Research and Development is a puzzle-centric mod for Half-Life 2: Episode Two featuring an unarmed player but plenty of violent mayhem.

Review RSS Feed Akito8 says
10 Akito8

Feb 28th, 2011 12 people agree 0 people don't

Let me start by saying this was exactly what I was looking for when I began looking through the hl2 mods available here. For some reason I love any puzzle elements executed in the hl2 engine and enjoyed all the little puzzles you had to solve throughout the actual hl2 game itself and R&D pretty much mixes all those great moments into one sweet package.

Research & Development pretty much a perfect mod for any fps puzzle lovers and the only thing I can hope for now is a sequel :D

Scoobypup4rd says
10 Scoobypup4rd

Feb 1st, 2011 6 people agree 0 people don't

The gameplay with puzzles is so solid that the small disappointment of no story seems monotonous.

johnyo says
10 johnyo

Jan 6th, 2011 6 people agree 0 people don't

Simply awesome.

DanielCantan says
10 DanielCantan

Mar 5th, 2011 5 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Absolutely fantastic! For a short mod it really packs a punch! The incredible design of the levels really makes good entertainment. I used a walkthrough because the puzzles can really be hard. Great gameplay and good use of physics.Mr.Whirly was the best vehicle ever! The Antlion guard arena was fun! And the final battle against a strider was very well invented! Though a few problems with the barnacles happened i had to retry all the time. Because it uses so much good work i give it 10/10

Diriel says
10 Diriel

Feb 9th, 2011 5 people agree 0 people don't

I don't usually bother to review, so the fact that I am already shows this mods quality.

This was quite possibly, the most enjoyable mod I've ever played. Finally someone has managed to pull a decent puzzle game off in source.

I'm generally not one for action all the way through a game, and I am quite happy to have nothing but puzzles take up the focus of the whole game. However most people aren't great at it, and the game ends up stale before you complete it. Not here.

10/10 The best Source Mod (and one of the best puzzle games) I've ever played.

Jeahro says
10 Jeahro

Jan 10th, 2011 5 people agree 0 people don't

One of the greatest Source Mods ever!!! Cool puzzles and inteligent design.

robwilkie says
10 robwilkie

Jan 5th, 2011 5 people agree 0 people don't

Pure brilliance

JohnnyStark says
10 JohnnyStark

Mar 6th, 2011 4 people agree 0 people don't

I've just finished the game with a huge grin on my face. It was satesfying in every way!

Consul says
10 Consul

Nov 25th, 2010 4 people agree 0 people don't

Smart, interesting and easy quest. The best mod I've seen!

DeV-xC says
10 DeV-xC

Jan 2nd, 2011 3 people agree 0 people don't

nothing to say just perfect ;]

Community Rating

Average

9.7

1233 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.