******* NOTE: On the Desura page, please be sure to download 'Full Tactical-Expansion V1.1 Installer", as this will eliminate the Desura installation issues. ******* This mod enhances the things that make Crysis great, and adds a number of new things. New blood effects, bullet drop and penetration, 22 new ammo types, and more weapon changes than I could list here. Armored vehicle have different ammo types. The US Tank gets SABOT, HEAT, and Canister shells. The NK Tank gets HEAT, SABOT, and AT-11 Missiles. The APC's get HEI-T (normal) shells and Canister shells for the cannon, and the TOW missiles are now player guided. Weapons are more versatile, for example the Gauss Rifle can destroy any vehicle and can shoot through concrete walls. The SCAR with all the different attachments and 40mm grenade types can be used in any situation. Also included are Fortran's Barrett M107, and Rad15's advanced AI, used with permission of the respective creators.

Review RSS Feed kijebe says
10 kijebe

May 26th, 2011 7 people agree 0 people don't

the. best. mod. ever

it... completes crysis

the guy is a genius

FoReWoRd says
9 FoReWoRd

Mar 6th, 2011 6 people agree 0 people don't

Really nice mod. :)

Molikai1988 says
10 Molikai1988

May 8th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Super awesome!!! I was getting a little bored with the available weapons and the dart for the rifles was pre-mod a sleep dart? Nope post-mod it was a KILL-DART!!! YAY!!! Now that's usefull! Way to go man! I'd give you a solid 15/10 but that wouldn't make much sense now, would it? LOL. XD

JackRabbitSlim says
10 JackRabbitSlim

Mar 19th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

So far so good, all the additions such as color smoke grenades and what not are awesome, you have to try it to believe it!
UPDATE 1.1: Awesome, i spend no time in the sandbox now which is awesome, and all the new ammos make me happy!

Ska4okserver1 says
10 Ska4okserver1

Apr 22nd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Mod This Cool

ᎶʋƝʂℋɨƤ_ℳƘ_ƖƖ says
9 ᎶʋƝʂℋɨƤ_ℳƘ_ƖƖ

Apr 10th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is how Crysis is meant to be played, this is perfection. Although sound design is weird, most of sounds don't give that "boom" as author meant to do, but they are rather annoying, you need a time to get used to them. Everything else is awesome. I adore balance changes too, fair challange. Love easter eggs. Because of tons of additions this mod has huge replayability value. 10/10.

hunk_guerrius says
9 hunk_guerrius

Jan 3rd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very fun mod, lots of new weapons and attachments (perhaps too many new attachments) among other minor improvements, the blood effects and improved AI (even though I don't seem to notice what the real improvement is most of the time, since they continue to get on my nerves dodging my bullets around), this mod makes combat a lot more appealing and brutal, its fun and every Crysis fan should try it out.

But theres still flaws that mildly bother me, the repetitive firing sounds, get on my ears pretty quickly, and since were talking about tactical expansion, some nanosuit tweaking would also been nice, for instance improving the armor mode which still drains completely with just one hit, making it still too hard to have a conventional firefight without using many of the suits abilities. Other than that the new weapons could use some improvement on the animation department, they models themselves are good and fitting but the animations are simplistic, leaving a lot of room for improvement.

Zero_Infinity says
10 Zero_Infinity

Sep 9th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Really awesome mod. Too good not to get.

crusader148 says
10 crusader148

Jun 5th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Honestly the amount of things added as well as the work that has gone into the creation of this mod is reason enought to warrant such a beautiful score.

DevianXV25 says
8 DevianXV25

Jan 23rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great mod with a lot of interesting things , like helicopter and the nuclear power , 8/ 10 because the weapon's texture don't works.

Community Rating

Average

9.6

101 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.