The first generation, Unreal Engine integrated rendering, collision detection, AI, visibility, networking and file system management into one complete engine.

Review RSS Feed Mendozacheers says
10 Mendozacheers

Mar 17th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

The mother of the Unreal engine tree, which is the most used one by video games. It does a good job in both Deus Ex and Unreal Tournament.

Jok3r098 says
10 Jok3r098

Jul 31st, 2010 1 person agrees 0 people don't

truly epic

Blade_Sword says
10 Blade_Sword

Sep 18th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

One of the bests game engines out there, I love this engine despite having some limitations that requires a lot of workaround, it have powered a few of my all time favorite games such as
Deus Ex (My all time favorite game)
Unreal - RTNP
The tournament
Tactical Ops (yeah that mod who became a retail game)
And Rune
(I would liked to mention a few other games like Nerf Arena Blast or Mobile forces, but while these games have some appeal and some more or less unique features they are a bit flawed on their own end ...)

Though Great engine with great capabilities. I saw many things implemented through mods and games to see how powerful it is.
I mean it can perform pretty much anything that a modern FPS can do. It might only be limited by the physics still but in therms of interactivity it does pretty much everything and all without much power consumption from the CPU.

The real shame about it is the fact that the engine hasn't entered to the public domain, I would love to see it being upgraded and have even things like being used to power games through a browser which would have been awesome.

ShouldBeNew says
6 ShouldBeNew

Jan 21st, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

The engine is a bit screwed up. Bassiclly whenever i walk somewhere and no enemies shot me it moves me by itself! Wtf?!? But the AI is kind of not good.

Rus_Demo says
8 Rus_Demo

Dec 9th, 2014

No review provided

7game says
9 7game

Nov 5th, 2013

No review provided

lovelyassassins says
7 lovelyassassins

Jul 19th, 2013

No review provided

Dafama2k7 says
10 Dafama2k7

Dec 6th, 2012

No review provided

Lunick says
10 Lunick

Nov 10th, 2012

No review provided

Nawwx says
9 Nawwx

Oct 16th, 2012

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

9.2

60 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.