AtmosFear is a mod for S.T.A.L.K.E.R. - Call Of Pripyat that tweaks and expands the vanilla weather system to be more realistic and various.

Review RSS Feed Bolognius_Maximus says
10 Bolognius_Maximus

Jan 13th, 2011 5 people agree 0 people don't

This mod is stunning! It makes this game look so realistic. Just adds to what S.T.A.L.K.E.R is most known for, it's atmosphere.

N.Aaroe says
10 N.Aaroe

Oct 28th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

Probably the most game enhancing piece of quality modding work that has been done for any of the 3 Stalker titles.
An obligatory must have for any gamer than likes the Stalker series.

Alundaio says
10 Alundaio

Dec 31st, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This is a legendary mod and it's an absolute requirement for Call of Pripyat.

Emperors_Fist says
10 Emperors_Fist

Nov 20th, 2010 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I must say that I never were afraid of CoP blowouts... until I got this mod. When the first blowout came, it really unnerved me. 10/10

SpogZallagi says
10 SpogZallagi

Mar 31st, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

10/10 seems to be a throwaway rating on this site, but at least I'll explain why I gave this mod such a rating.

I've found absolutely NO issues when I installed this mod. No drop in performance, no bugs or crashes, nothing of that sort.

But what I truly love about this mod aside from the incredible overhaul of the weather and blowouts is the customization. Most mods offer very little customization for their mechanics, but Atmosfear has a simple yet incredibly efficient options menu. Essentially, you can control every aspect of the weather and emissions in the game. What kind of weather you experience daily, how long a particular weather type lasts or how frequently it occurs; how many times a certain emission occurs, or even an option to completely disable each of the three blowout types at your leisure. You can set how bright night time is, the phases of the moon. It's all wonderful and does what any good mod should do: let you be in control of the type of experience you want.

I don't throw 10s around all willy-nilly, I only give tens to devs who I personally think earned them. And those that created Atmosfear certainly deserve the max rating. Incredible visuals that don't hamper performance for lower-end PCs, comprehensive customization, and a clear considerance for users.

robin314 says
10 robin314

Dec 29th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I created a new account here just to give this 10/10
(The mod I'm talking about is Absolute Nature 3.01... an "add-on", whatever that means, though it works on its own)

This is my first (and only) CoP mod and I'm extremely impressed!

It changes the game from what was a flat, barran land into the overgrown and forgotten place the zone should be

It comes with a simple installer that simply *just works*. It can be rerun without the need for new saves (with the exception of the first time it is run), which comes with texturing options of Green, Rotten, Autumn, Dry, and Dead -- each of which change the feel of the place entirely!

The only downside is that a new game must be started, but if you're about to do that anyway, there is NO reason not to get this mod!

Koniak says
10 Koniak

Nov 19th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic Epic

SongsOfDarkness says
10 SongsOfDarkness

Oct 31st, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Making an already dark atmosphere more dark is a great idea. CoP + AtmosFear 3 is still the best stalker experience one can have.

This mod just enhances what makes CoP and S.T.A.L.K.E.R. in general so great, the atmosphere. Download it, you won't be disappointed.

LukeFerreira says
10 LukeFerreira

Jul 13th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

What makes this mod so special is that it feels like the author thought "What would the zone want to look like?" instead of "What do I think the zone should look like?", doesn't matter if you prefer a green zone with lots of healthy bushes and trees or a depressing wasteland scenario full of dread... Atmosfear always pleases everyone.

I will also add Absolute Nature to this review since that addon walks around holding hands with Atmosfear.

Pros:

-Two new types of emissions, making the zone more dangerous.
-Incredible graphics, doesn't matter if you're playing with full dynamic x11 or static lighting x9... This will look good no matter how powerful your rig is.
-Choices, choices and more choices, you would have to be the ultimate party pooper to not like at least one feature in this mod, if it can be tweaked, then the atmosfear menu will let you tweak it to your own preference.
-Lots of addons and opportunities to revamp the whole zone, click the "addons" tab and have fun.

So-So:

-Crashes might happen with newer versions, but the developer quickly fixes whatever trouble new versions of atmosfear/nature have, you won't have to find another texture mod or play Clear Sky while waiting for a new patch.

Cons:

-Not a damn thing, the crash thing would be here if the developer weren't so efficient with patches and fixes.

LamboMan7 says
10 LamboMan7

Apr 27th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Hands down the best complete graphical overhaul for COP!! With the Absolute Nature addon it absolutely changes the way the game plays and feels! This is how the original game should have been all along! Great job!!

Community Rating

Average

9.7

230 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.