Creatures came out of what seemed to be thin air. Animated and alive. They came without a warning and swept the world ...

Review RSS Feed MetallicaLover says
10 MetallicaLover

Nov 9th, 2010 32 people agree 14 people don't

I just loved that game, the end was freaking awesome! PLEASE make a sequel 10/10.

PS, This was Valve quality work, good job. I smell a sequel. Please. Sequel

GarrettTheQuiet says
10 GarrettTheQuiet

Nov 5th, 2010 9 people agree 2 people don't

I had really fun playing this mod, i found it original and challenging which made it great. Keep it up.

dlrdlrdlr says
10 dlrdlrdlr

Feb 12th, 2011 7 people agree 1 person doesn't

Awesome, you haven't just made a mod, you've re-enginered a lot of the game and made it a new game experience. That must of taken a lot of work, and time so just letting you know, you're good.

xxx.xxx.xxx says
8 xxx.xxx.xxx

Feb 13th, 2011 8 people agree 3 people don't

Just finished the game, the levels are great, the story is great,
the work put into this game is great, its just great for a fan-based project.
It can be buggy at times, and sometimes the fighting sequences tend
to be a bit on the hard side, but overall managable.
This is a true Episode to the Half Life Universe wich earns to
be played and then replayed.
Just try it out, its completely free and easy to install, like a
regular game (restart steam after install).

My final verdict is an 8.5
download here: Moddb.com

OpposingLife says
9 OpposingLife

Feb 25th, 2011 6 people agree 2 people don't

This is a great mod. Good length and enjoyment. I turned off most of the additional affects u created except for alternate hud, because they were mostly annoying, a huge head bob while meleeing with knife and other weapons made me avoid melee attacks at all costs. At first i didnt like the iron sights but in the end i liked it. I ended up putting the game on easy after i got sick of needing to shoot little hound eyes a million times to kill them, which i thought was just rediculous. For these reasons i was going to give the mod 8 out of 10 but then the ending was awesome so i give it a 9 out of 10 :) i look forward to the next installment

R1chard says
10 R1chard

Aug 28th, 2011 5 people agree 2 people don't

Great Mod!

GeneralPie says
9 GeneralPie

Jan 25th, 2011 5 people agree 2 people don't

pretty good

binarycoder says
9 binarycoder

Feb 7th, 2011 7 people agree 4 people don't

9/10- would be 10/10 if was stando alone, playable (w/ a few missing models), extemely enjoyable, and very well made.

ethanhunt44 says
10 ethanhunt44

Mar 8th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

I loved this mod from beginning to end

Griffx52 says
10 Griffx52

Feb 21st, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

It's a very superb mod that pits you in frustration agaisnt new enemies. THE ONLY bad part that I can't get off my mind is the bad acting, but that didn't ruin the incredible story. John proves to be a fitting and friendly guy, which makes me feel like he's a friend.

Community Rating

Average

8.4

787 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.