The Dark Times is a Star Wars Battlefront II mod with a heavy single-player focus. It adds many new features to the game, including (but not limited to!) wave modes, randomized units, heroes, and skyboxes, and AI hero support. Its sequel, Rising Son, adds more of the above as well as several new maps and scripted missions.

Review RSS Feed Awesomium says
10 Awesomium

Oct 17th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

Great Mod!

DarkWolfV says
10 DarkWolfV

May 23rd, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

well done, love space battles, really brought fun back into the game!

mirak373 says
10 mirak373

Jan 12th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't


Executor-64- says
10 Executor-64-

Dec 4th, 2010 2 people agree 0 people don't

no flaws whatsoever...
although I prefer the "starkiller" model from the "battlefront project" mod

Rampsquatch says
10 Rampsquatch

May 9th, 2009 2 people agree 0 people don't

I loved the campaign in this mod. The class system was greatly improved by having different special classes on different maps. My only problem with this mod is when you have to escort the Mon Cal engineers on the Mon Cal level, they will kill each other if you have FF on.

My Absolute Favorite part of this mod is the Mon Calamari Space map, I have oodles of fun on that map. I recommend playing it with a Flight sim joy stick (I use the Logitech Attack3).

Baron Brosephus says
10 Baron Brosephus

May 17th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This mod rocks!!! Space Mon Calimari is the best custom mission I've ever seen!

[GT]Anakin says
8 [GT]Anakin

May 16th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

A realy great mod. It gives BF a complete new gameplay feeling. The work the Mod Team made was very professional. I don't like all the new maps and would like to remove some of them, but this is not possible. Non the less it pays off to give this mod a try. One of the best that have ever been released.

ninek111 says
10 ninek111

Aug 19th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great mod starkiller is cool

moddinman says
10 moddinman

Mar 11th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I downloaded this mod and it is flawless. I failed to locate any moderate and\or major inconsistencies. I havent't found any bugs yet and that makes it well over impressive since I've had it for a while. The maps are a labor of love. Nothing seems out of place or dull. This mod is among the best and should have a place in the history of battlefront 2 modding, nay, modding in its entirety.

nbatman117 says
10 nbatman117

Jun 19th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This mod is fantastic. The custom levels are spot-on and everything feels like an actual part of the game. The new game modes (especially Wave) are absolutely awesome and everything is worth playing over, thanks to the random heroes and villains. Speaking of heroes and villains, They are one of the highlights of the mod. There are LOTS and they are each different and cool in their own way. One of my personal favorite maps is the Coronet Rail because being packed into a small, high-speed train with a blaster rifle feels very exciting.

Community Rating



89 votes submitted.

You Say


Ratings closed.