Review RSS Feed Battles of the Third Age
10 Review

Mod Review by srkisha on Apr 25th, 2015

Awesome mod and many new ideas ,misty mountain are on another level !
This is serous competition to Edain mod ,watch out maybe this will be the mod of the year :)

Third Age - Total War
8 Review

Mod Review by Frewd on Apr 25th, 2015

I think that this game is excellent, but the thing that I personally don't like is the lack of lore. I'm not talking about the descriptions of the units or the various generals in the factions: this mod follows the films too much, and in my opinion the books should be the most important source for the mod (f.e. the Esterlings having heavy troops in the mod is not that accurate). Aniway, this is one of the best mods around, and nothing else can be said "against" it

A World of Ice and Fire (Game of Thrones)
6 Review

Mod Review by bannermanofthewest29 on Apr 25th, 2015

A lot of work have been put in this mod I'm sure, great armors, map etc but I have constant CTD despite my good computer(I can play Warband native full ultra x768 with more than 60 fps), siege system is too difficult, I think that the Brytenwalda system kind ruin the mod... It's just my opinion, I hope the CTD will be solved before the final release because I can't even play it well.

A Clash of Kings (Game of Thrones)
9 Review

Mod Review by bannermanofthewest29 on Apr 25th, 2015

Great mod, many people put bad marks because of the author, everybody has the right to criticize the author but put 1/10 because we don't like the author... I don't put 10 because I don't like the Westerlands troop tree, they don't have the typical Lannister armors anymore, they looks like simple knights, the other reason is for the CTD that happen time to time. Whatever keep up the good work ;)

PS: Sorry for my english

Warsword Conquest
10 Review

Mod Review by asteflix on Apr 25th, 2015

Warsword conquest made me single-handedly play mount and blade for 1000 hours. Simply one of the best. I have played chaos , and seeing the new model made me nerdgasm

Men of War: Assault Squad 2
6 Review

Game Review by MilitaryStalker on Apr 25th, 2015

This game series did not change a lot in the last few years.
The vehicle and character models are mostly the same as in Men of War (2007).There are many maps and missions in this game,but the majority of them are similar and were taken form previous MoW games.
This could be a great game if the developers would work more on graphics,sounds,maps,campaigns etc.
However, I still play because a good mod like the GSM Field of Honor can make it quite enjoyable.My vote is 6.

Robocraft
10 Review

Game Review by daiios on Apr 25th, 2015

There is many addings each month. I played several month, and no way to be borrow. It only miss some maps I thinks but anyways it still a very cool game !

VTMB Unofficial Patch
10 Review

Mod Review by mdcertainty on Apr 25th, 2015

Such a dedicated work not only restoring/fixing content from the original game but as of now so many new stuff is in, its pure delight. Thanks a bunch for the hard work.

Battlefield: Bad Company 2
9 Review

Game Review by Noobkiller2 on Apr 25th, 2015 - 1 person doesn't

Best game i ever played.
I had to play 2 weeks to end its Campaign,but it was awesome
For multiplayer i have no words,its perfect

Needs some improvement at AI section and mod tools required to make it more better.

9/10 from me

Age of Chivalry: Hegemony
10 Review

Mod Review by Mr.Yar on Apr 25th, 2015

Gameplay*:

•Tactically rich
(You can play alot, if you're a thinking creature, you'll find something always new)

•Dynamic (PvP can happen at korean speed, spam click wont save you from strategic mistakes tho)

•Sometimes funny (Wierd and variable situations happen, when AI is in the place specially)

•Brutal rape AI that gives you brutal challenge
(Does surprise you sometimes with intellect)

The rest:

•Eye pleasing (what AOC can give)
•Creates discussions for old friends, due to what said in gameplay*
*STILL ALIVE AND EVOLVING

ARRR GOOD MOD

Unity
8 Review

Engine Review by HeirJupiter on Apr 25th, 2015

Unity has changed my life. It's a powerful, free system used to create any sort of game for any platform you can make games for. I had always thought making games was something only highly trained, highly funded individuals could ever dream of doing. While it wasn't my first attempt to learn game design, I'm happy to know that Unity Engine is where I've chosen to hang my 3d modelled hat. Sure there are issues, all justified because reasons. Many topics are not well documented, and you tend to find those are just the fields you have to trudge through in order to make the game you want to make. There is a very vibrant community that surrounds the Unity engine that you can learn alot from though and sometimes they will even answer some questions too (if you get stuck just watch a thousand youtube tutorials, if you're still stuck watch a thousand more). Sometimes the tools fall short (looking at you pathfinding!) but the beauty of the structure of the engine is it is infinitely customizable, so if you're not liking the texturing/ animating/ shading/ physics, then with enough determination you can just go ahead and write your own version that fits your specifications. Better yet, go surf the asset store, this marketplace is a real internet gem. I've been having more fun surfing the asset store than I do surfing steam. I mean these are digital objects you can buy to create your OWN worlds, as opposed to playing in someone else's. At the end of the day though if you don't want to get in there and work with the code and assorted software then what are you doing trying to design games anyway? And sure, the engine code is hidden so you can never understand or fix the problems you encounter, instead you find ways to maneuver around the many bugs you are sure to find creating your Unity game (remember to save early and often, if necessary make back ups even. Either that or get used to redoing your work. This program WILL shut down on you when you least expect it. Although in another way this makes unity like a giant RPG). Some tools do work though, and those that do can be spell binding. I suggest Downloading Unity just to play with their terrain editor software. It's a paint program that creates height maps. You can even paint textures, or grass and trees. There is really nothing like drawing up a world in ten minutes, dropping in a first person controller and exploring the world you just drew. Unity deserves 6 stars just for that alone.

