The Maelstrom Mod introduces three new races to the Sins of a Solar Empire Universe. They are independent of the original races and have unique strengths and weaknesses. Maelstrom is available Rebellion, Diplomacy, Entrenchment and Original Sins.

Review RSS Feed usnsmith says
10 usnsmith

Nov 14th, 2010 10 people agree 0 people don't

This looks pretty good! :D

sootheater says
10 sootheater

Nov 15th, 2010 6 people agree 0 people don't

This mod keeps getting better and better. The new planets and stars are particularly cool.

GilgameshMa says
9 GilgameshMa

Jan 10th, 2011 8 people agree 2 people don't

An excellent mod, I had fun playing it. The only issue I had was the unbalance the replicas had late game, they where fun to play with early game, but when I had everything researched, they where unstoppable. It ruined the fun I had watching battles, I always won, t was like, "Ok, its like on to the next planet, oh they have a huge fleet. But, wait so do I, and my ships just wipe the other fleet, without losing one of my ships. I have the feeling like, I know I'm going to win this next fight, so why do I continue playing if I know I'm going to win, I lose the fun of the risk of an even battle.

Did I just rant???

ANTMAN117 says
9 ANTMAN117

Feb 6th, 2011 4 people agree 0 people don't

Brilliant game and a fresh mod to add to the collection for any Sins lover

BlazingAngelz says
10 BlazingAngelz

Jan 22nd, 2011 3 people agree 0 people don't

EPIC!

vector-x says
10 vector-x

Jan 16th, 2011 4 people agree 1 person doesn't

One of the best mods arround for this game

well done and thankx

atomicwarz says
8 atomicwarz

Nov 17th, 2010 2 people agree 0 people don't

Fun, and adds alot of variety. The new planets have unique effects that can shift the balance of power quickly. The races are also unique, my favorite being the replicators and their ability to, well, replicate! Unfortunately, some balance issues seem to be present, but it's likely to be expected with 6 races. And some more polish is likely in the works. Given time, this could be the mod that makes you even want Sins of A Solar Empire ;D

galacticwinter says
10 galacticwinter

Sep 22nd, 2010 2 people agree 0 people don't

The most detailed mod for Sins as of this date, a complete experience. All races feel and play like different races not just a mishmash or hodgepodge of the original races. Some of the models need additional work.
Great work to have the mod available for all versions of Sins.

HappyTex says
10 HappyTex

Jun 6th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Great mod. Always improving. Been watching it/playing for years now. Keep up the good work, and screw the losers who toss the mod a low score without even having the balls to write a review explaining why.

yk123 says
10 yk123

Dec 4th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

好玩!呵呵

Community Rating

Average

9.5

304 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.