I fear my life is in peril. Where I am or how I got here I have no recollection of, for my memory is fragmented and my mind scattered. I find it necessary to write down my thoughts for fear of losing them again. I don't know how many times I have drifted in and out of consciousness, or for how long I have been here. I see visions beyond this nightmare, visions of wood and carpet instead of stone and dirt, I hear rain.

Review RSS Feed HumiliatioN says
9 HumiliatioN

Feb 22nd, 2013 5 people agree 1 person doesn't

Damn I loved this I have already gived feedback on FG forums.

It's still one of the best mods out there easily. Professional mapping, lightning everything is just perfect! Long gameplay, not boring, really scary, boss fight is damn unique and ending I was wow. Really sad, but DAMN EPIC! Try this, you won't regret it.

Thanks for making this. You should be proud :3

muslum2727 says
10 muslum2727

Mar 8th, 2013 3 people agree 0 people don't

good

Roxeles says
10 Roxeles

Mar 9th, 2013 4 people agree 1 person doesn't

Incredible

Blood-Evangelion says
10 Blood-Evangelion

Jun 1st, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I have to say, :D

Garuku says
9 Garuku

Mar 29th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I wanted to wait until patches were installed so I could make a review based on a best working experience. This custom story is remarkable and has some of the most original ideas I have ever seen compared to every other Amnesia custom story out there. The scares are perfect, many moments kept me tense while allowing some breathing room, and also made me think outside the box.

However this mod comes with it's moments of frustration. There were times the early glitches stopped me from progressing. Also the lack of clues for some of the puzzles stopped me as well. An early puzzle in the custom story had me scratching my head for awhile until I exhausted every idea and finally pushed forward. I like how you made the player try to experiment, but at the same time it didn't feel like what I was doing was a rational plan of action.

The level design felt a touch out of place at times but it didn't take away from the overall state of immersion I was in. The voices used were great but Ulrich's could have came out more clearly, plus the grammar was most excellent within the notes.

Playing this again I wish it felt like a fresh experience since I already solved all the puzzles while the glitches were present, however I was happy to play it again and find every secret. Kiorgaard I know you put a lot of man hours into this and it really shows, this is now one of my favorite Amnesia custom stories and I thank you for giving over a year of effort to the community. I hope to see more of your ideas come to life if you ever make another story. Best regards!

ElectricRed says
10 ElectricRed

Mar 3rd, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

An excellent custom story! Some really creative puzzles/environments.

ryladante says
9 ryladante

Mar 1st, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

The most blind-blowingly original CS I have come across thus far. The creator of this story is a very sick individual and must be fed to a grunt right away, hehe.
Thank you for messing with what sanity I had left, I loved it!

Azeem9 says
10 Azeem9

Feb 27th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Great Story

IsaquexD says
10 IsaquexD

Feb 27th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Epic cs

battlefield3_soldier says
8 battlefield3_soldier

Feb 24th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

WOW this custom story was ******* amazing. The whole storyline was completely original and crazy scary as well. Great job man when I reached the last chapter I was so surprised like nothing I had ever expected, sent chills down my spine when I was walking to **** ******. However to be honest I would've appreciated if you spent more time on the actual level of the map itself it wasn't bad but seemed like an "ordinary box" if that makes any sense. Besides that everything was amazing storyline, scares even puzzles. Well worth my time. THANKYOU!! If the actual map had a bit more effort would definitely earned itself a 9 -10

Community Rating

Average

8.9

107 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.