Imagine, a Hollywood producer got his hands on the game. The result would be similar to what the Cinematic Mod is: a graphics blockbuster, redesigned to the typical game to movie adaption with an orchestral soundtrack and beautiful people everywhere.

Review RSS Feed Mxthe says
10 Mxthe

Feb 22nd, 2011 20 people agree 4 people don't

Mod stands for Modification, either it is a Single Player Story modification a Multiplayer Modification or an improvement what so ever to the original game that fills more than one category (level design, texture, sound and models).

Other wise it would be call a texture pack, map pack, model pack ect...

But to actually re-imagine, re-make and re-mix elements to give a new fresh look and feel to an already existing game is no easy task.

The models in CINEMATIC MOD are simply the best models in terms of quality and realism that there are today, with the exception of the CRYSIS games.

That one person, is actually competing with a Video Game company in terms of overall graphic quality, is simply astonishing.

You might like, or not like the actual new feel and look of CINEMATIC MOD, but either way one thing cannot be criticized, the quality of work put into this mod.

From a designer's perspective, I give it an absolute 10 !

From a gamer's perspective, I also give it a 10, simply because I personally enjoy this new feel, look and sound for Half Life 2.

I do not think it is better or worse, but simply different and fresh, to me Half Life 2 remains one of the best games ever made, but this is Cinematic Mod for Half Life 2, and it's exactly what it feels like, a Cinematic Experience.

Redfed0 says
10 Redfed0

Jan 13th, 2011 15 people agree 6 people don't

The characters are beautiful. The mapping is gorgeous. The only quarry I have are the iron sights. Could use a more COD feeling. Other than that, absolutely brilliant.

medve says
9 medve

Jan 16th, 2013 5 people agree 1 person doesn't

every girl has time to wear a proper makeup in the middle of the combine war

HopeLessCatE says
10 HopeLessCatE

Aug 6th, 2013 3 people agree 0 people don't

Very good Half-Life 2 remake.

freeman2001 says
10 freeman2001

Mar 2nd, 2014 4 people agree 1 person doesn't

EDIT: Let me clarify, this is a GOOD REVIEW. Don't take the thing at the beginning as a bad review!

Essentially...
"DUDE THIS MOD IS TERRIBLE EVERYTHING LOOKS DIFFERENT AND STUFF!!!!!!!!!! THE WHOLE REASON IT IS SO BAD IS THAT IT IS SO GOOD!!!!!!!"
Basically, that's what all the idiots who think they rule the Internet are saying. Every SINGLE reason that a bunch of people hate it are the reasons that I love it. Just go read some of the 1/10 reviews and you'll see what I mean. Just PLEASE, the Internet has enough people flaming about how stupid and terrible things are, just like the news channel. We don't need ANY MORE of this stuff, so just stop. Also, someone seems to think that changing the game's maps to make it look better has nothing to do with "remaking HL2 with new graphics." I'm not going to tell you who, but their username initials are MF. So please, if you think the mod looks nice, clear out a nice 45 GB space on your hard disk for it, and hit download.

LeonelC says
1 LeonelC

Mar 27th, 2014 5 people agree 2 people don't

HNNNNG MUH WAIFU ALYS VANZ I CANT FAP TO DIS HNNGGG MUH WAIFUUUU -74/111 WURST MOD EVUR TOOK AWAY MUH WAIFU NO MOAR FAP TO MEH HHNGGG

Patres87 says
10 Patres87

May 17th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Just great. The mods to characters won't be to everybody's taste, but as for the graphics quality, it doesn't get much better because there is no competition.

Teh-Critic says
10 Teh-Critic

May 26th, 2010 3 people agree 2 people don't

Fake Factory mod is one of few that adds more to HL2 than most mods. Everything is almost replaced, materials, weapons, sound files. Tripod sounds for the Strider, believe it or not, fit them alright. Some of the scenery look almost real and is one of those moments that you want to just stare at it. The different sound files for enemies changes gameplay alittle, hearing a sound of the tripod in the middle of the open where you have no RPG can scare the crap out of you and start to panic for a better hidding spot. Its almost to that point that if it was a movie using the Source Engine, it would be just as good, but interacting makes some things better. Able to player with enhanced models of citizens & Combine, change the weapons to new models or leave em the same. Great scenery, interesting change of sounds for a change of gameplay, and great modeling and skinning. 10/10 score for all the thought that went into this.

GAMIR_GTA says
10 GAMIR_GTA

Jun 30th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Convert Half-life 2 intro a Movie in 3D

PD: I recomend to play black mesa source, after play HL2 Whit cinematic mod and enyoy the HD experience

DahrRu says
10 DahrRu

May 20th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I am from Russia, to me no questions, understand? Well, this modification is the most beautiful remake of the game, 2004 -- Half-Life 2. Though some models Alyx look like a monkey ***, but it's the choice of the authors, I'm not going to wear the brains" team FakeFactory! So, fashion, you can safely put 10/10 points.
Translate with Yandex.ru

Community Rating

Average

7.7

378 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.