'It is the Dominion of Men, the Age of Peace, but the roots of Evil run deep and always after a defeat and a respite the Shadow again seeks to assume some new form...The inevitable boredom of Men with that which is good, their quick satiety with peace, has already begun to make itself felt in Middle-earth and fostered another Evil, darker than the shadow that clouds the hearts of Men... The New Shadow has arisen. This is The Fourth Age: Total War!' 'The Fourth Age: Total War' is a modification for 'Rome: Total War - Barbarian Invasion' (v1.6). Our aim with FA:TW is to accurately portray the lands and peoples of Middle-earth as we think they existed approximately three-and-a-half centuries into the Fourth Age. It is based on the works of Tolkien, and especially on his unfinished and abandoned sequel to 'The Lord of the Rings', entitled 'The New Shadow'. With an aim to staying true to the works and spirit of J.R.R. Tolkien's world of Middle-earth,...

Review RSS Feed richi1066 says
10 richi1066

Mar 29th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

very good simply

RASLIM says
10 RASLIM

Jul 20th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

awesome mod

BagaturKhan says
10 BagaturKhan

Apr 24th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

10! only 10 for this great project. I am waiting Dominion of Men! I would like to play Arnor =)

Commander_Tacticus says
10 Commander_Tacticus

Jan 31st, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I must say it was simply AMAZING.
First off, I am a fan of all the Lord of the Rings books, and the Silmarillion, and have always wanted to see what happened afterwards.
And with this mod for Rome: Total War, you can! You can even change history and not be 'accurate', because , hey! NOTHING HAS BEEN WRITTEN ABOUT WHAT HAPPENED AFTER THE FOURTH AGE!
Being able to fight and take cities without the feeling of: Oh, I am Macedon and I just took over Carthage...how historically accurate. You get the feeling of: Oh wow, I just took this place! Maybe this did happen.
That didn't sound they way I felt, but you get it.
I LOVE THIS MOD. It is a must, and the Dominion of Men will be amazing, since it will include the entire map.
The only issue I had was that their is no Goblins, because they are a race, but maybe this will be fixed in The Dominion of Men, but even if it's not, I still give it a 10/10 rating and a badge of awesomeness!

Commander Tacticus

krod123 says
9 krod123

Jan 12th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

One of the best mods i have ever played
Some small tweaks still need finishing but if ur a fan of Lord of the Rings and the Total War series, get this mod, i had no problems with Install and no major problems while ive been playing it

RichardTheImpaler says
10 RichardTheImpaler

Jul 26th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

As I stated earlier in an earlier comment I liked the music, videos, graphics, units, map, and refinements. The mod seems to be quite balanced - I was initially perturbed by the small unit sizes for Gondor but, after having conquered much of the world, I can see why. Thanks to the team and keep up the good work.

Arnshelm says
10 Arnshelm

Jun 30th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Awesome mod.

Tk-14 says
10 Tk-14

May 7th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Oh Domain of Men, I shall ever be patient while awaiting your release, I shall play this until then

predator1994 says
10 predator1994

Jan 17th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Greatest RTW mod ever

ReV_VAdAUL says
9 ReV_VAdAUL

Jan 15th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This mod really captures the feel of middle earth. The unit models especially just feel so right for the setting and look great without being over designed. The gameplay is great and really enjoyed my campaigns as Gondor and Harad.

Community Rating

Average

9.4

113 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.