A semi-episodic short form single player experimental alt mod for HL2:Ep2 trying to bridge the gaping canyon between Tale of Tales and commercial game design.

Review RSS Feed Jaynunoit says
10 Jaynunoit

Jul 30th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

makes you really think about homosexuals.

maxgame says
10 maxgame

Aug 9th, 2011 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

it moved me, emotionally (a hard challenge for many against me) and you did it. it made me even weep a little, i loved it and hope you get on with the rest, love it and hope more emotional based mods to come...

[MC]Pimpão says
8 [MC]Pimpão

Nov 1st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Well, it sure has an emotional appeal that's pretty obvious, however it didn't manage to touch me. After hearing the ModDB community critics i could only imagine this was a fascinating history, well it wasn't, at least not in my point of view. You see, the first level is too short but could have gained some credit as an introductin chapter if you hadn't to point out the constellations, yeah i absolutely suck at that so maybe it's my fault but i found to be very irritating to find those damn stars and that took away the vibe i could possibly feel during the game, if instead of that you made the chapter all about observing then it would be absolutely different, in my opnion it would be a lot better if i just watched the sky while i heard the couple's history and the guy show'd me where the constellations were, second chapter however was a LOT better, the only thing i can conplain is about the existance of a exit door, in my opnion the player shouldn't have the possibility of simply aborting the treatment experience whenever he wanted. Anyway, great work guys, i really like the concept of what you're working here and i honestly hope you keep going forwards with it, i also expect the quality evolution between the third chapter and the second one to be as huge as it was between the first two chapters.
FINAL SCORE: 7,6
OBS: The chair animations in the second chapter were all messed up but that didn't bother me, also, at the last scene you can parkour through the psychiatric office and manage to get to the top of the wall and fall of the map

kedo999 says
9 kedo999

Oct 8th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Really nice mod. The first issue was boring, though. If it would have been a bit more interesting, it would be a 10/10. Other than that, it really makes you think and if you fail in the second issue, you really feel like an *******.

that_suspicious_guy says
8 that_suspicious_guy

Oct 2nd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I'm only giving it an 8 because of the first part, which I found somewhat weak. The second part though, is based on a really interesting idea, beautifully executed, and is also surprisingly moving. This is a truely remarquable mod, even inspiring in a way. I only wish it could be easier, but I guess it is part of the point.

P.S: the french subtitles are absolute garbage, I just wanted to point that out.

Theevina says
8 Theevina

Sep 19th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

It's a unique experience. The puzzles are good. The maps are well designed. It is extremely short though and the player is expected to assume a lot of the story.

FallensAnger says
1 FallensAnger

Apr 12th, 2013 0 people agree 4 people don't

******* GAY!!!

Mr.Scary says
9 Mr.Scary

Jan 26th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I feel quite inspired by this.

to-der-trenches says
8 to-der-trenches

Dec 22nd, 2011 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

well done

comedown says
9 comedown

Oct 28th, 2011 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Very innovative and creative refreshing short experience, which had a strong emotional touch in it and that touched me. Very beautiful.

Community Rating

Average

8.9

414 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.