X-Half-Life: Deathmatch (XDM) is an Unreal Tournament-style Half-Life 1 modification. XDM features Classic Deathmatch, Team deathmatch, Capture The Flag, Domination, Co-Operative, Last Man Stanging, Singleplayer game rules, new weapons, new high-quality maps, new hi-def models and lots of special effects. It is an Unreal/UT-style HL mod with tons of familiar stuff and atmosphere. 8) XDM continued where VALVe stopped. XHL provides extended features, effects and principles with FULL BACKWARD COMPATIBILITY. XHL pushes HL engine to its limits, don't underestimate the GoldSource! XDM - brings unreality to Half-Life since 2001!

Review RSS Feed Re1nhardt says
1 Re1nhardt

Apr 16th, 2014 5 people agree 1 person doesn't

Full of memeshit, broken bots, riddled with bugs, ugly textures and models, terrible music. Don't waste your time.

Xylemon says
4 Xylemon

Jul 31st, 2014 3 people agree 0 people don't

I personally feel this mod adds a bunch of unnecessary content, such as internet memes inserted at random with no context (simply there to just "provoke" humor). The maps seem pretty lackluster and overall there's nothing very unique or interesting about this mod besides a few new gamemodes and really ugly/out of place playermodels. Mediocre at best.

Wheatley_Core says
10 Wheatley_Core

Oct 4th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

wow nice I love this mod just unreal tournament style

and can you make more wapons for this mod

09xela says
10 09xela

Feb 24th, 2014 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Moovy mod. Much faster, then before!

TriNecatoR says
10 TriNecatoR

Feb 8th, 2014 0 people agree 4 people don't

Amazing thing, a lot of maps, models and other stuff, author of this mod is really good coder. Mod is VERY configurable, supports CTF, Coop and other game types. In some kind it reminds me Unreal, but I rather think, this is a different, unique game.

magic_ball says
10 magic_ball

Jan 20th, 2014 0 people agree 2 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

I've played several mods that include new weapons, multiplayer gamemodes and singlplayer. The result is that so far this is the best mod i have played. (If this mod has just a few more things it might just get better than sven-co-op)

Qwertyus says
9 Qwertyus

Jan 21st, 2013 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

Very interesting mod, a lot of enjoyable things in singleplayer part too. Good work!

DukeOfJudea says
10 DukeOfJudea

Apr 3rd, 2014 1 person agrees 2 people don't

good

Bl@cK says
10 Bl@cK

Mar 12th, 2014 1 person agrees 2 people don't

gut job

GioHAUS0n says
10 GioHAUS0n

Feb 7th, 2014 1 person agrees 2 people don't

Awesome

Community Rating

Average

8.4

58 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.