New skill trees with 210 new skills, new base items, gems, runes, uniques, runewords, sets, crafting improved monster AI and new monster types, elite and heroic monsters, 28 uberquests for advanced characters, 5 challenges. Compatible with Diablo II Lord of Destruction 1.10/1.11/1.12/1.13 (PC/Mac).

Review RSS Feed shadow205 says
10 shadow205

Jun 27th, 2010 7 people agree 1 person doesn't

a very very good diablo 2 mod but a little bit hard playng on single player to playng online.

Executor-64- says
10 Executor-64-

Dec 15th, 2010 4 people agree 0 people don't

S U P E R B

BlueThundah says
10 BlueThundah

Nov 6th, 2010 3 people agree 0 people don't

all around amazing mod

TrashCan-Man23 says
10 TrashCan-Man23

Dec 15th, 2010 2 people agree 0 people don't

From my experience of playing Diablo II on and off over the course of the past 8 years (I think), this mod brings back the whole Diablo experience on whole other level.

With all new runewords, gemwords, item stats, character builds, this mod is extremely fun, challenging, and just all around awesome.

The only other time I had this much fun playing Diablo II, was when I first bought the game those many years ago.

frogtheone says
10 frogtheone

Nov 24th, 2010 2 people agree 0 people don't

amazing mod... thanks to this mod, I've got engaged with a game for more than a year.
It's a pleasure to play a mod like this.

duzynh says
10 duzynh

Nov 23rd, 2010 2 people agree 0 people don't

+10

quezacotl says
9 quezacotl

Dec 5th, 2010 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

Remember that brick wall you hit when you beat Baal on hell difficulty? This is were this mod is just getting started. There are many uberquests (all based on actual Diablo lore) to keep you going, ranging from moderately challenging to painfully difficult (but doable). And they give nice rewards for beating them in the form of unique charms. And if you like the early game, there are challenges and minigames for that too.
Also, remember finding that unique Shako or that good rune? Me neither. This mod has some hard to find items, too, but at least there is a chance you will find them in this lifetime.

These are just two changes among many that greatly improve the original game for me. The amount of work put into this mod is just unbelievable. It's not retardedly difficult or complicated, like many of the other mods for this game. And if there is anything you need help with, you can go to the website. It has documentation on the mod, like the Arreat Summit's website for the original, and there is an active forum with more in depth information and the ability to ask questions.

Which brings me to the reason why this got a 9 instead of a 10: the community. Apart from a few nice and helpfull individuals it's filled with trolls, whiners and other insecure nerds. Which would be nothing new for a gaming community on the internet, if it weren't for the fact that the modmaker and admins are no exception. Bring your flameshield if you ever think of actively participating on the forums, you will need it.

But all in all, this mod has me hooked for more than a year now, which is something not many company-made games have achieved, so kudos to Laz for that.

iCONiSM says
10 iCONiSM

Nov 23rd, 2010 4 people agree 2 people don't

Very fine mod. It definately changes most of the concepts you play and contains so much more content than the regular game. 10/10

master_taki says
10 master_taki

Mar 19th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

After playing the original Diablo II over and over again, this mod is just what the game needs to make it a refreshing experience especially if you're looking for something to play in anticipation for Diablo III.

Mon3y13ankeR says
10 Mon3y13ankeR

Mar 5th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Best Diablo II Mod ever. BrotherLaz has really done a masterpiece.

Community Rating

Average

9.5

559 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.