Creatures came out of what seemed to be thin air. Animated and alive. They came without a warning and swept the world ...

Review RSS Feed MetallicaLover says
10 MetallicaLover

Nov 9th, 2010 31 people agree 14 people don't

I just loved that game, the end was freaking awesome! PLEASE make a sequel 10/10.

PS, This was Valve quality work, good job. I smell a sequel. Please. Sequel

rooster100 says
10 rooster100

Nov 5th, 2010 9 people agree 2 people don't

I had really fun playing this mod, i found it original and challenging which made it great. Keep it up.

dlrdlrdlr says
10 dlrdlrdlr

Feb 12th, 2011 7 people agree 1 person doesn't

Awesome, you haven't just made a mod, you've re-enginered a lot of the game and made it a new game experience. That must of taken a lot of work, and time so just letting you know, you're good.

xxx.xxx.xxx says
8 xxx.xxx.xxx

Feb 13th, 2011 7 people agree 2 people don't

Just finished the game, the levels are great, the story is great,
the work put into this game is great, its just great for a fan-based project.
It can be buggy at times, and sometimes the fighting sequences tend
to be a bit on the hard side, but overall managable.
This is a true Episode to the Half Life Universe wich earns to
be played and then replayed.
Just try it out, its completely free and easy to install, like a
regular game (restart steam after install).

My final verdict is an 8.5
download here: Moddb.com

OpposingLife says
9 OpposingLife

Feb 25th, 2011 6 people agree 2 people don't

This is a great mod. Good length and enjoyment. I turned off most of the additional affects u created except for alternate hud, because they were mostly annoying, a huge head bob while meleeing with knife and other weapons made me avoid melee attacks at all costs. At first i didnt like the iron sights but in the end i liked it. I ended up putting the game on easy after i got sick of needing to shoot little hound eyes a million times to kill them, which i thought was just rediculous. For these reasons i was going to give the mod 8 out of 10 but then the ending was awesome so i give it a 9 out of 10 :) i look forward to the next installment

R1chard says
10 R1chard

Aug 28th, 2011 5 people agree 2 people don't

Great Mod!

GeneralPie says
9 GeneralPie

Jan 25th, 2011 5 people agree 2 people don't

pretty good

binarycoder says
9 binarycoder

Feb 7th, 2011 7 people agree 4 people don't

9/10- would be 10/10 if was stando alone, playable (w/ a few missing models), extemely enjoyable, and very well made.

ethanhunt44 says
10 ethanhunt44

Mar 8th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

I loved this mod from beginning to end

Kehoeman says
9 Kehoeman

Feb 22nd, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Playing as yet another citizen in yet another (for the most part) zombie infested city? Sounds somewhat questionable at first, but you're not alone... for soldiers with dark intentions, aim-hack-ish Vortigaunts (really kills the difficulty, seriously), and the ever witty John is lurking about.

You'll find some new game-play functions, most of which are useful, many are awkward, but all contribute towards game in the end; creating a very tense adventure that's great to get lost in (Such as the head-bob, no suit sounds, and a bunch of other minute things).

Sure... the Combat Knife's graphics clash endlessly with the varying light, the Crowbar's 'melee' key attack is totally overpowered, ironsights still play the idle animations so it's hard to hit targets when it really matters, but none of this takes away from the experience severely. Besides difficulty, there is too much good content to be brought down with some of the other, "conflicting," content.

Many people said that John (without a doubt), was easily the most hated part of 1187... which I found pretty disappointing; he's funny, useful to a degree (how's that for A.I.), and even helps you with some puzzles here and there when you take too long. He's also great to make music out of too (those credits, loved it...).

Due to unusual... iffy, parts here and there, there's many ideas that could be reworked and expanded upon... Good thing that they're still working on it too, otherwise this team would have an awful lot of disappointed guests.

Bottom line, I loved this game. You probably will too.

Community Rating

Average

8.4

782 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.