Add an new "empire building" mechanic for a truly epic Star Trek experience. A total conversion mod where you can play as one of 5 Star Trek factions with Rebellion 1.82.

Review RSS Feed Gul-Dukat(tech) says
8 Gul-Dukat(tech)

Jun 24th, 2013 11 people agree 0 people don't

A very enjoyable mod, with some great work at differentiating each race's play style. Good sounds and well realised ships (although I'd love to see them just a shade more detailed) and excellent research trees, especially those involving the need for allies.

Ideally I'd like to see the titan mechanic realised for this mod, but with the gameplay as it is, it's not essential.

Great work at encouraging the player to build a variety of ships, rather than the simple cap ship zerg rush we're all so used to employing in vanilla. I actually found the mod a real challenge the first time around, as I found that I had to heavily modify my usual tried and tested tactics. That in itself makes the mod worthwhile.

Very slight balance issues (I've found that a well balanced klingon fleet is marginally overpowered, and that the dominion is sadly underpowered) but overall good work at maintaining balance, and at making the borg a true threat.

Rovert10 says
10 Rovert10

Jun 25th, 2013 3 people agree 0 people don't

It's a great mod!

mightguy says
10 mightguy

May 22nd, 2013 3 people agree 0 people don't

great mod i just love it

toppersz says
10 toppersz

May 7th, 2013 3 people agree 0 people don't

super game

mangomango999 says
10 mangomango999

May 5th, 2013 3 people agree 0 people don't

Sacrifice of Angels 2 is what I play exclusively. It brings my childhood alive (until the Borg assimilate my puppy). Just play it. You'll see why I love it so much.

jonsin1459 says
9 jonsin1459

Sep 25th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

Fantastic mod, not yet finished but give the guys a chance, every expansion brings more and more. Just some ideas for the future here. Keep the Borg as they are, other Trek games nerf them and that just isn't Borg. People should just accept they cant take them on solo just like in the real trek so do what the borg do. ADAPT. Make allies. Some of the models can do with better textures, more polygons and maybe the weapon effects too. NPC's need more converting from Sins models. Some more balancing too, Feds seem to be strongest compared to the other alpha quad powers by quite a margin. Some of the models as well are from TOS era which dont belong, some from Klingon Academy etc. Also the Fed vessels if possible would look more right if they had nameplates. Like NCC 1701 etc.

These are just future possible developments or requests but what iv seen so far is far better than any other full licensed star trek game, the individual tech trees are great, the look and feel of it is pure trek. Will keep watching.

HulluHevonen says
10 HulluHevonen

Jun 21st, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

Awsome mod, though the Beta(0.6R Beta) gives me minidumps. Keep up the good work!

adrianus753 says
10 adrianus753

Aug 28th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

the mod of the mods, music 10, sound efects 10, grafhics of the ships 10, do you like the star trek series this is the mod , gameplay 10, ships engaging do not static is fantastic to see the battles, no titans but the variety of ships is enought.
Congratulation is for me the best mod of this game and the various games more!!! sorry for my english i am Arngentine and my english lenguage is litle!!!

Eupholus says
8 Eupholus

Aug 27th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

An truly great mod. I find it hard to go back to vanilla SoSE. Still needs some polish but solid and fun, especially if you like the rich lore. Well done devs. A lot of great work here.

Wind_Man says
7 Wind_Man

Jul 28th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

The mod has a lot of good ideas and is fun to play, but it seems unfinished. There are TBAs everywhere, balancing issues, The Dominion ships VERY silent, and some elements of the vanilla game are still around, (which isn't so bad) but it's really distracting when you're playing as the Romulans and you have this Vasari guy talking in your ear.

Overall, SoA2 is a fun mod if you can look over its technical issues.

Community Rating

Average

9.2

87 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.