The creators of ‘MAX PAYNE: Kung Fu Edition 3’ and ‘Katana’ join forces to deliver THE most explosive and complete mod to ever grace the Max Payne engine! Combine a massive arsenal of lightning-fast punches, kicks, and cool signature takedown moves to devastate your opponents with style! Run along walls, dodge bullets effortlessly, and flip off walls, objects and even people! The rules are yours to bend and break, as you relive some of the Trilogy's most memorable scenes, including The Lobby, Dojo, and The Burly Brawl!

Review RSS Feed DarkCry says
10 DarkCry

Jul 4th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

SUPER

Black_Duece says
9 Black_Duece

Nov 25th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

I've been following this mod for years, it is so awesome how well its come along. Cant wait until its finished. But I will Avidly!

Nikolai_Svyslotskiy says
9 Nikolai_Svyslotskiy

Nov 18th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great by almost all standards. The controls could be more convenient.

ALT_OhDude says
10 ALT_OhDude

May 8th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Gorgeous.
This mod is not just one of the those that call themselves matrix just because they have kung fu, this one truly lives up to the movie. The levels are made perfectly, with a great level of detail. The characters are very well modeled, looking almost, if not exactly, like their movie counterparts. The Kung Fu system is just great, including lots of different moves to kick your enemies' ***** with. The cutscenes. Even if none are included in the mod yet, just watch a video, they really look like the scenes from the original movies.
It takes the MAX-FX engine and uses it to make THE badassest game ever: The Real World. Hell, they even have their own custom launcher!
There are also awesome little details, too! One I really like is that a blur effect is being added when the agents dodge. Maybe it's just me, but I didn't like the fact that this was missing from official Matrix games.
Keep it up! One of the best mods you'll get your hands on!

smoov says
10 smoov

Apr 9th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is really awesome. Best mod in Max Payne 1

grunge1967 says
10 grunge1967

Apr 6th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

it's the best mod for max payne!! not stop the production of this mod please! it's very good like the movie..

Evil_kun says
9 Evil_kun

Mar 20th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

It's ******* EPIC!

oggi99 says
10 oggi99

Mar 12th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Best mod for MP1. I highly reccomend you get it!

Rus_Demo says
10 Rus_Demo

Dec 8th, 2014

No review provided

KOFLaven says
10 KOFLaven

Jun 3rd, 2014

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

9.7

56 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.