Review RSS Feed Mount & Blade: Warband
10 Review

Game Review by DatRoyce on Sep 17th, 2014

Best game I have played in almost forever! My new favorite! Worth the money!!
------------- ---------------------------- ------------------------------------

Half-Life: Induction
8 Review

Mod Review by BombAstic234 on Sep 17th, 2014

Nice mod. Kinda short and no action but it works :)

Rise of the Mandalorians
9 Review

Mod Review by CC2224 on Sep 17th, 2014

A very nice mod - ground battles take a little longer and involve a LOT more infantry, giving it a very cinematic feel (well, that and all the reskins and such... arguably the prettiest FoC mod out there). I love the Mandalorian heroes and Basilisk wardroids sooo much... and, if you're a die-hard Empire fan, I'd say this one is for you, especially the 'Rise of the Mandalorians' GC - nothing like starting in a corner ;). I've only played about 6 hours so far, but apart from a glitch that causes the game to crash when I use bombing runs as the Mandalorians, my only other complaint is that the New Republic seems to have become overpowered, especially in the snowspeeder department... but I need to play more.

Legends of Dorin: Ravenshelm
8 Review

Game Review by Sparehawk on Sep 17th, 2014

I feel that this game has a considerable potential, but there is much to be done. I liked the models and overall setting but the gameplay is far from being comfortable and satisfying. I haven't seen any changes besides health and power increase after levelups of my character and it's really difficult to find anything without a map. I hope that the game will be futher developed and will get to a state that can be called final version.

Star Trek: Armada 3
10 Review

Mod Review by MiBri1988 on Sep 17th, 2014

very good MOD high quality models, huge enhancement of gameplay.
many new possibilities and features.
very dense atmosphere of gameplay and the ST universe.

guys who loved SINS will love STA 3 !

The Masked Prisoner
7 Review

Mod Review by Gambini on Sep 16th, 2014

There´s a disconnection between gameplay and visual quality that impede me to rate it higher. This is what I posted on the Interlopers thread:

I insist on it being a shame to let this work unpolished. Both combat and layout ranged from good to great, with a noticeable increase in quality near the ending. I really liked the progressive, COD-like gameplay, even if I don´t like COD. It felt great on this mod and somewhat reminded me to Long Year Alarm. Some assault scheduled ended abruptly though, leaving cops standing still, offering their bodies as cannon fodder. I know for first hand it´s something difficult to avoid and/or fix, but considering you went all for gameplay experience, they should have been revised.

The combine outpost was a bit abstract but no big deal. I really liked the new voices and how well the girl did Alyx. It is a shame you didn´t include subtitles, some of us still need them :D

SPOILER The final revelation was the cherry of the cake. Good work!

Minecraft
8 Review

Game Review by bugbytemike on Sep 16th, 2014

I started playing Minecraft back in Beta 2011. Probably the most-played game in my library. So many good times.

Westeros: Age of Petty Kings
9 Review

Mod Review by Plez2MetU on Sep 16th, 2014

So far so good, it's a 9 simply because of the units, just work on some complete new models and some more AOR, because it seems the only difference between faction units is their names and texture color thats it :P but good job so far none the less, keep it up... And also would be cool if you expand the map a little more, I know thats not the limits, Third Age total war has a map about 10x this size, it will give you more room to make more houses or at least have more castle and towns, with that being said, this mod as the means to be far greater then Third Age total war :)

City_SPb
10 Review

Mod Review by Azer_RUS on Sep 16th, 2014

Very Well! I like this map and i want, to you continue job for russian maps!
I mean - WOW! This is a big russian city! I love these maps!

Please tell me, you can make SPB for CSS or Garry's Mod? Many people want to play in this big-city-russian map!

Nova Aetas
10 Review

Mod Review by Renegade2 on Sep 16th, 2014

First thing i did was travel to praven and visit the papal palace and for some reason i decided to shoot baby jesus on the wall resulting in a CTD

10/10

Doom Reborn
10 Review

Mod Review by benyari on Sep 16th, 2014

Great mod for doom 3 brings back memories
of the 90's, but will require more polygons
definition and the monster must move faster.
..............................................
................................................

Morrowind Rebirth 2.8
10 Review

Mod Review by aalmosal on Sep 16th, 2014

One of the most extensive, and well made mods I ever had the pleasure of playing. I would recommend this to anyone who feels that Morrowind needs a breath of fresh air.

Estranged
10 Review

Mod Review by TehSeckz on Sep 16th, 2014

Absolutely amazing graphics, stunning gameplay, and a wonderful story, custom textures skins, and animations all fit together flawlessly weaving you a wonderful experience of a game that feels like an entirely finished, polished game and not just part one of a mod, I'd give it an 11/10 if I could, if you have not played this, what's you're excuse? Add's a whole lot of flavor to a typical survival/horror/zombie game, and yet, we haven't been answered in this mod as to whether that's even the genre, it seems to be the theme but this is only part one, and judging by the twists and turns in the story, I imagine it'll take a few crazy turns to keep you on your toes! Play this game!

Mount & Blade: Warband
10 Review

Game Review by warrior_1 on Sep 16th, 2014

Warband is one of the best games ever made.Great singleplayer, you can make any kind of character you want, there are battles in fields and castles, tournaments, you can be a vassal or king, realistic and fun combat...Epic multiplayer and...MODS!!!

Company of Heroes: Tales of Valor
10 Review

Game Review by Gorgonzolette on Sep 16th, 2014

One of the best if not THE BEST RTS Game of all times. Playing it for years now and still love it. It get's even better with one of those great mods out there!!!

Company of Heroes: Opposing Fronts
10 Review

Game Review by Gorgonzolette on Sep 16th, 2014

One of the best if not THE BEST RTS Game of all times. Playing it for years now and still love it. It get's even better with one of those great mods out there!!!

Salle 502
6 Review

Game Review by kabeltelevizio on Sep 16th, 2014
This review may contain spoilers

This is a review for the English version of the game!
This is a short story about an adventure in an abandoned military base, that for some reason also houses a maze and greek architecture.

The textures of the walls don't always look unwrapped and the rooms seemed a bit empty, but this game actually had a meaningful story. A story, which was presented during the loading screens, with parts I didn't really understood. But the game made sense, the plot was nicely executed!

The objectives in the game are fairly similar to other horror game objectives, for example we had to start the generator, to get the lights going, but strangely, the lights were already on, plus the whole place was very well lit, even though we were in a dungeon or something. Anyway, this was just a little odd. Just like the controls....

Please note, this is not a horror game, since -apart from a single, non-scary jump scare- there was nothing terrifying in this. It's a nice adventure game though, with not so great visuals.

The Masked Prisoner
8 Review

Mod Review by asterixer on Sep 16th, 2014

Nice mod. I tested it under Suse 12.3. A litte bit of stuttering but maybe it depends on my pc. The Rest works fine. I love the parts with the granades throwing into the energie lights.

WVPM mod
8 Review

Mod Review by aviero148 on Sep 16th, 2014

good

Half-Life
10 Review

Game Review by TheEdvinazard on Sep 16th, 2014

This is best game in the universe! The graphics is wonderful (for 1998) and gameplay is perfect! This game is still very playable! Even now, 2014, this game feel fresh!

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.8 (mod)
The Nameless Mod
9.8 (mod)
New Vision
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (engine)
Westwood 2D
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rendroc's WarZone
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK