A Halo Total Conversion for star wars empire at war: forces of corruption, Replacing the Star Wars Factions with The UNSC, The Covenant and The Flood. Halo © Microsoft Corporation. Covenant at War was created under Microsoft's "Game Content Usage Rules" using assets from Halo. It is not endorsed by Microsoft and does not reflect the views or opinions of Microsoft or anyone officially involved in producing or managing Halo. As such, it does not contribute to the official narrative of the fictional universe, if applicable.

Review RSS Feed IRisJesus says
8 IRisJesus

Dec 21st, 2012 8 people agree 0 people don't

Some things have been cleared up, but my score stays the same, great work so far and hope to see some updates because im having a blast with all my CCS cruisers xD. Just wish i could see it in all of its beauty without those bugs.

sam032 says
10 sam032

Jan 6th, 2013 3 people agree 0 people don't

Judging this on just a space skirmish release, I have to give it a 10! It follows canon very closely and I have had absolutely no bugs. I have enjoyed every moment of scrambling every ship I had to defeat the covenant as the unsc or shredding unsc ships with the covenants almost unstopable armada. I can't wait for more updates to add more ships to both the covenants and unsc's ranks and I sincerely hope that the ground release will be release next December!

Musky_Otter says
8 Musky_Otter

Mar 20th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

This is a very well made mod and i haven't come across any glitches however the particles on the archer missile pods are a bit taxing after you have 6+ UNSC Orions on the map

KILL3RBER says
10 KILL3RBER

Mar 17th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

Love the textures, the units are great, just makes me want more. Keep up the great work!

weapon12machine says
8 weapon12machine

Mar 1st, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

Good game. A lot of work went into this and came out with a very awesome result. Although I personally think that the plasma torpedoes are a little overpowered, and the MAC cannon slow reloading time often makes me loose my ships and fleets (so I just started throwing suicide frigates, fighters and prowlers at them) I like it heaps. Great graphics to what I can see, but as an unfinished mod, I think it deserves an 8 for now, until it gets completed. Great job guys

Tiberium_Exposure says
10 Tiberium_Exposure

Dec 22nd, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

this mod is bad ***, but if it were say partnered with another mod that had just ground-based halo RTS gameplay, like say perhaps HALO: Campaign Commander mod for FOC, it would not just be badass, but an extravagant ****-ton of EPIC proportions, unrivaled by even the most wicked custom game mods out among the stars.

Reclaimer117 says
10 Reclaimer117

Dec 19th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Muy buen mod

SevandVash says
8 SevandVash

Apr 19th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Its a great mod. The textures are excellent, the models are very well done compared to other mods I've played and I just like that the 2 fractions are very different to each other, how they're so balanced out, that u need different strategies to pull ur opponent under the waves and the new menu screen. This is a tremendous improvement to the original game of EAW.

The Covenant contain overpowered ships that, while they lack variety, put ur opponent on its toes, firing powerful plasma torpedoes and lasers. However, they are VERY expensive, and I found it hard to win battles over the numerous fleets of the UNSC (I recommend you control lots of asteroid mining facilities). The UNSC, on the other hand, specialise in large-fleet tactics, with the most useful ship being the hardy frigate, being cheap for its weapon systems.

However, as even the space version is incomplete, as the ships need custom speeches and there are no heroes (not including the SoF, as thats Home One)

Overall, I recommend this to stratagists that always have a trick up their sleeves, that are quick-thinkers and experts to this mod. Can't wait for the next release!

TruePatriot says
8 TruePatriot

Feb 8th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

the covenant are too overpowered !!! i realize that you guys said they are suppose to win the space battles but then whats the point of playing as the UNSC ?? i love the ships and weapons but the with the shields, torpedoes and cleansing beam, it is just unfair ... for example, i lost over 8, get that, 8!! battlecruisers to 4 CCS's -_- i mean are you ******* serious !?!?!? i would like to see some balancing or at least the infinity or something that can acctually stand a chance ?? so PLEEEAAASSSEEE give the unsc a buff or nerf the Covi's !! im sure alot of people agree.

P.S. i love the mod but it just sucks not being able to win anything, i mean where is the fun in having to spend rediculous amounts of credits to just have them wasted ...

Texshi says
10 Texshi

Feb 1st, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Great game for it's state took forever to get out but i believe once this game gets ground units and starts to become a regular mod then it will be one of the best mods out there!

Community Rating

Average

9.1

113 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.