Star Trek: Armada 3 is an upcoming mod for Sins of a Solar Empire: Rebellion. Beginning around the time of the Dominion war the mod will progress on it's own branching timeline. Players will have access to four races initially on release...
Review RSS Feed Awesomesauce935 says
10 Awesomesauce935

Feb 27th, 2014 13 people agree 0 people don't

The workrate and sheer detail in this mod designate it as the best mod on Mod:DB, plus an active community and responsive and friendly devs.

23-down says
10 23-down

Mar 2nd, 2014 21 people agree 6 people don't

A wonderful mod.

- 5 Unique Factions to play with (Federation, Klingons, Romulans, Borg, Dominion+Cardassians+Breen

- Well balanced mod experience.

- Vast graphical improvements and high quality models+textures.

- Lovely music remastered out of other former Star Trek games, very fitting.

- The spiritual successor to Star Trek Armada2.

- Hero units + their voices included such as Picard, Sisko, Martok, Locutus of Borg, Sela etc.

- Many custom maps.

- Fully working AI support.

- Custom Ui.

- Custom Cinematic

- Basically all stock Soase things have been replaced with things based on Star Trek.

All in all is this a very well made fan modification for Soase Rebellion based upon Star Trek and you really feel the love the devs have put into their creations. Probably one of the best Star Trek games to date. It's very recommendable.

callsign_jester says
10 callsign_jester

Mar 9th, 2014 6 people agree 0 people don't

I've got 40+ hrs in this mod alone and it really is fantastic. Version 1.0 absolutely addressed the vast majority of the concerns/issue and only proves how capable and competent the dev team are. Even if you aren't a really Star Trek fan, you owe it to yourself to download and play this mod, it's just plain good.

ADM-Ntek says
10 ADM-Ntek

Feb 27th, 2014 6 people agree 0 people don't

The best Star Trek mod i have ever played.

Ric_Adbur says
10 Ric_Adbur

Feb 27th, 2014 6 people agree 0 people don't

Armada 2 was my favorite game when I was a kid. I'm also a big fan of Sins of a Solar Empire. I've always wanted a modern Star Trek RTS, and the Armada 3 mod grants that wish in the most perfect way. I know the guys who made this mod, and they not only do excellent work but are huge Star Trek fans as well, which shows in the extreme accuracy of everything they put into this mod, from the remastered music and voiceovers, to the highly-detailed ship models, to the manner in which the factions are balanced against each other.

This is definitely my favorite mod for any game I own. I'm not sure I could go back to stock Sins ever again knowing that I have this available instead.

mikey1871 says
10 mikey1871

Feb 27th, 2014 4 people agree 0 people don't

excellent game. These guys definitely set the bar for what Should be considered "Beta" very high.

Congrats on a fantastic Beta game and thanks so much for it. Can't wait for your concept of a full version !!

Xealot42 says
10 Xealot42

Apr 17th, 2014 2 people agree 0 people don't

One of the best sins mods that I have played! I had pretty much given up hope of another Star Trek Armada game before discovering this mod. There is an obvious attention to detail and I can't wait to see what each new update adds to the mod.

genshaffer says
10 genshaffer

Apr 15th, 2014 2 people agree 0 people don't

This game is simply amazing. I played Armada 2 to death for over 5 years, and waited forever and ever for a worthy successor. This is an EXTREMELY worth successor. The level of the modeling and artwork is also incredible. Still has a few things that can be improved, but the dev team has been very responsive to the community and this mod will continue to get better and better with time.

jannik2099 says
10 jannik2099

Apr 14th, 2014 2 people agree 0 people don't

AWESOME
balanced, epic, nice to play and NOT ABANDONED

Kryptonater says
10 Kryptonater

Apr 13th, 2014 2 people agree 0 people don't

Best Star Trek Mod for any game period.

Community Rating

Average

9.7

308 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.