Our goal is to bring into focus the Legacy Era, but more specifically the Second Imperial Civil War. Play as either the tyrannical Krayt Empire, freedom-seeking Galactic Alliance Remnant or the obscure Confederation Revenant.

Review RSS Feed neronix17 says
10 neronix17

Mar 19th, 2013 3 people agree 0 people don't

Takes the droll and tediousness vanilla game and rips it out, placing this magnificent shining example of what a great Star Wars strategy game should be instead.

Zajin says
9 Zajin

Feb 25th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Visually striking and entertaining, very well done but lacking in the ground units department

Jayyin says
10 Jayyin

Feb 22nd, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

best mod ever, really good attitude from modder
the only reason I didn't delete the game

Bisszy4ever says
10 Bisszy4ever

Feb 8th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Great Mod a smooth design by Cheesecake645. Its fun to kill time and have fun and what not. The design and the layout are very good and the models and textures for ships are great. The Skirmish is really fun also the Galactic Conquest is fun as well. The Graphics and effects are awesome.

Cheesecake I give you a 10/10 nice Job man :).

Red_5 says
10 Red_5

Feb 2nd, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

this mod has alot going for it. keep it up

Commander_Veers says
10 Commander_Veers

Feb 2nd, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I've played the mod for hours and hoiurs right now instead of showing hours Steam is trying to say get a life but here I sit playing wquite possibly the best mod for Star Wars FOC. Great job Cheesecake...lets keep it going with 1.0!!!!

Nukeman001 says
1 Nukeman001

Mar 20th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

Galactic conquest was a miserable failure, planets are so close together that you cant accurately send fleets, many random planets lack ground battles, and the rebels are extremely powerful not to mention that your financial reserves top out at 160,000 when the ultimate ship is 200,000. All funds gathered after 160,000 are discarded. This showed some promise and seemed rather interesting but after downloading and playing i'm not sure how this got a 9 out of 10.

Barseil_Pellaeon says
10 Barseil_Pellaeon

Sep 26th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

First EaW FoC mod I've ever tried, and God knows it's one of the most awesome mods in existence for this game ! Maybe it's just because I love the Legacy Era, but still Cheesecake work on every ship of his mod is simply amazing ! The beauty of every model, the closeness to the original ships of the Legacy comics, I dare call this magnificence !
The sheer amount of work on this mod leaves me in awe every time I play to it, especially for a space-only mod, with a GC still in beta phase, according to Cheesecake !
Well, I think i've been explicit enough : I love this mod, and I'm totally unable to be objective when it comes to rating, so have my 10/10, with hope to see more about it soon !
Oh, and you who are reading this review. Go play Cheesecake's Legacy Era SICW mod. Now.

Gorkon says
8 Gorkon

Aug 21st, 2014 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Pros: Great ship models, doesn't lag quite as much as other mods like CAW or ORAW. Depicts an interesting and unique era of Star Wars visual style.

Cons: EAW isn't really the best game for realism, even the standard EAW shows it. The ship models in this mod are very well done but the fighters and bombers tend to be maybe 10-15% too small and unless you zoom in far you really can't enjoy the cool ship models. This isn't a huge deal however. Sometimes the battles can get too hectic with more players than 1v1. I have had 2v2 battles freeze the game.

The game engine just can't handle too many ships and effects going on across the map at one, CAW is a perfect example of this and has far worse lag than this mod however. The standard EAW does not lag at all, no matter how many battle crusiers I have on the screen.

Supertaker79 says
10 Supertaker79

Jun 12th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

the looks great

Community Rating

Average

9.2

106 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.