Running. It feels like it's the only thing you've ever done. Run. Ran. Fled. But who could blame you? It started with the flu, or some sort of strange cold. That shit doesn't matter now. What matters is the fact that zombies, and strange monsters, and god knows WHAT else are out there. Better yet, they're right behind you. Kill them? Fat chance. The only gun you've seen in a good amount of time ran out of ammo hours ago, and that rusty old pipe in your hands doesn't look like any zombie killer you've ever seen. Finally, you see something that looks safe. Its an old Inn, the kind you'd see on the side of the road while driving down an interstate. You seem to have traveled from the city a bit, and the door to the main building is open. As you draw closer, and closer, it shuts! Suddenly, the entire situation seems ten times worse. From all around, zombies are swarming over you...

Review RSS Feed Reborn:X says
9 Reborn:X

Oct 28th, 2011 6 people agree 0 people don't

It's a damn shames this mods' forgotten now and nobody playes it anymore.

poshgaloo says
8 poshgaloo

Aug 6th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Pretty good. Ain't really a fan of the resident evil franchise though.

CuervoSp says
7 CuervoSp

Jul 18th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

Nice idea and a good work is doing in this.

Erethir says
10 Erethir

Jan 25th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

It is hard not to feel alot of effort were put into this mod. Atmosphere, sound, music, graphics, enemie/player models, the multiplayer, gameplay.. All of it was such a great time for me to experience so do try this mod! :)

Burst_Belial says
10 Burst_Belial

Dec 1st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Amazing mod...

gilcesar543 says
9 gilcesar543

Jul 25th, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

i like the game if anyone wants to play co op add me on skype gilcesar47

AkixD says
9 AkixD

Jul 15th, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Hell yeah! I remember when i played this mod i was very scared lol

Mr.Grindor says
9 Mr.Grindor

Feb 22nd, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Amazing mod, captures the fear and insecurity sensation you had when you played the first games, unlike RE5 or RE6. This, ladies and gentlemen, is what Resident Evil is about. Not tons of ammo, not overpowered guns, but instead saving your ammo for dangerous enemies, without knowing what to expect on the next corner. This brings memories of when I played RE2 and RE3. But this mod could be better, 9/10.

Morelianos_attacks says
6 Morelianos_attacks

Feb 13th, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

I thought this development team always would make good mods and with an interesting particularity, but RE:CB is, compared to the other ones, a disappointment.

The mod shows the great job of the developers in the ambience, that looks pretty much like Resident Evil, though the creatures are mostly reskins of Half-Life's. The gameplay, at first, is extremely difficult, but the more the tries the easier it becomes. Also, along with the story, I don't think is interesting or entertaining at all. As you repeat some maps, you find new ways to walkthrough easily, mostly because of "bugs" (try to kill a dog standing on it). The zombie automatic-random-respawner feature is cool for avoiding cheating. A crappy thing is in some maps, specially the mall, once you advance in it (this means altering some portals with switches, buttons, etc.), when you die you can't get back to the very same spot you died.

RE:CB, in few words, resembles a lot of things of Resident Evil atmosphere, and is challenging at first, but becames easier by remembering spawns of objects and zombies (and other things) and trial and error. I would recommend, though, to play it with 2 or more friends as it can be insanely difficult and frustrating to play it alone.

crumson_lilly says
10 crumson_lilly

Jan 1st, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Incredible catching of the RE atmosphere! I highly doubt that anyone else can make it this close! Ive beaten all maps but 1... ALONE! I was pulling my hair while playing it :D
Thanks RECB team. Thanks big time!

Community Rating

Average

8.3

312 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.