Half-Life: Subtitles MOD Ever wanted to play HL 1 with subtitles ? Now you can ! This little mod adds full in-game subtitles and also fixes many Half-Life 1 bugs!

Review RSS Feed TheObscure says
10 TheObscure

Oct 4th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This mod adds what was missing from the core game. So I can't think of giving this mod less that 10/10.

I also can't wait to see subtitles for Opposing Force and Blue Shift!

Keep up the neat work!

poshgaloo says
10 poshgaloo

Jan 22nd, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Convenient? I think yes! :)

JardelHolub99 says
10 JardelHolub99

Jan 13th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Very good.

RichardGreenlambda says
10 RichardGreenlambda

Jan 12th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

What is it?
Just a mod where you finally have your subtitles. It does what it promises.
10/10

Vicyous says
10 Vicyous

Nov 26th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is soooo cool! I cant belive some one made it. I´ve been waiting for this, i needed this, i wanted this, and now we have it! H̶a̶l̶f̶ ̶L̶i̶f̶e̶ ̶E̶p̶i̶s̶o̶d̶e̶ ̶3̶ , Half life Subtitles MOD!

YoYo112 says
10 YoYo112

Nov 25th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

A little mod that just adds subtitles to a big game, just for this mod I want to replay the campaign with the subtitles included on it.

And, it fixes Steam Edition Half Life bugs

Doommarine23 says
10 Doommarine23

Oct 6th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

An excellent update to the base source of the game and an excellent effort to improve accessibility and quality of life for hearing impaired gamers. All the little updates and the ability to use this in other projects (as it is open source) is just a huge bonus on-top.

Elitesse says
10 Elitesse

Oct 5th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is simply perfect. It's really well done and useful when playing Half-Life. Valve understood this and started adding subtitles to their games starting with half-Life 2, but they didn't add them to the original game! I can't wait to see subtitles for Opposing Force and Blue Shift!

Srandista says
10 Srandista

Oct 3rd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great mod, which finally brings subtitle support to good ol' Half-Life!

I hope, that number of supported languages will grows and I will see Czech or Slovak language there some day!

Dudeman418 says
9 Dudeman418

Aug 17th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great mod! Love the idea. :)

Community Rating

Average

9.8

30 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.