Half-Life: Subtitles MOD Ever wanted to play HL 1 with subtitles ? Now you can ! This little mod adds full in-game subtitles and also fixes many Half-Life 1 bugs!

Review RSS Feed TheObscure says
10 TheObscure

Oct 4th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This mod adds what was missing from the core game. So I can't think of giving this mod less that 10/10.

I also can't wait to see subtitles for Opposing Force and Blue Shift!

Keep up the neat work!

poshgaloo says
10 poshgaloo

Jan 22nd, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Convenient? I think yes! :)

JardelHolub99 says
10 JardelHolub99

Jan 13th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Very good.

RichardGreenlambda says
10 RichardGreenlambda

Jan 12th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

What is it?
Just a mod where you finally have your subtitles. It does what it promises.
10/10

Doommarine23 says
10 Doommarine23

Oct 6th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

An excellent update to the base source of the game and an excellent effort to improve accessibility and quality of life for hearing impaired gamers. All the little updates and the ability to use this in other projects (as it is open source) is just a huge bonus on-top.

Elitesse says
10 Elitesse

Oct 5th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is simply perfect. It's really well done and useful when playing Half-Life. Valve understood this and started adding subtitles to their games starting with half-Life 2, but they didn't add them to the original game! I can't wait to see subtitles for Opposing Force and Blue Shift!

Srandista says
10 Srandista

Oct 3rd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great mod, which finally brings subtitle support to good ol' Half-Life!

I hope, that number of supported languages will grows and I will see Czech or Slovak language there some day!

Dudeman418 says
9 Dudeman418

Aug 17th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great mod! Love the idea. :)

wida says
10 wida

Apr 12th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I finally get to understand some of the voice lines xD

Ratovisk says
10 Ratovisk

Apr 9th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Something that we always wanted with support to other languages

Community Rating

Average

9.8

29 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.