Will you be a living legend or a forgotten casualty? MechWarrior:Living Legends (MWLL) is a total conversion modification for Crysis, MWLL is at its very core a mix between First Person Shooter and Simulation. This will be achieved through the use of a mixed arms massively multiplayer gaming experience where the player takes part in a battle using a variety of vehicles and weapons MWLL is using the concepts pioneered by the “Battlefield” franchise and more recently Crysis, of a sandbox feel where you get to play what you want and how you want it. MWLL depicts the epic struggles between the two factions of Battletech “The Clans” and “The Inner Sphere” In the project we will be bringing some of the legends of MechWarrior back to life.

Review RSS Feed blah238 says
10 blah238

Nov 18th, 2010 5 people agree 0 people don't

MechWarrior: Living Legends is simply the greatest multiplayer mod ever created.

From the fantastic level design, art direction, particle, graphics and sound effects, to the intricacies and balance of the weapons, equipment, mechs, vehicles, infantry, the relative faithfulness and respect for the franchise, this mod has it all.

The sheer amount and quality of work done on this mod surely exceeds most commercial AAA offerings, but the MWLL team does it for free and we're not even out of beta yet!

The one qualm I have with the mod is almost entirely unrelated to the mod itself, but the engine it runs on; Crysis just doesn't run particularly well even on high end machines. I am hoping that moving to Crysis Wars as well as other optimizations can alleviate the performance issues.

Siilk says
10 Siilk

Jan 9th, 2010 4 people agree 0 people don't

A true spiritual successor of MechWarrior series, a brilliant game made by extremely talented development team, which works constantly, improving balance of the game, adding new content and fixing bugs. Unlike previous MW games, it allows players to use not only mechs but also wide variety of combat vehicles, including tanks, aerospace fighters and battle armor. With top-notch graphics, sophisticated mech physics and intense gameplay, MWLL is a well-done project, surpassing many commercially-developed games. Whenever you're a long-time BT fan or just a casual FPS gamer, Mechwarrior: Living Legends is more than worth trying. 10/10

warhammerWHM6R says
10 warhammerWHM6R

Nov 19th, 2010 3 people agree 0 people don't

Been playing now for 2 months and i'm still blown away by how good this is. Even to a non Battletech fan it is a really good looking and well playing game that promotes team play and is fun.

As a plus for the Battletech fans it is faithful and all the iconic mechs are present (or under development - it is still in beta)

Valherran says
10 Valherran

May 18th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

One of the best MODs for Crysis out there!

Erik313 says
10 Erik313

Feb 11th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

An excellent beta on one of the best gaming engines the world has ever seen. If you are a Battletech or Mechwarrior fan you should definitely check this out.

=[T*F*A]=Wolf says
10 =[T*F*A]=Wolf

Jan 1st, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

MWLL is one of the best mods I've ever played, if not the best, and that is taking the Point of existence Mods, a lot of Half-Life 2 mods and the new BMS4 for Falcon 4.0 into account.

What is so great about this mod?

Well aside from astounding graphics, which beat a lot of todays games, there is for example the awesome Sound. If you go underwater, it sounds like underwater, the AC-20 sounds evil, so sinister that you don't want to get near it, the PPC like the thunder to a lightning. The Mechs sound like they should, like big lumbering machines.

The stability is very good, I haven't had crashes since ages ago. Also the dev-team is very helpful and fast to respond to problems.

Then there is the actionmapper, which helps to put in new control devices like Joysticks or HOTAS, while the actionmapper doesn't support multiple input devices, like a HOTAS (Programmable Joystick and Throttle combination) and Rudderpedals side-by-side, it is a big step up from Crysis, which only supported gamepads. Additionally the Actionmapper is fully compatible with the SST-Software to program Saitek sticks.

But what makes MWLL really great is the gameplay, it's easy to learn but hard to master, you'll have to invest some game time to get to know each type of mech, weapon system and tactics. Take one group, like sniper or brawler at a time, learn it, then move on to the next group. The good thing is, Mechs are not the end-all weapon, they are especially vulnerable to Aerospace Fighters and VTOLS, which are vulnerable to Anti-Aircraft Tanks. The BA or Battle Armor, have neither the armor nor the firepower of any vehicle, however they are incredibly hard to find and hit.

As you see there is no need for mirror balance, as each asset, be it mech or Battlearmor has its strengths and weaknesses and must be used accordingly. Make no mistake this is a tactical game, but a great and fun one.

Overall MWLL is more fun than most games out right now, and worth more than a 100 Euros.

MECHSLAYER3085 says
10 MECHSLAYER3085

Dec 18th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Awesome game looks cool

golem666 says
10 golem666

Dec 11th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

perfect MOD not only for a Mechwarrior fans.
It is absolut awesome what they did with the Crysis engine.

MasterGear says
10 MasterGear

Dec 11th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Mechwarriors 2 and 3 has always been great game as I was growing up.I was greatly disappointed when mechwarriors 5 never came out and I though I was never going to play these epic games again.But then I found this game I was amazed,I got Crysis just for this mod and it was so worth it.

Mechwarriors living legends is a clash of mechwarriors 2 to 4 and add the Ability to get out of the Mech and battle outside of the Mech, this
feather was very useful.Vehicles are add as well as the Mechs, which help make the game a one of kind tactical shooters I know.

Topfuel says
10 Topfuel

Oct 27th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I'm BACK!!! Topper here rdy to put the hurting on.
Clans remembered...

CCC
CSA
SA (ahh what memories)
KAOS (for our fallen men)
and KA

Community Rating

Average

9.5

513 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.