Elder Kings is an Elder Scrolls themed total conversion for the Paradox Development Studio game Crusader Kings 2. It allows players to live out their dreams of ruling one of the great realms of Tamriel and leading their dynasty through it's various eras and challenges. While still effectively a Work-In-Progress Project, Elder Kings still offers one of the biggest gameplay experiences available for a released CK2 mod!

Review RSS Feed slimdiddyd says
10 slimdiddyd

Jun 2nd, 2013 12 people agree 1 person doesn't

Well, I've played enough ck2 to know a good mod when I see it.

NTRM727 says
10 NTRM727

Jun 7th, 2013 11 people agree 2 people don't

Great take on the elder scroll universe in the form of a grand strategy game. Absolutely loved it.

Error-Syntax says
10 Error-Syntax

May 6th, 2013 7 people agree 1 person doesn't

Immense work had been implemented into this great Mod. A huge new map, many different religions - so choose wisely! I really recommend this masterpiece to everyone who loves Strategy Games and loved the Crusader Kings Series. Thanks a lot developer and Mod members to make this available for free. I think it really deserves 10/10.....keep on the fabulous development...

hankluke15 says
10 hankluke15

May 28th, 2013 4 people agree 0 people don't

Its fun but still has a few bugs in it

Corporal_Obvious says
10 Corporal_Obvious

Apr 27th, 2013 4 people agree 0 people don't

I love the elder scrolls games and this mod is really fun, so 10/10.

Ouzbek says
10 Ouzbek

Jul 1st, 2013 5 people agree 1 person doesn't

An excellent mod.

funnygrant says
9 funnygrant

Jun 23rd, 2013 5 people agree 1 person doesn't

A great mod, the scope and detail are amazing. Once this is in it's final form I believe it is going to be one of the greatest projects for CKII ever. It's loads of fun to play. Keep up the great work. 9/10 easy.

fearnloathing says
10 fearnloathing

Apr 20th, 2013 4 people agree 1 person doesn't

Phenomenal job guys.

mick3 says
10 mick3

Dec 14th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

This mod has so much potential and I can't even imagine how good this mod will be in a year or less.

shorun says
10 shorun

Oct 19th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

Nice artwork, unique and fun mechanics, very few bugs,
awesome law system, great idea's and implementation of the lore

Truly recomended for those dynasty builders and elder scroll fans alike, be a knight of the nine or slaving dunmer, reforge the empire in your image, what if the dragonborn was an argonian?!

10/10 for effort, updates, bugfixes, implementation and style.

Community Rating

Average

9.5

227 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.