Stargate Space Conflict is a total conversion for Homeworld2, RTS Game. The modification aims to recreate the universe of the Stargate franchise. Stargate Space Conflict is a total conversion for Homeworld2, RTS Game. The modification aims to recreate the universe of the Stargate franchise.
Review RSS Feed Valent_Mercury says
10 Valent_Mercury

Dec 27th, 2014 6 people agree 0 people don't

Stargate Space Conflict is definitely an impressive mod. Even more, I will consider it as a full-Stargate experience. I can’t believe how far Phoenix Interactive have gone with this. The visuals, the gameplay, the fidelity, the features. This total-conversion is really outstanding, and you don’t even need to play that much to see how much effort has been made on this Stargate mod.

The features are equally both impressive, whether it's for the visual ones, the attention to detail, the sounds (speeches, sfx and musics), the different maps. The quote feature is definitely one my favorites. Noticing quotes from your favorite characters is really nostalgic. My favorite one should be the sentence pronounced by McKay: ‘Let's see, carry the four... 42 million years. Shall we go wait on the porch?’.

Visually, this mod is the best one (no offense to others, just my opinion).
No words can describe their ships. ‘Attention to detail’. That is the very definition of their work. The brillant work made on Tau’ri and Wraith ships is more than impressive, and I can’t believe how amazing the Destiny is at the moment. The colors are realistic, the backgrounds too. I’d be honest, this is one thing that held me back for a long time with Homeworld2… I wasn’t very keen on colorful backgrounds, unrealistic skyboxes…
The mere fact that this mod has the same 'space vision’ as the show (no funky backgrounds) proves it’s realistic, and faithful. On the other hand their shield system is by far stunning, and I can't believe the team managed to do that on Homeworld2. Once you have turned on their OpenGL improvement, the game looks like it has been released two years ago.

Seriously, this total-conversion improves everything. Reminds me that I’d like to thank their team for the support provided. I had an AMD graphic issue with the mod, and they solved it as mere child’s play. I think that's all. I absolutely love this mod, and I seriously look forward to their updates. Gul-Dukat brought me here… And I'm not disappointed.

To explain my reasoning, I gave them a 10/10 review because they deserve it, because their work is sufficiently impressive to receive a such review. This is easily the best Stargate mod I played so far. I don't have the intention to offense other ones, but merging Homeworld2 and Stargate is without a doubt an unforgettable experience.

p2thewind45 says
10 p2thewind45

Apr 30th, 2011 5 people agree 1 person doesn't

This is by far the best Homeworld 2 mod EVAH! The ships are all realistic and the battles are amazing. It still needs work though like adding the Ori, Replicators, and Ancients.

Rackna says
10 Rackna

Jul 14th, 2011 6 people agree 2 people don't

Le meilleur mode que j'ai vue a ce jours!!!!

Graphiste superbe!!!!
Modele SUPER!
Les song on quelque petit défaut mais sa je crois que sa vien du jeu original comme il faut vrm étre la vue proche du vaiseau pour entendre le bruit de sont arme xD mais bon who cares!? XD jdoit étre le seul a l'avoir remarquer xD mais j'ai rien a dire j'ai pas tester le jeu original XD j'ai acheté le jeu seulement pour votre mod XD!
IA:SUPER! les niveau de difficulter sont bien calculer et sont pas démusurer comme certain mod chapeau pour ce coter la !.
bug: pas bcp de but sauf un majeur dont je ne trouve pas la cause mais je crois que c'est a rapport du coter attaque car il arrive juste lorsque j'attaque l'ennemie (parfois pas toujours) le jeu ferme et sa écrit absolument rien il fais juste fermer xD (je save souvent depuis pck apres 3 heure de jeu c'est chien en maudit tout perdre xD mais bon 1 bug dans un jeu Oo c'est rien XD si je regarde certain jeu déveloper apr des compagnie ou je se sius capable de trouver 50 bug sans me forcer (bug majeur XD je parle pas des bug mineur jen aurais une trop longue liste)

le seul coter que je trouve plate c'est la forme des bouclier sur les vaiseau de la tauri est pas sencer étre toutafais ronde mais je crois a voir le générique que vous avez sortit que sa été arranger pour la prochaine version j'ai hate de voir!!!!!!

bref magnifique mod! si je serais une compagnie de jeu je vous engagerais sur le champs!

XXCommanderShepardXX says
10 XXCommanderShepardXX

Dec 27th, 2014 3 people agree 0 people don't

THIS IS AN AMAZING MOD AND GREAT SUPPORT FROM THE PEOPLE WHO MADE IT TO. SUCH GREAT GRAPHICS AND GAMEPLAY FROM IT TO :D. im looking foward to more stuff from phoenix

jaydencross says
10 jaydencross

Dec 27th, 2014 3 people agree 0 people don't

Excellent quality, throughout my play-through of the mod I have enjoyed it. The visuals are stunning, the effects are amazing, and overall despite the long road to go to completion, it has been a mod i have been interested in since 2010 and has greatly evolved. Thus it earns my 10.

patopenator says
10 patopenator

Dec 24th, 2014 3 people agree 0 people don't

Finaly someone created officiale the best stargate mod ever! Perfect sound effects, visuals and battle system is awesome. Thumbs up for you guys! Realy i am imprest, a was wating so long to have playable stargate mod strategy game. Thank you.

oneill62128 says
10 oneill62128

Dec 22nd, 2014 3 people agree 0 people don't

J’adore la nouvelle version de SSC, l’atmosphère de la série y est parfaitement représentée, et l’ensemble des voix me donne des frissons… Quant au système de bouclier il est juste génial, malgré quelques bugs, mais je suis sûr que vous réglerez ça au plus vite.

Je vous met un 10/10 car vous le méritez, parce que le mod est aussi en français intégral et surtout pour vous encourager à continuer votre travail déjà très impressionnant. Vivement la suite les gars !

Oneill62128.

DosuKinuta says
10 DosuKinuta

Dec 21st, 2014 4 people agree 1 person doesn't

Well I like this mod because I am a big fan of stargate,best sci-fi serial ever made...and this mod brings old memories.I look forward to see how Phoenix Interactive fare and I can say that,until now they didn't dissapointed us or gave up making this mod like many did and I am sure they will become known and they will reach far with this mod.

Hiveship says
10 Hiveship

Jul 29th, 2011 5 people agree 2 people don't

awesome

DariusMartin says
10 DariusMartin

Dec 22nd, 2014 2 people agree 0 people don't

It is one of the best mods I have ever had the pleasure of playing and I hope that it goes on for a very long time. All the hard work and dedication from this team is amazing and out of this world ;) keep up the good work. You will always have my support :D

Community Rating

Average

9.3

109 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.