The project is a HD texture mod for the first part of the game series Thief (Thief Gold).

RSS feed ZikShadow says
9 ZikShadow

Jul 25th, 2014 4 people agree 0 people don't

This is a review of the 1.0 version, other things may be added later.

Finally, after waiting quite a bit, the 1.0 version has finally come.

I have actually played Thief Gold with this HD mod many months ago, so, when i heard that the 1.0 version was coming out with all this new stuff, i figured i'd give TG a good spin once again (While cleaning my mouth from the poison that the Thief reboot has struck me with.).

So far, i am amazed at the amount of work done, not only has Bentraxx replaced all of the textures with high-res ones, the guy has also managed to add some extra lil' bits to basically enhance the experience, post-processing, widescreen videos, subtitles, models, skins, AI changes, the sorts.

The only complain that brought it down to 9 for me is the fact that the view models seem to be inconsistent with the world model, which i hope can be resolved quickly.

I have managed to finish the first level in Expert, and will update the review as i go along.

sgtmedion says
10 sgtmedion

Apr 28th, 2014 3 people agree 0 people don't

Such a great mod for a great game, thanks to the autor and his hard and realy NICE work, respect for this mod. 10/10

PS: I hope the modautor will sth. make like this for Thief 2 too, would be awesome!

Dark-Stalker66 says
10 Dark-Stalker66

Aug 7th, 2014 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

Sehr gute Texturen ohne bugs,kann es nur weiter empfehlen.

XaeroX says
10 XaeroX

Aug 18th, 2015 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Excellent mod for an excellent game. I'd like to thank mod authors for creating this masterpiece. Now playing Thief Gold again with it!

exkeeper says
10 exkeeper

Jun 21st, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

Thief games are not only my most favorite prodigious and profound game series, but also somehow a parallel universe for me to contemplate and feel immersed. The esoteric atmosphere of the series is incredibly authentic and the HD Mod is a total celebration of a masterpiece, Looking Glas Studio team, millions of loyal fans and in my view, late 90's as a forgotten realm, a dark age.

key_STOER says
10 key_STOER

Nov 5th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very GOOD mod! THANK YOU! Awwwwwww... look at these textures! It looks ****** great! Models, textures, style - in the highest level. I see great evolution from 1998 to present days! My god.. I ****** love it :3333

Mixthoor says
10 Mixthoor

Sep 27th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This mod is a completely new experiance. After many years I can once again finish the original story of Garrett with the better graphic and thick atmosphere. Thief HD with other mod bring us the new game. Gecko has created something special. Thx taffer! Constantine would say... "Refreshment, Mr. Garrett?"

121111 says
1 121111

Aug 18th, 2014 0 people agree 4 people don't

These textures are almost completely not faintful to original, one way or another, so that pack (like most similar) rather ruins the athmosphere than improves the look of the game. If somebody is searching an eye-candy mod which stays true to the original design, I strongly recommend to pay attention on "Thief Enhancemet Pack" (for both thief II and I). There isn't the latest version on ModDB, next version is curretly on developing, but the latest stable releases (with recently imroved and updated textures) is available to download on ttlg forums.

Skylarkoverthesunset says
10 Skylarkoverthesunset

May 16th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Blown away...

Yauself says
10 Yauself

Apr 23rd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Greatest mod ever !

Community Rating



86 votes submitted.

You Say


Ratings closed.