7 new races, new units and features for the original 9 races. With the mission to bring all races to Dawn of War, in the style of their Codex, drawing inspiration from the Table Top Game. The complete collection of the Codex Mod to date.

Review RSS Feed DaNtlEs says
10 DaNtlEs

Aug 21st, 2012 10 people agree 0 people don't

This mod is great but I think it needs a little more stuff

deathteam15 says
10 deathteam15

May 31st, 2012 10 people agree 0 people don't

Great mod...can't really think of any improvements, except for the ones i've said (rank status at the side, walls, gates/turrets on walls if possible (I think one of the UA team are working on that, so you might be able to get it off them), commander wargear (although I know you cba)). Best DOW mod for me.

Deuce_Savage says
10 Deuce_Savage

Jun 7th, 2012 7 people agree 1 person doesn't

I like the idea of massive conventional battles with a large selection of enemies - and theres no Titans to worry about! Great job boothy_p!

anto-shturmovik says
6 anto-shturmovik

Nov 18th, 2012 5 people agree 0 people don't

Good, but gives an "unfinished" feeling.

Pentakill says
8 Pentakill

Oct 31st, 2012 5 people agree 0 people don't

Hey there, this is my first review on ModDB.

I'd like to start by saying that this mod was fun by an extreme level but its missing some of the content a perfect mod must have.

First and fore-most
The Unit and research description:
========================
I enjoyed playing with the melee prefering Space Wolves and the powerful Grey Knights who made me realize they were both strong in body and mind (Just with the graphical effects, not even talking about the abilities yet) just like they are described in the Codex and on many Warhammer40k sources.
Although that I was dissapointed there was no description, I think that a codex mod should explain about the units a little bit, about the weapons or about the research.
I found it a pain to guess what each unit does but after some time I got familiar with them.
The weapon upgrades were pretty nasty (A good way of nasty [who needs a bolter when you have a plasma cannon]) but I failed to realize just how strong which weapon was or against which units it was effective, I ended up making a devastator squad full with lascannons only to realize they were effective against vehicles and daemon_medium armor but not as effective for troops.
(I will end this here because I still have some more to write)

Second we have
The unbalanced resources:
========================================
The space marine's honor guard costs 110 REQ, quite a little bit for such a strong unit no?
Also the Venerable Dreadnaught is too cheap for me considering the fact he can neutrilize two normal dreadnaughts alone.

Conclusion
==========
To conclude this (Rather short review since everything else was perfect) I give you 8/10, the units are perfect and makes me use micro-management quite a lot which is actually what I expect from a good strategy game and its mod.

I'll give another review on next release, I expect 3.5 with great anticipation.

P.S. Sorry for any mistakes. My main language is Hebrew.

Peace, Pentakill.

ixidor-master says
10 ixidor-master

Jul 1st, 2012 6 people agree 1 person doesn't

Awesome Mod with an incredible amount of content! (just the chaos demons...whoaaaa!) Nice work guys..keep it up!

moddlord1 says
10 moddlord1

Jun 14th, 2012 6 people agree 1 person doesn't

waz up!ah forgot to review and give you points.to all the warhammer fans you should play this mod.this is truly great! a must have,a super mod you get a big fat 10 points of me. hail to the emperor of the codex!!!!greetingz my friend

Halbarad1996 says
10 Halbarad1996

Jul 21st, 2012 4 people agree 0 people don't

Nice.

Héllalujah! says
10 Héllalujah!

Jun 2nd, 2012 4 people agree 0 people don't

That point for the deathwatchers XD chhers boothy =P

QueenOfGore says
10 QueenOfGore

Jun 23rd, 2012 5 people agree 1 person doesn't

Beautiful.

Community Rating

Average

9.1

171 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.