Call of Pripyat Complete is the third entry in the Complete mod series, which is a set of modifications created by professional artists dedicated to enhancing the production quality of the S.T.A.L.K.E.R. game series. The Complete mod series emphasize on improving the original graphics, sound, and atmosphere of each game while preserving the core game elements. Built upon the success of Stalker Complete 2009, which was downloaded by one in every five S.T.A.L.K.E.R. Shadow of Chernobyl players, this entry in the Complete mod series is the cumulative culmination of the series’ achievements in aesthetically updating the game without changing the original story or gameplay. Designed to meet the desires of new players and veterans alike, Call of Pripyat Complete unleashes the full potential of the latest, climactic chapter in the S.T.A.L.K.E.R and the Complete mod series.

RSS feed [TZP]LoNer1 says
1 [TZP]LoNer1

Aug 4th, 2012 23 people agree 11 people don't

S.T.A.L.K.ER: Call Of Pripyat Complete, the Shadow Of Chernobyl equivalent, doesn't live up to the very first in the series, which is a shame.

And while the months pass, there hasn't been a single update on any of the pages of the Complete mod division. This mod, as well as it's predecessors, are outdated, bugged and this one in particularly doesn't improve on anything another mod at the moment already does or does better.

This mod introduces game breaking bugs, plus that it's always being used as reference for the absolute mod series for STALKER while in all honesty, they're not (anymore that is).

FOR EVERYONE WHO IS GOING TO READ THIS AND IS WILLING TO SPEND HIS TIME WITH MODS (THAT BEING ANY MOD), TRY THE VANILLA (NON-MODDED) GAME >!!!FIRST!!!< This way you'll not report stuff that's part of the game as being a bug.

BabyAnon says
1 BabyAnon

May 24th, 2014 8 people agree 2 people don't

Buggy, unfinished mod that breaks more stuff than it fixes.

nashathedog says
1 nashathedog

Jan 27th, 2012 21 people agree 15 people don't

A real let down to the reputation of the Complete franchise. The SHOC 2009 version admittedly did an excellent job of improving the game while changing as little gameplay as possible. This attempted to do the same but leaves us with a mod that unless you have a lucky run is virtually unCOMPLETEable. And the fact that after a brief half hearted attempt to put things right when the users found problems after release they just dumped it and ran makes me look for a 0 mark rather than the 1 I've reluctantly given, What a let down.

mustang_er says
3 mustang_er

May 23rd, 2012 6 people agree 2 people don't

download with exciting, play with disappoints. really should read the latest reviews first, the ctd is really frustrating.

skyte100 says
1 skyte100

Feb 19th, 2015 2 people agree 0 people don't

It crashes. From what I have read, it introduces game breaking bugs that some have and other don't. Using this mod is a gamble. I haven't seen all of these bugs since mine wont actually load anymore without immediately crashing.

LukeFerreira says
1 LukeFerreira

Oct 14th, 2014 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

It's funny how all the rage towards Complete could've been solved if the author were honest about it and had written "This makes the game easier" at the summary...

Extremely obsolete mod that makes the game easier, I wouldn't be surprised if this still had known crashes in certain key missions.

What makes this one the worst of the complete series (apart from the CTDs) is the fact that CoP did not need a complete mod at all, I've finished CoP vanilla 3 times and I can assure you that my playthroughs had less bugs than bigger open-world tittles had.

All Complete mods are basically texture packs + old bug fix projects + random scrub tweaks that make the gameplay look like CoD on easy difficulty, you can have a much better experience by looking for more recent bug fixing projects and texture packs.

Apart from the fact that the author, after all these years still lies to hundreds of people by saying this is the "improved vanilla experience" Complete wouldn't be so bad or make so many stalker fans mad, but nope, let's make a huge marketing campaign and then pretend our mods are still relevant compared to so many more recent stalker mods.

In my opinion, the real shame here is the fact that blind fanboyism keeps this mod on the first page next to much greater mods, this is practically an insult to people who are still working on improving the stalker franchise.

Complete mods were "good" on 2010, but stop fooling yourselves people, you can make your own version of "Complete" yourselves by spending 30 minutes merging far superior bug fixing projects and texture packs at your own preference.

If you are one of those people who still believe Complete is the "improved vanilla experience" then feel free to downvote me all you want.

My fingers regret nothing.

PembrokeWelshCorgi says
1 PembrokeWelshCorgi

Aug 1st, 2013 3 people agree 2 people don't

Read the other 1 Rated Reviews. There's nothing I could say that hasn't already been said.

boredgunner says
5 boredgunner

Sep 18th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Needs to be cleansed of some stability issues.

Jeffman12 says
5 Jeffman12

Apr 16th, 2012 3 people agree 2 people don't

This mod is promising but ultimately detrimental to the overall experience of the game. I am of course talking about crashes and a long standing lack of support.

Edit: The previous consistent crash I had attributed to CoP is apparently a common issue, I had previously only found people bringing it to light with some relation to Complete, when I found this was in fact, not the case after further research.

The operative line in the crash log is "[error]Description : ...r call of pripyat\gamedata\scripts\xr_effects.script:1470: attempt to index local 'squad' (a nil value)"

I stand by my rating as there are still issues due to a lack of support.

Any kind of animation or cinematic is preceding and ended with a long pause in which my character stands there staring into space, unable to move or draw a weapon. This goes for departure and arrival with fast travel(Not the coordinate teleport feature). Glitches causing NPCs to walk through walls tend to occur more frequently, and this has even led to a snork dropping through a ceiling and killing me. I found out it was coming from the floor above me after reloading and coming back to that area.

Rocker4Life says
10 Rocker4Life

Mar 27th, 2012 7 people agree 6 people don't

haunting, simply awe inspiring.

Community Rating



197 votes submitted.

You Say


Ratings closed.