Probably the most popular mod for the original Mount & Blade v1.011 - now also for Warband!

RSS feed Lueii says
9 Lueii

Nov 1st, 2011 25 people agree 3 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

This mod is utterly incredible! Everywhere I look I see the four years it took to make this world. From the orcs to the elven armor. The detail is staggering, every scene lovingly crafted, almost every armor textured to perfection. +5
The mod is well balanced and the immersion is total and complete. It immediately reminded me of an Elder-Scrolls Lord of the Rings game. +5
Now sadly there are the bugs. Several quests are broken and some of the enviromental textures (elven bridges and Gondorian stone work) need slightly newer textures or shaders and the solid green in some of the elven scenes need to be fixed. -1
But the experience itself brought me into the heart of Middle-Earth as no Lord of the Rings GAME ever did. 9/10

Also_known_as_Peter says
9 Also_known_as_Peter

Nov 1st, 2011 13 people agree 2 people don't

One of the greatest masterpieces I've ever seen.

Immersion 10/10
All of the areas, armors, weapons, characters, enemies, everything, is perfectly crafted, making the world feel alive. Furthermore, the sheer perfection of fighting against hordes of orcs, trolls, uruks, etc. is one of the greatest ever made.

Polish 8/10
Although the textures and models are perfect, there are still some bugs and crashes. However, I put my faith in the developers to fix all of those.

Magnitude 10/10
All of Middle-Earth, except Eriador, is depicted in this mod and made so in perfection!

Homoeructus says
10 Homoeructus

Mar 29th, 2013 5 people agree 0 people don't

TLD is without a doubt one of the best mods aot there, and I'd say the best for Mount&Blade.

It's not just the art, the gorgeous scenery, the inmersive new quests and the new gameplay features (and that alone would be enough to stand out), it's the incredible ammount of detail put in every bit of the world, in every line of dialogue. The kind of things that show the developer's deep love and knowledge of Tokien's work. And I am a victim of the same love, so I can't be impartial at all. TLD is not only an amazing mod that is incredibly fun to play, it's also a tribute that appeals to the memories of the time when I was reading LOTR for the first time and couldn't stop reading until late night.

That's why I give it a 10/10

Argeomer says
10 Argeomer

Aug 10th, 2013 6 people agree 1 person doesn't

Excellent mod, the only thing missing is the siege option :)

Belendorr says
10 Belendorr

Nov 30th, 2011 7 people agree 3 people don't

Don't ask such thing from me, it is simply not possible. I mean c'mon, 10/10? I hardly think that really fits in, more like i would give all my bananas for this project. Really, kinda cofused when seeing such a limited voting options. Anyways, best possible yet not what my heart truly tells of. :)

GodHandApostle says
10 GodHandApostle

Feb 21st, 2014 3 people agree 0 people don't

Easily the best mod to represent Tolkien's Middle Earth

Anterias says
10 Anterias

Apr 27th, 2012 3 people agree 0 people don't

Very immersive, fun to explore, addictive, overall fantastic mod. :)

assumadre says
10 assumadre

Feb 16th, 2014 4 people agree 1 person doesn't

The best mod EVER!

RRCM_Rico says
10 RRCM_Rico

Nov 18th, 2011 5 people agree 2 people don't

The developers of this mod did a fantastic job bringing Middle Earth to Mount and Blade. You really feel like you're fighting the War of the Ring and there are many great moments to be had including epic battles at the plains right in from on Minas Tirith. The graphics, gameplay, music, and atmosphere are not only excellent in their own right, but all of that has made this mod more fun for me to play than the base game alone.

This is one of the best Mount and Blade mods out there and an excellent mod itself. Even if Lord of the Rings isn't your thing, you'd be missing out not giving this mod a chance.

baz44331 says
10 baz44331

Apr 1st, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Great mod, Massive world. epic story.. you can't go wrong downloading this.

Community Rating



693 votes submitted.

You Say


Ratings closed.