"Morrowind Sounds and Graphics Overhaul" contains mods that will alter and enhance the visual graphics and the sounds of the game. The aim of this project is to make more people around the world appreciate this huge game by giving them a simple installation file which includes everything they will need to play Morrowind with gorgeous graphics and sounds. I’ve tried to keep Morrowind’s “feeling”; therefore, the mods/meshes/textures I chose are the ones that I chose are the ones that I think are most faithful to the original colours and environment. A benefit of this compilations is that players don’t need to go through the “download every single mod out there and try it” phase of customizing Morrowind. The pack is intended for people who would prefer not to hand-pick mods out of the thousands of mods available. Modding Morrowind can be overwhelming for some people, and they might want to start out with a compilation before they feel comfortable picking and choosing mods on their own.

Review RSS Feed ytres says
10 ytres

Oct 2nd, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

asdf

Huron_Blackheart says
10 Huron_Blackheart

Mar 6th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Brilliant Mod, It rekindled my love for Morrowind. I spent 10 hours playing it yesterday after downloading the mod. Morrowind was one of my favorite games of all time, and with the new graphics, its worth just going to places you've once visited just to see how they look now. The world seems more alive.

Opinionator says
10 Opinionator

Nov 8th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Tried to get into Morrowind for over a decade. MOP actually made me want to finish Morrowind for the first time ever, and that deserves a perfect 10 in my book.

Hellusion says
10 Hellusion

Oct 11th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I don't think Bethesda could have done it better. Awesome mod.

MadMixa81 says
10 MadMixa81

Oct 10th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

GREAT work!!! 10/10.

Veezy says
10 Veezy

Oct 1st, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Incredible graphic mod. A must download to improve the quality of how the game looks.

neuroboy says
10 neuroboy

Oct 1st, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I've just installed this without a glitch and so far have explored Seyda Neen and I have to say I am EXTREMELY impressed - not just with the quality of the overhaul, which is astounding, but also with the amazing semi-automatic installer.

In the past I've spent *days* trying to configure Morrowind manually to get it just right, and when it comes to mod packs I've tried them all, including the convoluted wonder that is Morroblivion, but I don't think I'll bother looking elsewhere in future.

This is super-deluxe Morrowind with spangly aural whistles and shiny graphical knobs on... but it still feels like Morrowind, and that's the most important thing. Well done Kingpix!

Jarques says
10 Jarques

Sep 30th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

couldn't get into morrowind before this, fantastic mod

taylynne says
10 taylynne

Sep 30th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I've only played an hour of this, but it does make the game so damn gorgeous. Make sure to go through all the mods it has to see if you want any of the unchecked mods! The first time I installed this mod, back when it was 2.0 I didn't bother going through the list! I wish I had but I didn't play much that time around (got caught up in rl)

Anyway, this mod helps a lot imo, and has a really easy install! I see so many people asking if this works with the steam version, and it does, just be sure to disable steam overlay! Not so much for other digital copies from impulse, and you need the dlc or else the goth ed.

Time to return to morrowind!

taralqua says
10 taralqua

May 6th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Thanks so much for this!

Community Rating

Average

9.8

164 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.