The Xenoforce Reborn mod takes the classic Xenoforce mod from CNC Generals and re-invisions it on the CNC3 engine with new units and new designs. The new armies that are currently scheduled to be in the mod are the Earth Federation, ZEON, the Invid, and the Earth Robotech Defense Force. We also have heavily modified the original CNC3 armies, giving the GDI, NOD, and Scrin a much more dynamic gameplay experience. This mod is NOT FOR PROFIT and NON-commercial based.

Review RSS Feed mangakaninja says
10 mangakaninja

Jan 23rd, 2011 6 people agree 0 people don't

ive played both xenoforce and xenoforce reborn,
all i say is; reborns has more potential, and is deeper than
the original game.

everything is improved, balanced, optimized.
i have nothing bad to say about xenoforce reborns,
except the updates are " a little little, very small, little" bit slow,
other than that: 10/10

sure, its just an alpha,
ive considered that in my rating.
but still ******* unjoyable!

sound: ~/10 (not dramatically changed)

graphics: 8/10 good mods, could use some twinkling though

animations: 9/10 arn't all that good, but the latest ver. i tested (9c) has improved allot.

balance: 10/10 im impressed on this one, the game feels very smooth and balanced for a mod...especially knowing its just alpha.Whereas xenoforce (CC generals) failed, xenoforce reborns bring us a fully remastered gameplay.

interest: play new mods from gundam, enjoy a new arsenal of weapon,
build new strategies, and fight against a rebalanced AI....10/10

KEEP IS UUUUUUP !

Kunaiswarm says
10 Kunaiswarm

Jan 10th, 2011 4 people agree 1 person doesn't

Great mod with unlimited replay value. I can't wait to see how the beta and later down the road the final release looks like.

UltraKiroXei says
10 UltraKiroXei

Nov 28th, 2010 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

Xenoforce on ZH has stopped for personal reasons, I know it was dead. Not only beyond saving, Xenoforce reborn has brought back with lots of new units and beyond. However, it was under development in progress. Impressive AI has been updated but undergoes testing throughout the development.

I will give you a hint how the story started:
Xenoforce Reborn events occurred after the Soviet Powers - Brotherhood of Nod Campaign on Red Alert, RA Retailiation, C&C TD, C&C TS, C&C Firestorm. The following of the Allied Forces - Global Defense Inititative tried to stop the war, but no prevail, leading the United Nations to replace the GDI with the new Earth Federation.

ExzcellionGamma says
9 ExzcellionGamma

Feb 25th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

From the discontinued Xenoforce mod on CNC Generals ZH, I'd say this has improved a whole lot more, with a lot of potential.

There are new mobile suits and units to choose, and the AI has been rebalanced, making gameplay challenging and amusing as well.

Now, as for the great graphics of Tiberium Wars, I might suggest the new models must have textures that will make them look close to the graphics of TW's own units.

Overall this is 9/10. Keep that rating up, or make it 10/10!

RathChanger says
8 RathChanger

Feb 22nd, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

In the training 1st Campaign mission the game crashed.
I have seen a few changes but have seen all the mods out there.
This one is ok so far.

HeavensTripp says
10 HeavensTripp

Oct 30th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

It has a a few flaws but aside from that it is a great mod and i will Recommend it to all my friends

Wastelander says
9 Wastelander

Oct 16th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Pros
*Immensly improved ai which gives you real challenge
*Better explosions and FX
*Interesting secondary abilities

Cons

*Some unit design decisions
*Minor techincal bugs
*Support powers are too strong

karthikumar.06 says
10 karthikumar.06

Sep 10th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

provide more units for the latest release

legion9 says
10 legion9

Jun 24th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

lok tar ogar.
victory or death.
peace through power.
with great power comes great responsibility.
it is very good, needs some tweeks though like with the sound of the mod added units when you click on them, when they are produced, and when they move.

ravunn says
9 ravunn

Nov 24th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

frequency of updates lacking and some unit's sounds as well otherwise my favorite mod by far. the latest release of original featuring the capitol ships for all sides nod's permanent stealth and the free sidebar powers that regenerate very quickly make both the campaign and skirmish modes nice and insane. this mod might not be as retarded as retarded, but mechs and spaceships are totally my bag

Community Rating

Average

7.7

122 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.