and HL elements
+ Excellent implementation of modder created models
+ A grade atmosphere and survival horror tension
+ Start & End Animations are flawless, aswell as trigger events.
+ Stunning Visuals and Sound

The Neg's
- The conclusion
- The Performance issues (while this isnt related to the gameplay, spending 1.5 hours trying to find work arounds and even having to put up with texture glitches for the game to run is irritating)
- The Story Progression & Back Story (Im a nut for that kind of thing and saw alot of missed opportunities to expand in this area)

Overall this was an awesome mod for what it is, and i thank the developers for their time and effort in producing it and would gladly recommend it to others

S.T.A.L.K.E.R. - Lost Alpha
4 Review

Mod Review by deliensthomas on Oct 24th, 2014

First of all, not being a native english speaker, I might make a few mistakes but I will try write my short and honest review as clearly as possible.

Good points :
*Really happy to play a new Stalker game after so much time. I never doubted Dezowave would make it. I just simply was no sure about the result.
*Maps are hudge, that's a good and bad thing for very specific reasons.
*After this modd, I' m happy to see that the interest for one of my favorite game series never faded away. That also means there's a lot to come.
*Considering the leak, It was brave to realease the game, but maybe not the wisest decision.

Bad Points:
*Where has gone the unique charm of stalker? The whole thing about stalker series was the atmosphere, oppressing, melancholic, sad but also intense, deep. Once in the zone, you just can' t leave the zone, every character seems to be alive and have his own personnality. You connect with them and the world around you. In LA, nothing. I don' t feel any thing toward this game and that crashes half of the pleasure to play.
*Anyone there? Why are those maps so empty? Running 30 minutes to pick an item in a far away map, then coming back to deliver it and being sent to another place do some boring stuff is not fun, it's just frustrating and destroys the dynamic of the game.
*Map design: The bar location and access is the perfect example of what not to do when you are designing a map: over complicated, uneasy access and not user friendly. This is the bar for christ sake, the place you are supposed to feel "at home" and access easily!The underground tunnels are often frustrating: most of the time, you never really know what you are supposed to do, where to go, and finding your way out can be really challenging. Be out of batteries and you' re sead.
*Cars: They are useless and cause more problems than solutions. What we do need are guides who can fast-travel you in different areas (like CS and CoP). Maps are big, which is a good thing but they also are desperatly empty and walking from point A to point B quickly turns into a chore.
*Illuminati? Seriously? who came up with this idea?
*"ghost scientist" thing and spooky elements: can be intense and scary if used once or twice. when it's over-used, it's counter productive and breaks the atmosphere. Things should come slowly, piece by piece..
*The main quest/side quest dynamic: It just simply doesn't work. do this, do that, pick this, etc. In stalker, you had the feeling the scratch a piece of the puzzle every time you accopmlished a quest while here, it's just a series of time consuming quests. I don' t see any "global vision" in what I do.

I think I covered the main issues aside from bugs and crashes. I am confident things will improve in the future. that's why I uninstalled the game and will come back to it laster, when things are better and more stable. I have a lot of respect for the team and the hard work they have accomplished. I would not be honnest if I gave a 8 to this game, at this point. I think all the critics, even the harshest ones think the same.

Alien Shooter
10 Review

Game Review by lvl5hyperspace on Oct 24th, 2014

vyeahyeahyeahyeahyeahyeahyeah yeahyeahyeahyeahyeahyeahyeahyeah yeahyeahyea hyeahyeahyeahyeahyeahy eahyeahyeahyeahyeahyeahyeahyeahyeahy eahyeahyeahyeahyeahyeahyeah yeahyeahyeahyeahyeahyeahy eahyeahyeahyeahyeahyeahyeahyeahyeahyeahyeahyeahye ahyeahyeahyeahyeahyeahyeahy eahyeahyeahyeahyeahyeahyeahyea hyeahyeahyeahyeahyeahye ahyeah yeahyeahyeahyeahyeahyeahyeahyeahyeahyeahy eahyeahyeah

C&C: ShockWave
10 Review

Mod Review by ENdRE995 on Oct 24th, 2014

It's really a good mod! Nice models, grafic and gameplay. The ShockWave and the Rise Of The Reds are the best Zero Hour mods! The Chellenges are extiting. :)

Azuruk
8 Review

Game Review by 0ldSalty on Oct 24th, 2014

noice

-0ldSalty- (P{ >

RAS Prosecutor: Hangars
10 Review

Mod Review by SnakeTheFox on Oct 24th, 2014

The review field must be at least 150 characters in length. The review field must be at least 150 characters in length. The review field must be at least 150 characters in length. The review field must be at least 150 characters in length. The review field must be at least 150 characters in length. The review field must be at least 150 characters in length. The review field must be at least 150 characters in length. The review field must be at least 150 characters in length. The review field must be at least 150 characters in length. The review field must be at least 150 characters in length. The review field must be at least 150 characters in length.

