The BattleGroup42 team aim to promote team-play in a historically accurate and fun environment set across the battlefields of World War 2. With each successive release BG42 is developing its own style of unique gameplay. Scout forward positions and call in covering fire as a troop of friendly tanks roll forward backed by APC support, fly air cover protecting your bombers from marauding interceptors, assault an enemy beachhead taking the forward positions before moving inland to victory!

Review RSS Feed Woozle says
10 Woozle

May 17th, 2011 8 people agree 0 people don't

My second favorite WWII bf1942 mod. This one has much more content then my favorite though. The graphics are AWESOME!! It's historically accurate (always a plus in my book) there are MANY maps with bot support. Huge diversity of content (vehicles that appear in one map) etc. One of my favorite mods!

reinforces says
10 reinforces

Dec 15th, 2010 8 people agree 0 people don't

this is the very very good mod that make me feel like real Battlefield in WWII and a lot of fun in every thing ^^

Soldat-Sepp says
10 Soldat-Sepp

Dec 1st, 2010 8 people agree 0 people don't

Best Mod for Battlefield 1942. Best Realism and Gameplay.

S.T.A.L.K.E.R.-J says
10 S.T.A.L.K.E.R.-J

Nov 11th, 2010 8 people agree 0 people don't

Wow, BF 1942 was great already. But this, this is EPIC!

Reinhardt1800 says
10 Reinhardt1800

Sep 9th, 2010 8 people agree 0 people don't

I would like to start by saying 'BattleGroup42' is a well thought out MOD and is an ingenious improvement over Battlefield 1942 itself.

The mod has a great level of historical accuracy when it comes down to the battle maps, uniforms, weapons, language, etc. As someone who looks very closely at historical accuracy in games & mods, so that is well appreciated. The list is endless for positive facts and points in 'BattleGroup42'. I give the mod a 10. I have almost no negative things to say about it. But the creators always have room for improvement.

Kamikaze-vn says
10 Kamikaze-vn

Apr 18th, 2011 7 people agree 0 people don't

i love this mod :D

ʇɐuʞɐʇǝp says
10 ʇɐuʞɐʇǝp

Feb 7th, 2012 6 people agree 0 people don't

The best mod ever made for Battlefield 1942...and maybe for any Battlefield. One that I'll rate 10/10 any day. This is one of the most accurate, well made mods I've ever played.

Arteides says
10 Arteides

Dec 14th, 2010 6 people agree 0 people don't

Great game

sble says
10 sble

Nov 27th, 2010 6 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

efgeer

buschhans says
10 buschhans

Nov 19th, 2010 6 people agree 0 people don't

Its one of the best WW2 Mod's together with FH/SW, Load Times and Content is very large.

Community Rating

Average

9.7

209 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.