Suvarnabhumi Mahayuth 1.15 New Release A Historical 16th century mainland Southeast Asia Mod By Rasiya Team

Review RSS Feed Son_of_Fenrir says
9 Son_of_Fenrir

Dec 21st, 2014 6 people agree 0 people don't

Once in a while a mount and blade mod comes along that perfectly illustrates the time period/setting. Brytenwalda, Gekokujo, Anno Domini and many others come to mind when fondly thinking of these great adaptions. SM (I cant pronounce nor memorize the name) may not yet be as exstensive as those masterpeices however ill be damned if it isnt one of the best and most interesting mods ive ever played. In this modern mount and blade modding age of half baked mods that just put a ****** reskin on native and mods that are run by tyrannical ******* developers the Raisya team shines as one of the few examples of the spark that the modding community still has. The effort put into the research, items, factions, etc is almost unparrelelled to other mods. I am proud as a member of the small and tightly nit mount and blade community that this mod is a shining example at this communities ability to portray complex settings in such a low tech engine. Keep up the good work Raisya and i wish you the utter best!

to-der-trenches says
10 to-der-trenches

Dec 16th, 2012 4 people agree 0 people don't

HOLY FREAKING CRAP BETTER THAN FIRE AND SWORD

Dr.Beak says
9 Dr.Beak

Nov 4th, 2012 4 people agree 0 people don't

Suvarnabhumi Mahayuth (The name is open in another tab, so I'm pretty sure I spelled that right) is the kind of mod that immediately reflects the effort put into it. It's a completely original setting, to my knowledge, with an enormous amount of effort put into it's historical authenticity and aesthetic feeling.
The custom textures and models are of a surprisingly high quality. Every every city in the mod has an original layout, and every village and town has a completely different aesthetic when you walk into them. The only complaint that I have in this area is the strange bulkiness of some of the armors, specifically the iron plate armor. I realize that it's supposed to look thick, but it's more reminiscent of a fat suit than any armor I've seen. In my opinion, anyway.
The sound assets, on the other hand, are disappointingly sparse within the mod. Music is entirely nonexistent, and when guns are fired, the impacts will echo constantly until the battle is over. This is, sadly, very game-breaking, and I hope to see it fixed in the near future.
Lastly, the campaign and dialogue options are left widely untouched within the mod. It's strange when the opening screen for single player references medieval Europe, and then proceeds to drop you into colonial Siam. To this effect, many different Siamese lords and Sultans will give you quests that feel very much attached to medieval Europe. This is not game-breaking, per say, but it could certainly be improved with the addition of a few, more Siam-specific quests.

In conclusion, Suvarnabhumi Mahayuth is a beautiful mod that is, as of right now (Following release of 1.1, update 2), plagued with assorted bugs and inconsistencies. However, for it's obvious potential and constant improvement, I'm giving this mod a 9/10

Maybe don't download it right now, but in a few releases, this will be a definite must-play.

fribal says
9 fribal

Dec 13th, 2014 3 people agree 0 people don't

Impressive work on clothers and armors ...................................... ....................................... ....................................... ..........................................

logansmith22 says
10 logansmith22

Sep 24th, 2014 3 people agree 0 people don't

I review mods in uniqueness, and this mod holds its own in that line, lets start with location, its a mod that takes place in south east Asia, that's a very unique and different setting, already in its league of its own, and all of the factions are unique and many other features ranging from the terrain to the weapons, armor and other items, awesome mod, 10/10!

Migfsf says
10 Migfsf

Nov 19th, 2012 3 people agree 0 people don't

verry good =D

Ardus says
10 Ardus

Jan 1st, 2015 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Most beautiful and bug free mod I've ever played. Lots of powerful new weapons, but still very well balanced. Troop trees are all diverse and amazing, companions actually start with skill points that reflect their backgrounds, and there are new creative features like traveling salesmen that provide skill training in addition to high level gear. Love it!

Pou says
10 Pou

Nov 10th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This era of South Asian history of about 200 years is astonishing because it's almost like the jam-packed version of European history to this point. Almost every state had it's own religion (sometimes two), own culture, own language, own specialties and if the Portuguese came over to rule they found instead they just added to the mess. As a summary:

What I liked
- Large landmass, varied geography. Some cities are placed near bridges as was in real life to cut off access while at war.
-The tournament system is a good balance of difficulty.
- Cavalry has strong charge but thanks to the geography your going to have to think.
- Lots of non-aligned parties.

What I don't Like.
- You can't go to Indonesia :(
- No Gun practice at the training camp.
- Portuguese crossbowmen are imbalanced.

Niggermage says
10 Niggermage

Feb 3rd, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

soundtrack makes me cri beyond belief while Conquistadors halberd each other to death while bullets whistle next to your face. I recommend this to anyone with a civilized background

Magikaiser says
10 Magikaiser

Jan 13th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is probably the most fun I've had playing a Warband mod, and the mod's not even finished yet. The sound effects are a little weird, the animations are a little weird sometimes, and there are a few rare bugs, but the gameplay and overall atmosphere are great. The troop trees are varied (if a bit small for some nations), the campaign map is big, the scenes look much better than vanilla, and the combat itself accepts the addition of firearms quite well due to some rebalancing, though I think that the item prices themselves need some more rebalancing work, for a still-incomplete mod, these problems are minor, and once they're fixed it'll feel even better to see the change.

Community Rating

Average

9.2

63 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.