So sure, there are problems. You'll have to get your hands dirty and it's not always going to be fun, but that is mostly beside the point, and the point is that this **** is most certainly the very definition of punk rock. The software is an attempt to get the tools of multi-million dollar AAA studions into the hands of the public without charging them a dime (or advertising or anything, it's just free). In fact, Unity allows you to make money from it, if that is what you wish. You can make a small fortune (cap is $10,000) and Unity Technologies will not so much as lift a finger in retribution. If giving people the tools to make worlds of their own creation if they so choose isn't punk rock, then nothing is.

So three cheers to Unity for making grass roots game design more possible than ever. I want to make special note of some software called makehuman, it seems these two teams have successfully won the internet several times over. Ya'll are fabulous, seriously though.

NO RETURN Survival Simulator
9 Review

Game Review by Ketanga on Apr 25th, 2015

It gets update a lot so the devs are obviously very dedicated to it. Oh, it has to be 150 characters? Ok. jjjjjjjjjjjjjj jjjjjjjjjjjjj jjjjjjjjjj jjjjjjjjjjj jjjjj jjjjjjjjjjjj jjjjjjjjj jjjjjjjjj jjjjjjjjjjj jjjjjjjjjjjjjjj jjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjj jjjjjjjjjjjjjjj jjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjj jjjjjjjj jjjjjjjj jjjjjjjjj jjjjjjj :)

C&C: Reloaded
8 Review

Mod Review by Tesla_commando on Apr 25th, 2015

This is a good mod as it combines YR with FS.
I like the way it adds many new features by mixing up the two games. The naval units for GDI are good enough. And there are some new units for the original 3 factions. However, this mod adds very few new content to any faction. Just two or 3 new units for each side if the navy is excluded. The nod navy has no AA cruiser, and GDI's Orion cruiser is the stupidest ship I've ever seen! It just disobeys your orders and attacks enemy bases instead of incoming aircraft.
Otherwise this mod is good, and gives us the full-scale campaigns of RA2 &YR; with the transmissions.

Nova Aetas
10 Review

Mod Review by :DEAD: on Apr 25th, 2015

This mod add so many option for the game you can have job you can modernize your contry with technologie upgrade, you can build colony on the new world this mod is really good, I recomand that mod for every player of warband vanilla who want to see calradia in total war AWESOME MOD ! :)

Trailhog250's Zero Lag mod for Zero Hour
9 Review

Mod Review by Mayoringram on Apr 24th, 2015

Works like charm, the only issue(it's a little visual bug or something) is I guess players are seeing the orders AI giving around the map but that can be ignored pretty easy.

Revamp Expansion Mod (RVE)
10 Review

Mod Review by Futuresoldier12 on Apr 24th, 2015

THIS MOD IS EXTREME!, but i must write 150 so just typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo typo done!

Streets of Rage
10 Review

Game Review by NeSWaRRioR on Apr 24th, 2015

Awesome fighting game! I'll never forget them boss battles especially the Twins.

Sonic the Hedgehog
10 Review

Game Review by NeSWaRRioR on Apr 24th, 2015

One of the best adventure games to ever come out for Sega Genesis!

ESWAT: City Under Siege
8 Review

Game Review by NeSWaRRioR on Apr 24th, 2015

I remember playing this game as a kid on my Sega Genesis but on quite few of the stages I had to use my Game Genie until I could go back & play without cheats. Some may say this game is one of Sega Genesis's underrated shooter games but I always considered this game as one of the best shooter types that Sega ever did, brings quite a challenge as you progress into the game but eventually anyone will get the hang of it.

The AMC TC: Episode Two
10 Review

Game Review by Mr.tibbs on Apr 24th, 2015

From the second you boot it up AMC, you can tell it's a labor of love! It's rare to see a standalone TC with this level of polished content. It manages to evoke classic shooters without being an uninspired rehash.

This isn't some trope-filled romp. It's a badass love letter to 90's shooters and 80's action films.

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.9 (mod)
Viking Invasion II
9.8 (mod)
The Nameless Mod
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (mod)
Brutal Half-Life
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (engine)
FS2_Open Engine
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK