Review RSS Feed 1860s Old America
8 Review

Mod Review by ShaggyC on Jul 31st, 2014

So far, I have really enjoyed this mod, although I have had a couple of CTD's on scene entry for no explicable reason. Thoroughly enjoyed the style and layout of the map, it is well balanced and well thought out. The characters are also entertaining, and the variety and quality of the equipment, food, and horses available is massive.

Book of Earache: Vegas Edition
10 Review

Mod Review by FRiNGE07 on Jul 31st, 2014

The best Weapon pack I have ever seen. and I have searched the web for hours at a time looking for weapons like these. Guns are modifiable and look stunning.

The Stanley Parable
10 Review

Mod Review by viamalacom on Jul 31st, 2014

The developers will amaze you with the funny conception of the game, and the narrator will make you lough for hours. "Sacrifice" several hours of your life for this game, you will never regret!

Black Mesa
10 Review

Mod Review by viamalacom on Jul 31st, 2014

Playing Black Mesa will simply make you judge severe all other user or small community-created mods. It's a proof that with a talent and hard work you may produce a good game. "Game", not "mod".

Oddworld: Abe's Exoddus
10 Review

Game Review by AI_COLONEL on Jul 31st, 2014

Amazing game.

Zombie Warz
10 Review

Game Review by duncansadventure on Jul 31st, 2014

looks cool cant wait till the release date

The Red Wars, Calradia 1923
10 Review

Mod Review by Pratse on Jul 31st, 2014

Shows excellent promise! I love the creativity of it!

Huge potential, keep at it and good luck :D

Ultimate Apocalypse mod
10 Review

Mod Review by LieutenantGruber on Jul 31st, 2014

Awesome mod!!!!

Mount and Blade: Imperialism
6 Review

Mod Review by sinprotocol on Jul 31st, 2014

From what I've seen, this mod is fantastic. However it hasn't been updated in some time to the best of my knowledge, and I experience a text big that makes the entire game completely unreadable. This may not be the case for windows users though. I had the issue while attempting to play the mod on my MacBook Pro 15"

If it works for you, then I highly recommend it!!

A Clash of Kings (Game of Thrones)
10 Review

Mod Review by Pratse on Jul 31st, 2014

Incredible! Genius! The Team behind this mod is awesome, as is the mod itself. A beautiful adaptation of SoIaF/GoT!

Can't wait to see what else you can come up with!

Divide and Conquer
10 Review

Mod Review by Valdir1999 on Jul 31st, 2014

Extremely well made mod with lots and lots of replayability.

Unity
10 Review

Engine Review by NeonDrawing on Jul 31st, 2014

Nice engine

40 000 Sins
10 Review

Mod Review by RemusVentanus on Jul 31st, 2014

I love battle fleet gothic and what I've see so far with this mod has blown me away so much thought has gone into this mod, looking forward to seeing more races and ships added to the mod

Ultimate Knight Windom XP
10 Review

Game Review by shallretur21 on Jul 31st, 2014

Even though its a gundam clone,it has its own uniqueness.

Blacksmith
4 Review

Game Review by Lunaticraze on Jul 30th, 2014

Graphics: -
Gameplay: ★
Story: -
Music&Sounds: ★
Atmosphere: ★
Fun: ★

*************************************************

This game totally exceeded my expectations. I liked it a lot and despite the simple concept it wasn't boring or tiring. The graphics were sadly extremely plain and the story non existant. The sounds were decent and all together the game was quite fun to play. Unfortunately the rating can not be higher than this, because there is a lot of unused potential which leaves room for the better. With some edits and more graphical effort the game would be a lot more enjoyable. I also believe that the game ends too soon. There is no way to resume gameplay after those 108 days which turn out to be extremely short - about 20 minutes of gameplay. All together: Good idea but the execution still needs improvement.

Heart of Evil: Source (Port)
10 Review

Mod Review by m0u$3[uz] on Jul 30th, 2014

good port over from the goldsource version 10/10

Mount & Blade
10 Review

Game Review by JakePlantagenet on Jul 30th, 2014

Just Classic Amazingly Classic

Mount & Blade: With Fire & Sword
10 Review

Game Review by JakePlantagenet on Jul 30th, 2014

Its SO Fun!

Despite The Lagg....

Mount & Blade: Warband
10 Review

Game Review by JakePlantagenet on Jul 30th, 2014

This Game Is So Good I Cannot Describe It!

Warhammer 40k Conversion
6 Review

Mod Review by SNAKE_666 on Jul 30th, 2014

This is a mod that would really benefit from a change of scenery, get rid of the majority of the NV things and instead replace them with things that actually fit the WH40K universe. The quality deteriorates rapidly in this mod, very rapidly. As a matter of fact it's right at the beginning, in the tutorial town, right around the time you realize that all they did was add and replace some armor and weapons to some renamed factions and re-skin the ants to look like rank and file Tyranid 'Gaunts and Genestealers. I will give them credit for the quality of the Orks though, I new right off the bat they were Super-Mutant re-skins, but I really like the look and difficulty, which is something I can say about most of the re-skins. They are all very good, high-quality skins and textures, that would fit well in the WH40K universe if it wasn't for the area they're in that makes them look like cosplayers at some convention that spans about 100 miles in a square around Las Vegas.
What about the weapons and equipment? Well it varies in quality. I prefer to use sights and scopes when I shoot so the fact that the bolters are glitched so I can't use the sights is annoying. But if you ignore the bolters (normal, chaos and Ork varieties) then you get a fairly well rounded gun collection. Eldar and Tau weapons exist and are somehow more OP than a gun that rapid-fires nukes (I'm not kidding). The only thing missing is some Inquisition weaponry but it isn't a big deal.
The quests are something that should be expected to be changed. It wasn't, the only new quests so far are optional downloads. NV's story and characters destroy the feel of the mod. The NCR are re-skinned to be the Imperium and the Legion is chaos. In the end this mod is just a bunch of skins, weapons, and Space Marine armor and the only change is difficulty. Look, it's not that bad once you get over the story and characters performing rapid-fire heresy in what should be a WH40K mod. Just don't expect WH40K and you're fine.

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.8 (mod)
The Nameless Mod
9.8 (mod)
New Vision
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (mod)
XTended
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (engine)
Westwood 2D
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (mod)
Rendroc's WarZone