Review RSS Feed Hearts of Iron III: Their Finest Hour
10 Review

Game Review by martin122008 on Feb 1st, 2015

This DLC is f*cking awesome, it adds to the HOI3 Base game lots of ways to play.
Not only the plan map, it also adds politics and so many different ways to attack the enemy, economics and lots of new ways to spy and sabotage the enemy ....... or your allie

Kerbal Space Program
10 Review

Game Review by kikolobo on Feb 1st, 2015

A phenomenal game. Thats it...

It has unlimited possibilities and really helps teach you the science behind space and the exploring the Kerbin Solar System.

Crusader Kings 2: A Game of Thrones (CK2:AGOT)
10 Review

Mod Review by OwlyMan on Feb 1st, 2015

Seems to be the best CK II mod I've ever seen. As ASoIaF fan i'm very-very excited by this mod. Perfect map, characters, dragons system - everything is perfect. Thnk you!

Goofball Goals
4 Review

Game Review by kikolobo on Feb 1st, 2015

An awesome game concept, but the demo of the game just WANTS your money as it is only limited to 1 MINUTE MATCHES...1!

That, in in itself is ********. The devs could have limited changing the size of the ball or increasing and decreasing the filed, but no. They have to limit the time that you can play the match.

Utter ********.

Aftermath - DEMO
8 Review

Game Review by HydraSan_MX3 on Feb 1st, 2015

For your first game its pretty good actually, but some area are too big and the game is lagging. But again I think it's just my computer that is not too strong.

Modern Harded
10 Review

Mod Review by D.E.G on Feb 1st, 2015
This review may contain spoilers

lol

BFME: Tactics
10 Review

Mod Review by Rohirim91 on Feb 1st, 2015

Nice work!

BFME: Tactics
10 Review

Mod Review by kingfudgington on Feb 1st, 2015

Fantastic! I've never seen a ROTWK mod that can change the game so much without having to add tons of new units and heroes, whilst maintaining that true BFME feeling. It also looks bloody amazing!

BFME: Tactics
10 Review

Mod Review by iNihlus on Feb 1st, 2015

+Incredible graphics changes
+Brutal AI
+Remastered strategy of collecting resources & hiring units
+Stable beta
+Beautiful launcher

i loved this one!

Forward to the Sky
8 Review

Game Review by Templarfreak on Feb 1st, 2015
This review may contain spoilers

Very simple game, and is worth the 8 bucks even though it's kinda short. The soundtrack fits the game very well but the songs will get old if you get stuck or your trying to figure out how to get all the crystals.

The artwork and animation is just ******* awesome. It looks so cute and smooth.

There are some moments that will make you go "Wtf, what do I do" but you won't be stuck like that for long because the enviroments are very straight-forward and tightly packed.

It's a very solid 8/10 for me.

What I'd suggest to improve it:

There were a lot of glitches, but none of them were gamebreaking. A couple of them you also have to actively look for in order to see. One in particular is if you come at a box on it's corners it gets pushed in both directions making it spazz out and go a lot more forward a lot faster then normal.

Some of the enemies were extremely annoying and kind of OP. Particularly the guys that make the crystal barrier.It's not hard to get down what you have to do against them, you have to totally focus on them before any one else. Otherwise you'll waste a lot of time or actually end up dieing, which almost nothing else in the game will kill you except them.

The mechanics weren't quite that smooth. The boulder rolling and the low-gravity sequences were very hard to control at times. (Though thankfully it wasn't so god-aweful that it caused me to die.)

I was expecting another level to put everything I learned through the rest of the game to the test. Instead, I got level 5 that introduced some new things then straight to the ending boss battle that used nothing from the rest of the game.

Finally, I'd love to see combinations between the LMB and RMB attacks and the combat to be more interesting. Most of the enemy AI was extremely simplistic and the combat was only button-mashing. You didn't even need the second attack function unless you were getting a bit impatient. You also did not need the Backwards dash.

CryENGINE 4
9 Review

Engine Review by Taamalus on Feb 1st, 2015

The Sandbox is easy to use, the roads and river features for example. The EaaS is very inexpensive to get. The engine works well for outdoor themed games in looking and optimized performance; once you understand how to properly create your assets for it.

If the manual for the programming part would be clear, the engine would be the perfect ten.

PARANOIA
5 Review

Mod Review by Opinionator on Feb 1st, 2015

Boring slow intro and tutorial level and then the game locked up on me. Restarted and I soldiered on and found that with the gun model and helmet positions on screen looked kind of wrong. Well it felt that my character had a barrel over there head and shoulders riot shield size instead of a mere helmet which was what it was supposed to be. That was kind of really super immersion breaking. That made the FOV awful plus the brighter lighting through the opaque visor made everything look crappier.

Max Payne 2: Chow Yun Fat Edition
9 Review

Mod Review by andy00797 on Feb 1st, 2015

this mod is great. cool weapons, cool skins, cool gun sounds, new DMW maps few bugs though still great mod and chow yun fat is a great actor !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Five Nights At Froody's
1 Review

Game Review by HappyLarry129 on Feb 1st, 2015

This game is purely for the lols, when It could be so much better. Why not have it simple at the start but be scarier and scarier as you go further into the game? This could be put into any format with any other game and It would still be bad. If someone can make this then they can make it better and better but that is not the case for this, as far as I can see.

Spooky's House of Jump Scares
9 Review

Game Review by k0l3 on Jan 31st, 2015

Good game with instigating plot. Each new update brings interesting features. Great to see bosses with different dynamic like the back stabber and the deers with axe.
Looking forward for it's continuation and hopefully new bosses with mixed mechanics, stories and an epic ending to crown the art.

Old Republic at war
1 Review

Mod Review by CONLORD on Jan 31st, 2015

My review is not so much based on the mod itself, more so the arseholish nature of the modder in general.

We all get that people create mods in their spare time, but the need to go and preech like an arse to people about how they should not ask about something that has been published on a free and open website is quite frankly just insulting. He has often insulted people in the comments and thus I feel that the modder himself doesn't deserve to have his mod so highly ranked.

On the mod itself, from a star wars standpoint the models and such are all out of scale and the balance is very poor in my opinion. Basically, 9/10 Sith will win.

Overall, wouldn't recommend.

The Great War 1918
10 Review

Mod Review by Bassethound on Jan 31st, 2015

This is one of the best mods I've ever played. Great graphics, great gameplay, and great abilities, with great infantry and vehicles to choose from. And I'm really excited to see the French.

Leadwerks
10 Review

Engine Review by liamgibbins on Jan 31st, 2015

I have worked with Unity and Leadwerks engines, I find leadwerks to be the better for user friendliness and coding in LUA and C++ are the industry standards and you can use these in the engine.

Leadwerks is in constant development and the developer is in clse contact with the users of the engine making sure you get what you want included in the engine in the long run.

For the small layout you get a royalty free engine, what more can I say.

Garry’s Mod 10
10 Review

Game Review by Minekart124 on Jan 31st, 2015

Good i like it where its good the game free no,en general the game has good graphics and a funny moments with the face posator and more tools the one proble is needed half life 2

The AMC TC
10 Review

Game Review by DanM on Jan 31st, 2015

Great level design, great gunplay. The AMC TC has high replay value due to the nature of the levels, the light RPG elements, and of course the multiple playable characters.
Highly memorable. Everyone should try it.

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.8 (mod)
The Nameless Mod
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (engine)
Westwood 2D
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (engine)
FS2_Open Engine
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK
9.8 (mod)
Finnwars
9.8 (mod)
Bleach: Lemmings