RCOM or 'Realistic' 'Combat' 'Overhaul' 'Mod' is a mod for S.T.A.L.K.E.R. - Call of Pripyat that aims to bring in a greater emphasis on realism. Additionally porting 'Clear sky' Levels to 'Call of Pripyat' which have been filled with new A-Life and content.

Review RSS Feed WarfaceAlex says
10 WarfaceAlex

Nov 22nd, 2010 3 people agree 0 people don't

Very good Mod, realistic just like i want my game to be. May be too punishing, but nothing constant saving can't fix. Gave it a 10/10 Great work.

Mental_Tormentor says
10 Mental_Tormentor

Aug 7th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

One of the best Call of Pripyat mods out there, even if the most challenging. Despite a very vanilla appearance, many aspects of the game have been nicely overhauled, resulting in very realistic, life-like weapons, self-aware and more cautious combat AI, medical kits that don't make you immortal for 10 seconds, and very plausible outfit protection characteristics. If you want to turn S.T.A.L.K.E.R. into the most entertaining indie FPS around, RCOM is what you want.

Zarryc says
10 Zarryc

May 10th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great, S.T.A.L.K.E.R.S. can kill you with several bullets, but you can do it too. Exelent for people who want a chalange on low end PCs.

Mennano says
10 Mennano

Feb 23rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This game has made the zone complete amazing. But I'm saying I like the zone because it's f***ing horrible(The Zone).

This mod is awesome !!!

rickpnick says
10 rickpnick

Sep 12th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

I really like the rebalancing of the weapons

bbyahn says
10 bbyahn

Jan 28th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Awesome

LordMalacath says
10 LordMalacath

Jan 27th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Seems interesting, since you can visit zones from SoC and CS.

TheR3MAK3R says
9 TheR3MAK3R

Jan 11th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Good...

DragonStick says
10 DragonStick

Jun 18th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

still wait for this mod :)

headcrap says
9 headcrap

Dec 28th, 2010 0 people agree 0 people don't

Best CoP mod ever even it's only beta for now. Adds more difficulty to the very short vanilla CoP.

Community Rating

Average

9.3

91 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.