Revamp Expansion Mod (RVE) The Ultimate Supreme Commander 2 Experience (New Scale, New Units, New Ability's, New Game)

Review RSS Feed Vender says
10 Vender

Dec 21st, 2010 17 people agree 0 people don't

cool!

Bleicher6 says
10 Bleicher6

Feb 17th, 2011 12 people agree 0 people don't

EEEEEEEE PPPPPPPP I CCCCC
E P P I C
E P P I C
EEEEEEEE PPPPPPPP I C
E P I C
E P I C
EEEEEEEE P I CCCCC

ClonetrooperHevy says
10 ClonetrooperHevy

Jan 25th, 2011 7 people agree 0 people don't

Very good work,
so many new Units, very detailed textures, very different playstyle, i realy like it.

jlolment says
10 jlolment

Jan 22nd, 2011 5 people agree 0 people don't

Amazing mod, really brings back memories of the (still installed) Supreme Commander and Forged Alliance games! A few units won't build (specifically air units), but no biggie, there's the RAVAGER!

501General says
10 501General

Feb 25th, 2011 4 people agree 0 people don't

its got great potential.

Evil_Cylarne says
10 Evil_Cylarne

Jun 16th, 2013 3 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Next time, I am going to tape my mouth together so my jaw doesn't hurt as much.

10/10 Immersion/content

9/10 gameplay

Functionality 9/10

Learning Curve 10/10

6/10 stiffness, FAF economy and Tech 3 system

10/10 reworked weapon ranges and expanded tech tree.

10/10 For reworking the nukes!

10/10 For improving the research, economy and much more!

6/10 AI

10/10 Replayability

10/0 (free points) Prolonged gaming

Worth the download? 10/10

Wow. Wowest for the longest time.

The first time I played this mod, I did indeed think to myself that the research thing was a bit messed up, and probably too small of structures, but then 10 minutes later, I was enjoying the game like crazy understanding why everything!

Nukes ---- THANK YOU! I don't bloody hell have to turn them off.

Artillery ---- THANK YOU! Shields can resist them more (even though very hard to get, I don't like that) and playing games with artillery is fun!

Content ------ THANK YOU! 'Nuff said.

Mod in general ----- THANK YOU!

Experimentals were also very huge and awesome too field, but their structures were too dang big. Love the level of content, but making the tier II and III addons and having the required researches is quite a pain in the butt. Gameplay will very eventually in the near future remind you of Supcom II again, but mostly everything is... revamped.

AI includes all fieldable units and content, but eventually, you will notice that the AI is perhaps the worst thing lacking in this mod.

3 crashes at most.

There is some FAF stuff you included, mostly all good, but however, you added in the power drain of your economy for research stations, shield generators, and etc. Why?!?! That really takes away from gameplay (though adds to tactics and management of base), especially if you have your power dropped to zero, and generators = requires the power resource. :(

That is ALL I dislike (related to mod). :)

Great mod, f'king awesome work, I recommend this mod above every game I have seen!

ilovednb says
10 ilovednb

Feb 17th, 2011 3 people agree 0 people don't

this mod is by fare the best thing that has happoned to sc2 it improves the gameplay way more then any patch or dlc made by the dovolopers of the game

Artifexx says
10 Artifexx

Jan 15th, 2011 3 people agree 0 people don't

this mod is really awesome, it brings back the Epic battles from Supreme Commander and Forged Alliance (note the capital e at Epic)

Angelic says
10 Angelic

Jun 12th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

This is a mod of truly high quality, it does what it says and even more.

Dante551 says
10 Dante551

Jun 4th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

for allowing the awesome option to use regular supreme commander units

Community Rating

Average

9.7

400 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.