Call of Pripyat Complete is the third entry in the Complete mod series, which is a set of modifications created by professional artists dedicated to enhancing the production quality of the S.T.A.L.K.E.R. game series. The Complete mod series emphasize on improving the original graphics, sound, and atmosphere of each game while preserving the core game elements. Built upon the success of Stalker Complete 2009, which was downloaded by one in every five S.T.A.L.K.E.R. Shadow of Chernobyl players, this entry in the Complete mod series is the cumulative culmination of the series’ achievements in aesthetically updating the game without changing the original story or gameplay. Designed to meet the desires of new players and veterans alike, Call of Pripyat Complete unleashes the full potential of the latest, climactic chapter in the S.T.A.L.K.E.R and the Complete mod series.

Review RSS Feed [TZP]LoNer1 says
1 [TZP]LoNer1

Aug 4th, 2012 16 people agree 9 people don't

S.T.A.L.K.ER: Call Of Pripyat Complete, the Shadow Of Chernobyl equivalent, doesn't live up to the very first in the series, which is a shame.

And while the months pass, there hasn't been a single update on any of the pages of the Complete mod division. This mod, as well as it's predecessors, are outdated, bugged and this one in particularly doesn't improve on anything another mod at the moment already does or does better.

This mod introduces game breaking bugs, plus that it's always being used as reference for the absolute mod series for STALKER while in all honesty, they're not (anymore that is).

FOR EVERYONE WHO IS GOING TO READ THIS AND IS WILLING TO SPEND HIS TIME WITH MODS (THAT BEING ANY MOD), TRY THE VANILLA (NON-MODDED) GAME >!!!FIRST!!!< This way you'll not report stuff that's part of the game as being a bug.

nashathedog says
1 nashathedog

Jan 27th, 2012 17 people agree 12 people don't

A real let down to the reputation of the Complete franchise. The SHOC 2009 version admittedly did an excellent job of improving the game while changing as little gameplay as possible. This attempted to do the same but leaves us with a mod that unless you have a lucky run is virtually unCOMPLETEable. And the fact that after a brief half hearted attempt to put things right when the users found problems after release they just dumped it and ran makes me look for a 0 mark rather than the 1 I've reluctantly given, What a let down.

Rocker4Life says
10 Rocker4Life

Mar 27th, 2012 6 people agree 3 people don't

haunting, simply awe inspiring.

Robco2.0 says
10 Robco2.0

Dec 27th, 2013 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

Vastly improves many qualities of the original game. Keeps everything closer to vanilla short of AI improvement. While many would just want to yell profanities at it for not being hard enough for them. Most of us common gamers would rather not take it up the *** as much. Stalker Call of Pripyat Complete shares the same ideals that made the first Complete series mods a nice hit. Also I've noted stability is improved with this mod to an extent. Although Full Enhanced Dynamic Lighting on DX11 graphical settings can't be helped. I welcome you to enjoy yet another reason to play STALKER: Call of Pripyat for your first time, or again to your humble enjoyment of first person shooter adventures!

10/10: For the service of offering a modding experience that keeps STALKER alive and kicking. Although it can get boring after multiple playthroughs. I only give this rating for the honor of holding true to it's original values. Thank you Complete series mods and her respected authors!

TheR3MAK3R says
10 TheR3MAK3R

Jan 11th, 2012 5 people agree 3 people don't

Nice...

Cybertrance says
10 Cybertrance

Dec 1st, 2011 5 people agree 3 people don't

Awesome mod, I recommend it to any STALKER fan!

BabyAnon says
1 BabyAnon

May 24th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Buggy, unfinished mod that breaks more stuff than it fixes.

alizaz says
9 alizaz

Feb 15th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

C.O.M.P.L.E.T.E.

Error-Syntax says
10 Error-Syntax

Oct 28th, 2013 3 people agree 2 people don't

Huge work must have went into this great mod, it improves the environment and all graphic immense - I love it and an only recommend it to anyone.Don't listen to the "problem and peanut pikers", as mostly the issues are by not following the read-me! - it's a great professional Mod - feels like a new game...

crypta says
10 crypta

Aug 14th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I'm voting 10 trying influence producers to correct issues and bugs. This is a good product, maybe with bad optimisation, but it gave me a survival horror feel that I never found in any other modification, neither in MISERY. Honestly, the real rating should be located between 7.5 to 9, but I'm still hoping in a patch to remove those annoying bugs that made the game unplayable for certain players.

Community Rating

Average

7.4

179 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.