Primitives
8 Review

Game Review by SN00P420 on Oct 24th, 2014

blazin

-Sn00p420-

Minecraft
8 Review

Game Review by SN00P420 on Oct 24th, 2014

this game be off the chain with makin **** and diggin yo -__-

Sn00p420

Mount & Blade: Warband
8 Review

Game Review by SN00P420 on Oct 24th, 2014

gaem looks mad good

Amnesia: A Coward's Debt
10 Review

Mod Review by cav8000 on Oct 23rd, 2014

I usually don't take the time to write reviews but WOW! I have literally played hundreds of Amnesia custom stories and Coward's Debt is the absolute best I have ever played. I have never said that about any other custom story. Coward's Debt is not the same old Amnesia story. I couldn't stop playing it once I started.

The house graphics are incredible and very detailed without causing any issues with frame rate at all. The atmosphere is damn creepy. I got chills up my back in several places in this house. The voice acting is top notch. Monster used is highly creative. The level design is amazing. Puzzles are excellent. Story is highly involving and keeps you interested the entire way through. I just can't say enough about this story and to think the creators were able to keep it a custom story and didn't have to turn into a full mod. Amazing.

I want to thank the creator of this story. I have never enjoyed a custom story as much as this one. I will definitely be replaying this one.

Doom 3 Weapon mod
10 Review

Mod Review by Devianteist on Oct 23rd, 2014

A truly well made mod, and one of the best I've come across. It has enhanced my DOOM experience to a level I didn't think would have actually been reality, and makes playing through the original games so much more fun now that I have my beloved DOOM 3 weapons at my side!

No One Lives Forever 2: A Spy in H.A.R.M's Way
10 Review

Game Review by orindeborracho on Oct 23rd, 2014

What can i say? it still beats lots of games today. Multiplayer is excelent it combines swords, crossbow, shuriken!! guns, a very wige type of gadgets and granades that you can be a total a$$hole with your enemys. The graphics distance is wider all the time, but bame play will still be beautiful.

Ghostly Tales of Lordly Manor
7 Review

Game Review by aheeheenuss on Oct 23rd, 2014

Couple of recurring graphical glitches aside, this was a pretty enjoyable game from start to finish. Funny atmosphere and nifty challenges make this game a bit of a laugh to play through which is great.

Primitives
10 Review

Game Review by MrScrumbles on Oct 23rd, 2014 - 1 person agrees

Great fun for the whole family!I felt I had a personal relationship with my tribe as we struggled through the basics of survival. I must add, my daughter loves this game, doesn't shut up about it. Apparently she has been throwing sticks at her friends at school. 10/ 10!

SonicGDK
9 Review

Game Review by AskaLangly on Oct 23rd, 2014

What I love about this is the fact that it's based off of Unreal. Any other engine is crap compared to it. I hope that this gets updated for UE4 standards.

Rise of the Crime Lords
10 Review

Mod Review by Warost on Oct 23rd, 2014

My god this is an awesome idea! The 2 new factions are exactly what lacked to the original game, and I will add a special plus for Kyle Katarn :p Great job man!

The Red Wars, Calradia 1923
10 Review

Mod Review by jonasjsvensson35 on Oct 23rd, 2014

Its a 10/10, just because of the guts to make this mod. It has its clinks at this stage, but it has such potential im giving it a 10!

So far im enjoying the living crap out of it. The fact that it gives me a real LOL factor when all the sudden out of nowhere the soviet union national anthem starts playing, just as i got a headshot off a criminal. Cant wait to see where the rest of it's journey.

Steam, Tracks, Trouble & Riddles
7 Review

Mod Review by medve on Oct 23rd, 2014

rather wierd, but in a funny way

Star Wars: Empire at War: Forces of Corruption
10 Review

Game Review by Warost on Oct 23rd, 2014

Just awesome game.

Of course it lacks some things, like some other playable parties, more planets in the galaxy, slightly more units and the gameplay is perfectible.

But really, it deserved that ten. I hope there will be a sequel!

Star Wars: Empire At War
10 Review

Game Review by Warost on Oct 23rd, 2014

Still one of the best Star wars Game out there, the gameplay is perfectible but I loves it so much that I can t put lower than ten ^^'

I hope there will be a sequel (not just an add-on) developed!

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.8 (mod)
The Nameless Mod
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (engine)
Westwood 2D
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rendroc's WarZone
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK
9.8 (engine)
FS2_Open Engine
9.8 (mod)
Finnwars