Suvarnabhumi Mahayuth 1.15 New Release A Historical 16th century mainland Southeast Asia Mod By Rasiya Team

Review RSS Feed Migfsf says
10 Migfsf

Nov 19th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

verry good =D

Dr.Beak says
9 Dr.Beak

Nov 4th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Suvarnabhumi Mahayuth (The name is open in another tab, so I'm pretty sure I spelled that right) is the kind of mod that immediately reflects the effort put into it. It's a completely original setting, to my knowledge, with an enormous amount of effort put into it's historical authenticity and aesthetic feeling.
The custom textures and models are of a surprisingly high quality. Every every city in the mod has an original layout, and every village and town has a completely different aesthetic when you walk into them. The only complaint that I have in this area is the strange bulkiness of some of the armors, specifically the iron plate armor. I realize that it's supposed to look thick, but it's more reminiscent of a fat suit than any armor I've seen. In my opinion, anyway.
The sound assets, on the other hand, are disappointingly sparse within the mod. Music is entirely nonexistent, and when guns are fired, the impacts will echo constantly until the battle is over. This is, sadly, very game-breaking, and I hope to see it fixed in the near future.
Lastly, the campaign and dialogue options are left widely untouched within the mod. It's strange when the opening screen for single player references medieval Europe, and then proceeds to drop you into colonial Siam. To this effect, many different Siamese lords and Sultans will give you quests that feel very much attached to medieval Europe. This is not game-breaking, per say, but it could certainly be improved with the addition of a few, more Siam-specific quests.

In conclusion, Suvarnabhumi Mahayuth is a beautiful mod that is, as of right now (Following release of 1.1, update 2), plagued with assorted bugs and inconsistencies. However, for it's obvious potential and constant improvement, I'm giving this mod a 9/10

Maybe don't download it right now, but in a few releases, this will be a definite must-play.

logansmith22 says
10 logansmith22

Sep 24th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I review mods in uniqueness, and this mod holds its own in that line, lets start with location, its a mod that takes place in south east Asia, that's a very unique and different setting, already in its league of its own, and all of the factions are unique and many other features ranging from the terrain to the weapons, armor and other items, awesome mod, 10/10!

to-der-trenches says
10 to-der-trenches

Dec 16th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

HOLY FREAKING CRAP BETTER THAN FIRE AND SWORD

fribal says
9 fribal

Dec 13th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Impressive work on clothers and armors ...................................... ....................................... ....................................... ..........................................

tinkertran says
10 tinkertran

Feb 21st, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Nice work! :D

zoo889 says
10 zoo889

Oct 11th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very good mod with lots of new items. There's no spark though, which is bad for replayability

patelsammy98 says
10 patelsammy98

Aug 20th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Yea am from india, so this mod is awesome in my mind. even if india is blocked off D:

onepiece99 says
9 onepiece99

Feb 10th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

great mod

Pou says
10 Pou

Nov 10th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

This era of South Asian history of about 200 years is astonishing because it's almost like the jam-packed version of European history to this point. Almost every state had it's own religion (sometimes two), own culture, own language, own specialties and if the Portuguese came over to rule they found instead they just added to the mess. As a summary:

What I liked
- Large landmass, varied geography. Some cities are placed near bridges as was in real life to cut off access while at war.
-The tournament system is a good balance of difficulty.
- Cavalry has strong charge but thanks to the geography your going to have to think.
- Lots of non-aligned parties.

What I don't Like.
- You can't go to Indonesia :(
- No Gun practice at the training camp.
- Portuguese crossbowmen are imbalanced.

Community Rating

Average

9.2

45 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.