Tamriel Rebuilt is a community mod project which aims to recreate portions of The Elder Scrolls universe. We are currently developing the mainland portion of the province of Morrowind as a modification for TES III: Morrowind. Using our own stylistic interpretation along with established TES lore, we intend to flesh out this province and create an engaging game play experience. We are approaching this enormous task on a layered basis, creating 100% of one portion of modding before moving on to the next. We have a number of organized departments working on the various aspects of our mod. These include, but are certainly not limited to: Concept Art, Objects of Tamriel (custom assets), Literature, Sound and Music, Exteriors, Interiors, and Quests. We have recently released our the third of eight maps, or sections. Sacred East, as we call it, is the culmination of years of hard work and unceasing error-fixing and play-testing. If you would like, join us in modding Morrowind at TR!

Review RSS Feed Anti-trooper says
10 Anti-trooper

Jul 2nd, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

The greatest of the greatest!!!

Balthassar says
10 Balthassar

Oct 22nd, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I never actually played any of Tamriel Rebuilt, but I used to create models and textures for it about half a decade ago. So I know the level of effort and dedication that has and still is going into their projects.

Angerfist219 says
10 Angerfist219

Dec 5th, 2010 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Incredible amount of effort put in to this mod, more than worthy of a 10 rating.

dady977 says
10 dady977

Sep 9th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

It's called the biggest TES mod ever for a reason!
This mod is amazing and simply brilliant and fascinating with a lot of opportunity and I love playing it!
It's actually a whole game of it's own, it's bigger than vanilla Morrowind, and feels like it was made by developers and professionals, everything is derived from lore and actual books and original concept arts, and it never feels empty, it's full of details and even the quest lines are big and completed and even the Guilds have amazing and alot of quests!
10/10

hlaalu66 says
10 hlaalu66

Dec 22nd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is simply the one and only mod in the community that have ever made me feel so....happy. Love it !!!!

Truthmoon2 says
10 Truthmoon2

May 31st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Adds so much content, not to mention the rest that they're working on!

Shii says
10 Shii

May 13th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

morrowang

hayabusa153 says
10 hayabusa153

Dec 4th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Tamriel Rebuilt. At first I had only this, then the code patch, then 50 mods. Now I'm back to only Tamriel Rebuilt, Morrowind Visual Pack, Darknut's textures, and Balmora Expanded. Nothing in the path of TR though. I played this mod and couldn't believe how detailed but simple it was. It was like Morrowind 2! The TR team really has created the best mod in my opinion. It doesn't add a whole terabyte of data but gives a few extra qualities to keep us interested. It's the same but different at the same time. It's very lore friendly and takes up less space than some super small mods out there. If all mods were to be lost but one, I would definitely keep Tamriel Rebuilt.

LordNerevar says
10 LordNerevar

Sep 9th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

This mod is so amazing I like it ALOT its my favorit mod that adds land and makes it go with the game that is why i like it so much.

nokte says
10 nokte

Mar 13th, 2014

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

9.8

82 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.