Our goal is to bring into focus the Legacy Era, but more specifically the Second Imperial Civil War. Play as either the tyrannical Krayt Empire, freedom-seeking Galactic Alliance Remnant or the obscure Confederation Revenant.

Review RSS Feed neronix17 says
10 neronix17

Mar 19th, 2013 3 people agree 0 people don't

Takes the droll and tediousness vanilla game and rips it out, placing this magnificent shining example of what a great Star Wars strategy game should be instead.

Zajin says
9 Zajin

Feb 25th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Visually striking and entertaining, very well done but lacking in the ground units department

Jayyin says
10 Jayyin

Feb 22nd, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

best mod ever, really good attitude from modder
the only reason I didn't delete the game

Bisszy4ever says
10 Bisszy4ever

Feb 8th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Great Mod a smooth design by Cheesecake645. Its fun to kill time and have fun and what not. The design and the layout are very good and the models and textures for ships are great. The Skirmish is really fun also the Galactic Conquest is fun as well. The Graphics and effects are awesome.

Cheesecake I give you a 10/10 nice Job man :).

Red_5 says
10 Red_5

Feb 2nd, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

this mod has alot going for it. keep it up

Commander_Veers says
10 Commander_Veers

Feb 2nd, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I've played the mod for hours and hoiurs right now instead of showing hours Steam is trying to say get a life but here I sit playing wquite possibly the best mod for Star Wars FOC. Great job Cheesecake...lets keep it going with 1.0!!!!

Gorkon says
8 Gorkon

Aug 21st, 2014 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Pros: Great ship models, doesn't lag quite as much as other mods like CAW or ORAW. Depicts an interesting and unique era of Star Wars visual style.

Cons: EAW isn't really the best game for realism, even the standard EAW shows it. The ship models in this mod are very well done but the fighters and bombers tend to be maybe 10-15% too small and unless you zoom in far you really can't enjoy the cool ship models. This isn't a huge deal however. Sometimes the battles can get too hectic with more players than 1v1. I have had 2v2 battles freeze the game.

The game engine just can't handle too many ships and effects going on across the map at one, CAW is a perfect example of this and has far worse lag than this mod however. The standard EAW does not lag at all, no matter how many battle crusiers I have on the screen.

Superundertaker79 says
10 Superundertaker79

Jun 12th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

the looks great

extonjaez says
10 extonjaez

May 11th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great Mod

I hope the creator will continue to make progress it in the coming years.
In fact i have a dream : A mod for FOC where i could have a CONQUEST game with 4 players...;-)
Best Mod!!!

jjedipro says
10 jjedipro

Feb 4th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Excellent mod with well coded and designed units,in big battles the game lags more than usual. this is on a 6gb ram, Core I7, Hd 5870. i do realize that eaw is not an efficient game but the imperial "Titans" seem to clog the game

Community Rating

Average

9.3

103 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.