Engage in this saga set in the Golden Age of the Republic - over 4,000 years before the first Star Wars film, when both Jedi and Sith number in the thousands. With the Galaxy reeling from a recent conflict with the Dark Lords, the ongoing battle between the Jedi and the Sith rages on. Your actions determine the outcome of this colossal galactic war - and your destiny as a Jedi. * Immersive, action-packed Star Wars role playing experience with customizable and evolving playable characters. * Your group, comprised of up to 3 characters, can include humans, droids, Twi'leks, Wookiees and more. * Fast paced mini-games -- such as racing swoop bikes, or manning turret guns. * Journey spans ten different worlds ranging from the familiar to the new. * Locations include Tatooine, Sith world of Korriban, Jedi Academy on Dantooine and Wookiee homeworld of Kashyyyk.

Review RSS Feed Lord_Cylarne says
9 Lord_Cylarne

May 25th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

NOTE: May contain spoilers. I am also not very good with remembering names or locations and places, I apologize for that.

I would've given this a solid ten because I love this game so much. It is JUST like Never Winter Nights only better and I would play this all day until my heart contents.

The only issues I'm dying to see fixed however are:

- The User Interface
- A crash to desktop when selecting "bridge" ingame conversation while rescuing my crew onboard the Sith Starship under command by Saul.

Hence the 9. These are actually critical issues.

The User Interface in the beginning and still kinda weary until now is disappointing in places even though it has its moments. The inventory for example, I would like it where I have the opportunity to drop equipment or even let my companions hold onto them while I hold onto my stuff.

Here is another thing disappointing: Quick slots. I am a kind of player like in Never Winter Nights who likes to equip ranged/melee weapons quickly. You can't do this in this game, you have to take time searching through all of these 100 weapons and it just kills the immersion, pause, get your weapon through your vast inventory, unpause... it would be easier to give the player many more quickslots and just click and boom.

There are also glitches in the UI where when you see an enemy, your game pauses EVERY TIME and that is annoying. Canceling attacks, UI deselects an attack you don't want cancelled, etc...

Other than that:

The voice acting = 10/10 amazing! And it is that very reason why I understand a plot or story, lol. In Never Winter Nights I remember myself tortured to read line after line about almost every single conversation and I had no immersion to do so. Star Wars KOTOR on the other hand makes the story progress effortless to understand.

Puzzles = 10/10 I ALWAYS loved solving things.

Story = 10/10

*sigh* I have to make this short. I have limited amount of characters to type.

Global = 9/10

I wish mod db can expand on our

pdd41175 says
10 pdd41175

Dec 22nd, 2010 2 people agree 0 people don't

Asome game, great rpg.

mrl515 says
10 mrl515

Dec 16th, 2010 2 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Only this and Galactic Battlegrounds (Because I felt like it) have ever gotten a ten for a game from me. Knowing this, I should probably play some different games...Still the best game ever. Period. That's it. End of story.

templarnordbyzantine says
10 templarnordbyzantine

Aug 22nd, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Look! They based a game off awesomeness!

DaggerClassStudio says
9 DaggerClassStudio

Apr 4th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I remember downloading and playing this game with many of (Small) downloadable additional mods to enhance and make my game of Knights of The Old Republic more fun .... (For some reason it has now been removed from the downloadable section so it cannot be downloaded but I'm still going to write a review anyway.)

This game is excellent however falls short of entertainment and should have more added; therefore luckilly there are some good mods available for this game both large and small.. check them out

Moddb.com
such as this one....

Graphics (8.8/10)
Gameplay (9/10)
Narrative Story Telling: (9.6/10)
Maps: (8/10)
Skins (8/10)
Entertainment (9/10)
Modder's Efforts N/A
Technical (7/10)

Overall result: 9.1/10 = 91% on DaggerClassStudio's Game Rating
= An Excellent Mod Game

~Christopher Carlisle James

azaxvl says
10 azaxvl

Jul 31st, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Bioware that says all,from the start game im completely forgot about real word and all my mind was taken by this game

moddinman says
10 moddinman

May 11th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Greatest Star Wars game of all time.

Jaime@_@ says
10 Jaime@_@

Jul 11th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I won't state my reasons as there's too many of them. I just personally believe KotOR remains one of the best games BW has ever made and it just goes to show that, alongside TSL, despite its technical issues, video games can truly be an art form. :D

-J.

♠Atroxyph says
10 ♠Atroxyph

Jul 3rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

The fun this game offers just cannot be explained by words, really. I started playing it when I was like...10, I think and I just loved everything. The atmosphere, the characters, the possibility of romancing... Basically, the few bugs are just insignificant due to the perfected storyline. I always enjoyed playing this game again and again. Of course, I got bored of it at some point, but still...it offers the possibility of multiple playthroughs due to all the things you can do in the game.

I believe that this one is way better than SW:KoTOR II merely because the second lacks romances. And it's just boring at some point.

Well, I'd gladly play this game, where you play on your own rather than playing just a leveling MMORPG like TOR.

So, I'm sure KoTOR deserves a 10/10. Of course, it's sad that an KoTOR III was ignored for TOR...

Dredile says
10 Dredile

Feb 22nd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

In my opinion one of the best RPG's of all time. Amazing story, great character development, fun powers and gameplay. It's just awesome.

Community Rating

Average

9.7

155 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.