While the TEC, Advent and Vasari are embroiled in their own struggles for survival a new threat has emerged, intent on spreading it's infectious plague throughout the universe. The sickening ruthlessness in which entire populations are infected or destroyed is alarming to the TEC, Advent and Vasari alike. If the Plague wasn't enough they were immediately followed yet another race calling themselves the Nephilim. The initial encounter with the "Nephilim" held promise they would unite in defeating the Plague. However, Initial attempts at diplomacy have failed as the Nephilim seem single purposed in their pursuit of the Plague.

Review RSS Feed Monkeyshinex says
10 Monkeyshinex

Dec 16th, 2010 4 people agree 0 people don't

An extremely fun mod that will have you playing 24/7!

Genocyber says
10 Genocyber

Dec 18th, 2010 3 people agree 0 people don't

A fresh take on sins fleet warfare.

501General says
10 501General

Nov 5th, 2010 3 people agree 0 people don't

original

starewars says
10 starewars

Feb 20th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

With the Blood and Chrome add-on, this one most defiantly the best mod for Sins out there.

You will be hard pressed to find anything remotely like this mod in the number of races (each nearly perfectly done) and the balance it achieves. 10/10, well done!

Gul-Dukat(tech) says
10 Gul-Dukat(tech)

Oct 8th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

It's not often I give anything a ten, but this mod is truly deserving.

With fresh new races, each with their own new research trees and an innovative loading system so the player can cherry pick what races are used in the mod thus reducing the load order this is easily one of the best mods out there.

Both the Rogue and Hypercorp races (who both include a rebel and loyalist faction I might add) have a distinctive feel to play and do a lovely job of showing of the potential dark side of humanities' future. The Plague and Nephillim are totally unique races in so far as sins and a wonderful job has been done at realising them.

With the further addition of Sons of Kobol, this mod becomes a mind boggling piece of work that's clearly a labour of love.

I can't endorse this mod enough, and Zombierus himself (the mod's author) deserves a note in the review too for tirelessly trying to help the community and push fledgeling modders in the right direction.

UNSC_SCOUT says
10 UNSC_SCOUT

Jan 28th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Decided to write a review.
I have only played using the artifacts, BnC and the Plague.

Saying this, im going to describe my first play. I started playing as the Colonial forces, against Cylon and Plague in a multi star map. I started off exploring, finding a few alien ships for capture, which was awesome. After a hour, i had finnaly secured my own system, minus the pirate base, who i was raging a war with.

During this hour, i noticed that in the worm holes, that my ships would go missing in action. The Ships missing were small gunstars and flatops.

So after the fifth group went MIA, i deployed a few Battlestars, and berserker.

We waited there for about 10 minuets, when suddenly two plague ships appear, with four basestars in tow. While we were all at war, i assumed the cylons were chasing the plague ships. They launched raiders, and i launched vipers. A fight occurred, my ships quickly winning the fight. But this left me wondering. WTH? Why didn't the basestars attack the plauge?

I switched out the battlestars for another "standard patrol", as the pirates were raiding my planets again, and my fleet supplies were going to capitals and the poor man battlestar.

This time, instead of relying on the ships i commanded strength in fire, i watched the patrol. Then again, the plague and cylon appeared again. This time, i saw what was happening. The two fleets closed the range, and i watched as one by one, the plague took my ships.

I thought that, was just cool. This mod is neat, with the fact that, from the three races i seen, rely on different tactics. The Plauge gets up close and takes what it needs, wreaking your forces and gaining a advantage. The Colonials are heavy hitters, and the cylons rely on range and mass fighters and bombers.

Israndel says
10 Israndel

Jan 3rd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

An incredibly modular, well, mod that gives everybody something they want. Very steady progress, good presentation, devoted mod team!

TheTrueLost says
10 TheTrueLost

Dec 30th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Best mod ever!!

GenezisO says
10 GenezisO

Dec 28th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

just one of the best mods for SOASE game

I-Threnna says
10 I-Threnna

Dec 4th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This mod is absolutely amazing in so many ways! It is one of the few truly good ones one can find.

While it is somewhat performance-demanding, it is definitely worth it. To those who have not tried it, TRY IT.

Community Rating

Average

9.3

72 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.