In Nightmare House 2 you wake up inside an abandoned hospital with no understanding of how you came to be there, only a vague memory of the girl from Nightmare House haunts you. Soon it will be difficult to determine between a dream and reality. How long will it take you to realize that escape is not an option?

Review RSS Feed cW#Ravenblood says
10 cW#Ravenblood

Nov 20th, 2010 24 people agree 5 people don't

Awesome nightmare feeling! Better than FEAR or other horror shooter. One of the best, or the best mod in 2010.

Gorgoth says
9 Gorgoth

Nov 26th, 2010 19 people agree 2 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Gameplay: 9/10, The gameplay is good and well balanced. It ties in well with the story and the first half of the game is certain pants ******** material. Some bits are repetitive but just when you think thats all you have to offer something new pops up. The placement of weapons makes sense and so do the puzzel sequences. Also the action sequences in the second half of the game really gets your blood pumping. The mod does however lose points for doing the most repeated thing in a horror game which is you get seperated from the swat squad and have to find your way around without them for a level and the further on where you need to go around and unlock a door from the other side by going through a vent but then for the next 3-4 doors they just shoot the lock open with the shotgun! I think i speak for everyone who played this game when I said why couldn't they have shot that door down?

Story: 9.5/10, The story is very well balanced with action and horror and has mostly belevible characters who actually help you! It was indeed a very scary experience and I like how the story changes after the twist, although it does detract from the overall scaryness but it was worth it in my opinion. The mood was set well with audio and lighting and those manicans gave me nightmares for real definatley the most scary component. I do however feel slightly let down by both endings as it doesn't finish the story at all and leaves the player going what next? I also think you could have alaborated more on the manicans mabey having them spawn in that final sequence and have the lights shut on and off with them apearing closer and closer each time and then dissapearing.

Overall: 9/10 obviously taking inspiration from FEAR and other horror games Nightmare house 2 is a scary but sometimes anoying game. For the most part though it was an extreemly enjoyable mod and it is glad to see a hl2 mod get finished as it is a rare sight theses days. All i can say is i recomend this mod and more manicans

CaptainLagfail says
10 CaptainLagfail

Nov 9th, 2010 17 people agree 1 person doesn't

One of the best mods out there. Must play.

JK4ever says
10 JK4ever

Aug 23rd, 2010 13 people agree 3 people don't

This mod is possible the greatest, most amazing mod I have ever played.
beautiful mapping, great puzzles, awesome npc and voice acting and the scary part of this was awesome aswell.

Totally a must-try if you like scary games.

Av3ris says
10 Av3ris

Nov 30th, 2010 10 people agree 1 person doesn't

Absolutely brilliant!

B14ckph03n1x says
10 B14ckph03n1x

Aug 31st, 2010 10 people agree 1 person doesn't

I loved it to play this, everything was perfect :D
The athmosphere, the gameplay, and everything else!

ᎶʋƝʂℋɨƤ_ℳƘ_ƖƖ says
10 ᎶʋƝʂℋɨƤ_ℳƘ_ƖƖ

Aug 25th, 2010 10 people agree 1 person doesn't

Simple.

NH2 = WIN.

SkyNinja says
10 SkyNinja

Dec 28th, 2010 7 people agree 3 people don't

This game was the most amazing source mod I have ever played. It has an immersive story that's revealed as you play, and great player-NPC interaction.

Feralkitsune says
10 Feralkitsune

Jan 20th, 2011 6 people agree 3 people don't

This is the best mod I have ever played in my life. Period.

saron12345 says
9 saron12345

Jun 7th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

NH2 is a great mod that has good story, frightening enemies and jaw-dropping cut scenes the only problem is that Dr.Romero sounds like an idiot but this is a must play :)

Community Rating

Average

9.5

1647 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.