Full concept MODIFICATION of S.T.A.L.K.E.R. Call of Pripyat that touches every game aspect including textures, sfx, music, weapons, A.I., items, weather, mutants, difficulty and much much more!

Forum Thread
How do I install MISERY 2.2 ? (Games : S.T.A.L.K.E.R.: Call of Pripyat : Mods : MISERY : Forum : General subjects : How do I install MISERY 2.2 ?) Locked
Thread Options
Oct 2 2017 Anchor

So I apologize if this has been asked, I had a friend help me do all the installations for anything up until 2.2.

Is there a detailed guide of what I have to do after in install? I ran the setup and it didn't work. I have previous versions of the game all in the same folder. Do I delete everything?

Please be as detailed in the download help, as I am not very good with this, thank you in advance.

jasper34
jasper34 MISERY PR Lead
Oct 2 2017 Anchor
Nov 19 2017 Anchor

Hello, I have a Problem. I did everything exactly as instructed but i can´t run the game. After the installation, the MOD "Do not run". I tried it with the Folder Launcher, also as administrator...but then just nothing happens. I also tried it with the COP launcher, but it just runs COP.

jasper34
jasper34 MISERY PR Lead
Nov 20 2017 Anchor

You can execute the file to install the mod, or run the game after you have followed all the directions? After installing the original game, there should have been a desktop icon created. How did you run the original game to start and save it once before installing the mod? If you didn't do that, you didn't follow the directions, if you did, the icon and its function would not change in any way having installed the mod.

Nov 20 2017 Anchor

OK, I´m going to detail the steps, because I think there´s something missing in my installation of the mod.

I think u r going to notice that I´m not very familiar with mods.

1- I uninstalled the COP(Steam) because i previously had the CoC Mod on.

-I deleted the CoP folder on the Steamapp folder.

-Re installed the game.