The most world-class game engine to date, Unreal Engine 4 gives you the power to do more than ever before. Bring your creative visions to life directly in game without programmer assistance via the new Blueprint.

RSS feed najeebshah says
10 najeebshah

Feb 10th, 2015 1 person agrees 0 people don't

easy to use , cheap subscription , easy integration with other professional software like 3d studio max and even free software like blender . anyday over unity

GooseNinja says
10 GooseNinja

Nov 19th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

I could go on and on about how much I enjoy working with UE4. Of all the game engines I have tried and worked with this one is truly the one I like the most. And the fact that it is free* is amazing. I would definitely recommend this to people if they didn't already know about it...

PotatoesCanFly13 says
10 PotatoesCanFly13

Nov 7th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

Unreal Engine 4 is a MASTERPIECE in game design. It currently supports Microsoft Windows, Mac OS X, variations of Linux, Virtual and augmented reality devices, Apple iPhone, Apple iPad, Xbox One, Xbox 360, PlayStation 4, and PlayStation 3.

Dirt113 says
9 Dirt113

Oct 25th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

Unreal Engine 4 is an intuitive, and advanced in both graphical and workflow perspectives. I started using UE4 a few months back, and it's been a smooth ride so far with the exceptions of frequent crashes due to the instability of 4.8.x, which is also the reason for 9 instead of 10.

PdiddyTheGreat says
10 PdiddyTheGreat

Oct 24th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

An amazing engine, my company is currently using this engine to create our own game. Keep up the good work!

Skawski says
10 Skawski

Sep 10th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

Easy to use especially with the abundance of video tutorials and helpful community. Blueprint allows you to build prototypes rather fast.

hidrokesh says
10 hidrokesh

May 23rd, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

So good and free. I love that but the platform is a little bit hard to understand. I wish get well soon. And waiting for big update that is Open world.

MaKiPL says
10 MaKiPL

May 6th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

Easy, no programming skills needed. Well optimized, photorealistic graphic capabilities, free for all, free to package to ANY platform (even Android) excluding consoles (they need special SDK from console companies).

Erindi says
1 Erindi

Apr 30th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

Don't care about what the community want .
Is like they do a engine for them self games and not for the other users.

ShireAc says
10 ShireAc

Apr 5th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

Runs on multiple Operating systems, Can develop for all major platforms. is artist and programer friendly, Full access to source code if needed or projects can be done entirely in Blueprint, a node based visual scripting environment that is great for projects that only have technical artist and designers.

Community Rating



75 votes submitted.

You Say


Ratings closed.