The year is now 2037. The Tiberian World now stands with a very uncertain fate. The two most powerful and influential forces on the planet are trapped in a never ending dead lock of war and combat. Whilst the Global Defense Initiative has suffered many blows and military defeats, the faction itself still stands strong and has shown the world its amazing ability to endure harsh punishments and has recovered much lost ground. The Brotherhood of Nod has struggled and triumphed over its enemies, only for its victory to be short lived by the death of Kane the Messiah, causing an ever lasting deterioration through the Brotherhood and leading to defeats and chaos amongst the large faction. With the end of the First Tiberian War comes the dawn and age of a new, second Tiberian War, with new terrifying possibilities and potential. The fate of Earth lies dangerously unknown.

Review RSS Feed GrimSheeper says
10 GrimSheeper

Jul 20th, 2011 14 people agree 0 people don't

A really stunnning mod for the new graphical power alone. What the team had to do to make Tiberian Sun comply with these new effects, I don't even want to know, because it most likely has to involve human sacrifice. Cities look like what was promised before the release of TS by Westwood and the Tiberium lifeforms are as strange and varied as they should have been, even outdoing Firestorm's alien feeling.
A few times I thought the units needed more balancing, but overall, every unit feels like it has a place in the game and is sufficiently strong for their pricetag. There even is a new campaign for both sides plus a challenge mod and we're not even out of the public beta yet.
On top of all that, while their music isn't exactly Frank Klepacki and a little too far towards EBM and Aggrotech, it instantly feels like it could have a place in the Tiberian Universe.
I'd recommend this mod to anyone who likes Tiberian Sun or the CnC series in General. Even if you just like to play RTS games, this is going to be a fun experience.

atord/Nordos says
10 atord/Nordos

Aug 27th, 2010 9 people agree 0 people don't

So, even though the mod is a beta, its already quite good balanced. Some graphics may be missing and the campaign is far away from being finished (and Im sure there will be more 'build your base up' missions. As far as I know there is already one ...), but even now extremly fun to play.

Even though I played a lot matches against the staff, I never really found a tactic which is the 'only true one'. I may have some kind of basic tactics which I always use, but in the end I have to react to the enemy in some or another way.
Another cool feature is the edited FinalSun.exe, which allows you to build your own TI maps, with all mthe new terrain and stuff ...

Overall, I think when its finally complete, this Mod will be the best TS Mod ever. The minor flaws don't affect gameplay and the game itself is really good balanced. The team has accomplished more then you would think possible with this engine.
So, folks, get this mod ;) It will be worth it - I promise that. And stay tuned for any updates!

Reborn:X says
10 Reborn:X

Sep 26th, 2012 5 people agree 0 people don't

Because old Tiberian Sun never dies.

TheReviewer says
8 TheReviewer

May 4th, 2012 5 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Twisted Insurrection ****: A New Sun Is Rising.

Probably one of the most ambitious Tiberian Sun Mods to date, Twisted Insurrection seeks to not only breathe new life into Tiberian Sun's skirmish mode, but pick up where Westwood left off, telling a unique story and taking a different spin on the the Tiberian Sun universe. Set after a Nod victory in the First Tiberium War, Nod is fulfilling it's plans to reform the planet's ecosystem. But GDI are not dead yet, and backed by their new Globotech allies, they seek to challenge Nod's dominion over Earth.

Visually TI is gorgeous. Old structures and units have been replaced with brand new, custom artwork that puts Westwood to shame in many ways. New and original units (complete with new sound-files borrowed from other CnC franchises) have been created from scratch and an atmospheric, custom composed soundtrack has been added for the player's enjoyment. The story missions are challenging without being frustrating and the maps are extremely well designed.

The skirmish is however a mixed bag. The maps provided with TI are extremely interesting and like all aspects of TI are well designed, ranging from arena style maps, to free and open ones which allow for much tactical diversity. The AI however even on the easiest difficulty can be extremely unforgiving, rushing the player with tanks and infantry only minutes in. While this inspires quick thinking and micromanagement, a causal gamer will quickly find themselves overwhelmed.

Overall however, TI is a well made and enjoyable mod. The custom units are balanced and inspired and the atmosphere and story leaves little to be desired. There are still many placeholder units and graphics which will hopefully be fixed in future releases but even until then, TI is well worth the download.


Darkkoril says
9 Darkkoril

Dec 20th, 2010 9 people agree 3 people don't

As I saw some members of the community has a tagged Twisted Insurrection. Anyway, I hope that your mod still the greatest in C&C: Tiberian Sun game. I didn't rate it to 10 because it's still in unstable version. So I will update it soon when you released a final version.

ApornasPlanet says
10 ApornasPlanet

Dec 8th, 2011 4 people agree 0 people don't

An awesome mod for an awesome game! Even got it's own campaigns! Impressive!

-DRN- says
10 -DRN-

Aug 31st, 2010 5 people agree 1 person doesn't

Twisted Insurrection is byfar the best C&C Mod in my opinion. It doesnt only add single features like most mods do. This mod has everything :
-A Unique campaign
-New units
-New Graphics
-Various bugfixes fron the original TS
-New terrain
-New maps
Pretty much it's like playing an entire new game but with the same good Tiberian Sun feeling. Though there are somethings that would be good to have like:
-Expolsion animation slowdown
-ddraw.dll should go with the mod it's self
-Prehaps a new faction
But this mod is great and i give it 10/10

[ITM]hammie says
8 [ITM]hammie

Dec 8th, 2011 3 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

This is a very good mod which brings out the best of tiberian sun and pushes the game engine, it has stunning effects and graphics with some very detailed maps, units and structures. There are alot of unique and facinating features that i belive give this game that futuristic feel, it has its own brilliently detailed campaign and even on the beta stage it has high expectations. On the other hand this mod does have some downsides which still needs working, for example the AI in the game is extremely fast and difficult to beat, therefore putting people off the skirmish side. Another target to work on is some of the icons and mainly finnishing off this stunning campaign, as it is only in a beta these are to be expected but the game runs well and is a whole load of fun. i personally cannot wait for the mod to be finnished and cant wait to see it in its glory

dbjs2009 says
9 dbjs2009

Sep 6th, 2010 4 people agree 1 person doesn't

A great mod indeed..

Ckdude says
10 Ckdude

Dec 13th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

EPIC MOD of TS

Community Rating

Average

9.5

248 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.