Rage through 32 single player levels and 6 deathmatch levels of sheer terror and fully immersive sound and lighting. Arm yourself against the cannibalistic Ogre, fiendish Vore and indestructible Schambler using lethal nails, fierce Thunderbolts and abominable Rocket and Grenade Launchers.

Review RSS Feed Madnessguy10 says
10 Madnessguy10

Feb 13th, 2011 6 people agree 1 person doesn't

One of the best FPSs in the world, next to Doom of course.

DEAD_FiSH says
10 DEAD_FiSH

Dec 12th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

I honestly think this is a perfect game. I played Quake a year ago and I played it again recently.
There's something about it, it has it's own unique charm. The pixelated graphics in WinQuake and the sound design all make the game feel right.
There's not much to complain about! It's a fun, well made first person shooter! With it's level design, secrets and difficulty it will keep you entertained for a long time. And if you want more there are two expansions, just as good and tons of mods.

capnJosh says
10 capnJosh

Dec 7th, 2010 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

Defiantly one of the best shooters of all time.

simonoc says
10 simonoc

Feb 15th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Quake is an unique experience, there really is not much else like it, the game is dripping in blood soaked pixels, full of nightmarish monsters and has very aggressive game play mechanics. The environmental styles range from typical tech style base designs to surreal elder world castles soaked in black shadows. Unfortunately the monsters were as dumb as bricks and they would often run straight at you, guns a blazing, swords a swinging and claws a tearing.

The game had its own kind of intensity, there were no rooms full of enemies like in Doom, but instead the monsters were setup in ambushes. They could be high up on ledges raining down grenades or silently drifting in the darkness waiting to surprise you with a hiss and acid spit and if you are not careful leaping at you with teeth and claws at the ready. The game was driven by terror and surprise, panic and dread and the fear of what lies around the next corner.

Isaiahere says
10 Isaiahere

Mar 26th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This is the first FPS to use 3d polygon models.

CyberDuke says
10 CyberDuke

Oct 27th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Quake

The first game supporting Online Multiplayer and Rocket-Jumping.

Looking forward to any Multiplayer in Quake, DarkPlaces, or even Quakeworld.

Grew up with this game, and still love to play it.

poshgaloo says
9 poshgaloo

Jul 3rd, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Fun game; but doom is MUCH better.

AmDDRed says
10 AmDDRed

Nov 25th, 2011 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Classic.

bluluxabica says
9 bluluxabica

Feb 10th, 2011 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

really fun but not the best quake...
Hahaha i remember back in 1999 when i played this... Theres a part that you fall in the water in order to get the grenade launcher then some sort of zombies rise... That part still gives me creeps

TriNecatoR says
10 TriNecatoR

Feb 2nd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This game is just amazing, belive me or not, but it's more fascinating than Crysis. Thing you should think about...

Community Rating

Average

9.3

182 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.