This mod will add new units to your supreme commander Forged Alliance game. This mod can be played in both single player and multiplayer. All my units will have Sorian AI support.

Review RSS Feed Beghins says
10 Beghins

Jun 21st, 2011 20 people agree 0 people don't

The only way to play good games today it's to download mods made by fans, that's the sad reality.
SCFA is an old game but still is one of the best playable game around, at least it's not an RTS for commercial purpose only, as all modern games are.
This is a great mod with a lot of new models and FXs and they also are well balanced and playable at all.
Mod releases are constant and people here have a lot of to play.
Even videos, screens and words are few compared to what is released and playable and tested.
This is a mod of substance, few medias and a lot of concrete gameplay.
Thank you very much, Beghins.

bonsie123 says
10 bonsie123

Feb 25th, 2012 5 people agree 0 people don't

an excellent mod i recomend a download and good look at this mod it is not one to be skiped

Pz_VI says
10 Pz_VI

Jun 16th, 2011 5 people agree 0 people don't

A lot of mods (and games in general) often seem to have many things lacking; seldom does a good one live up to its potential. Even in the modding community, it's hard to come up with a solution for those missing elements. But this mod, on the other hand, fills in the gaps in excellent fashion. There's plenty of updates, so you aren't left wondering what's next, and the models and textures of the new units are well crafted. There's plenty of new units, and the game is balanced and fun to play. Definitely one of the best RTS mods I've played.

VISION305 says
10 VISION305

Feb 19th, 2012 4 people agree 0 people don't

This is probably my favorite mod for Supreme commander. The detail on the new units is amazing. Better than almost any game I have played. The new sounds are perfect and the speed on new versions is fast. I always check on here to see if a new version was released. Very frequently.

Lupus_of_nox_noctis says
10 Lupus_of_nox_noctis

Dec 7th, 2011 3 people agree 0 people don't

Brilliant SupCom FA mod that adds lots of new content and integration of the Sorian Ai, Giving you a nice challenge and a reason to go back to FA and not the failure that was SupCom 2.

sycspysycspy says
10 sycspysycspy

Oct 24th, 2011 3 people agree 0 people don't

Very creative unit design, and epic battle, one of the best mod for supcom

Lord_Cylarne says
9 Lord_Cylarne

Jul 1st, 2014 2 people agree 0 people don't

Nice mod! First edit due to the fact placeholder icons can be fixed with the Black Ops Icon Support. Rating changed from a 8 to 9, and I even upvoted/downvoted some scores to update my mod play impressions.

Storyline: N/A
+2 points models affecting gameplay
+1 point models affecting AI

Replayability: 7/10

Immersion: 10/10

Art/Aesthetics: 10/10

Sounds provided to units: 10/10

Unit Polish: 10/10

GUI/Layout: 7/10

Functionality: 9/10

Balance: 6/10

Worth the download? 10/10

The units in this mod just make your heart POUND! They are... AWESOME! Too much shooty, too much heart pounding spine throttling wowness for perhaps every single unit I played. However too much, the GUI should be improved slightly, but I understand the modder's position he is in. Too many new stuff will leave clumps. It should be taken at top priority. A suggestion would be to separate the new items you provided from the base game in different build columns. Even at game start. Maybe make one engineer unit build all base game units, and have a new engineer from this mod build all the new stuff!

I just want to point out what is wrong with the addon:

- Too many units and structures that it over crowds your build capacity.

- Balance is critical. I know that Seraphim does not get a lot and the UEF for example could build a super heavy unit at TECH 1, and could potentially whipe out any faction by clicking, gathering resources and boom you win. Basically.

Overall the content in this game is insane and I am very, very impressed. I will definitely keep an eye out on this mod, and for whoever made these units come alive, GREAT... *******... JOB, it is a masterpiece. However if I were to recommend, perhaps every single unit is just shooty, if you give some unique abilities to the units and apply actual icons to them, you could very easily get a 10, if and only if you layout the build menu of the GUI and make these units correctly placed. Balance is for last.

Fun. Worth it.

BART1995 says
10 BART1995

Mar 28th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

A very cool mod! I like it. =)

RickVic says
8 RickVic

Mar 20th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

8 of 10 because Seraphin is missing

Tolisk says
10 Tolisk

Dec 8th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

This is a great mod, a few units have aiming troubles, but their Dakka usage makes up for it. It's one of the enjoyable mods that I have played that look good and are functional.

Community Rating

Average

9.8

208 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.