Movie Battles is a class-based, team-orientated Multiplayer Total Conversion for Star Wars Jedi Knight: Jedi Academy.

Review RSS Feed Khaze says
10 Khaze

Aug 14th, 2010 5 people agree 1 person doesn't

Fell in love with this mod the second I laid my eyes on it years and years ago. I've barely looked at BaseJA since. One of the few games I always keep coming back to.

Silverfang15 says
10 Silverfang15

Dec 26th, 2010 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

Although I hate this mod, something about it keeps me coming back, really fun to play with friends. Fast paced gameplay will keep you coming back for more!

Nobelissimos says
3 Nobelissimos

Dec 8th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Worst community I have ever seen in a game, everyone is a troll, completley toxic. If you want to play make your own server, password it, and invite your friends, do not even bother with public servers. Public servers are ALL running the SAME EXACT MAP 24/7. A few might change once in awhile, but only ever to one of 5 maps that are ever played, even tho theres about 50 or so maps for this game and mappacks.

Clan servers are the worst, as they are more toxic than the aveage troll in this "community". Tried really hard to play with these people but at every turn they just shove away any new players with endless harassment, TKing, trolling, and all sorts of abuse. Got banned from a server because I said "can we change maps in a few rounds?". What a joke.

Honestly a waste of time, had little to no fun with my experience with this mod, a disgrace to what JKA use to be unfortunatly. It has potential to be good if played with friends tho theres abit of unbalance with some weapons/classes. Snipers and lightsabers are the most used and you will rarely see any other class than a jedi/sith or a class weilding a sniper rifle. Snipers are instant kills no matter where you hit, and so are sabers on most classes unless you have high HP or your class has armor against sabers, so it can become abit annoying when the entire enemy team is weilding a lightsaber and you only have a blaster that every shot you fire gets reflected right back at you unless they are facing the other way.

OhNoesBunnies! says
4 OhNoesBunnies!

Aug 23rd, 2014 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

Not a great mod. Kind of boring. No sophistication unless you want to be a Jedi/Sith which completely dominates all other classes.

Death-Bringer[TR] says
8 Death-Bringer[TR]

Jul 13th, 2014 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

When i downloaded Jedi Knight Academy at 2010,i started to play JKA SP and started to play JKA MP.I found that page,and downloaded Movie Battles 2.When i started to play,it was so hard to play because i was newb..actualy im still newb in this mod but this is the mod that made JKA better and enjoyable with different maps/Gamemods and other stuff.I think Movie Battles II is good and i suggest it to everyone who starts to play JKA,because JKA MP,seriously ?.Its so boring as hell so just go and download moviebattles 2.

I think movie battles 2 can be better/will be better,when they are releasing new versions.

moddinman says
9 moddinman

Mar 11th, 2014 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Simply put: beautiful work. Love the dedicated effort to make it as canon-honoring as possible. My only minus is the lack of ambient sound in pretty much all the maps. It should get a lower rating for that but those who respect star wars canon are a friend of mine.

ChadaFACE says
10 ChadaFACE

Jan 23rd, 2014 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

THE ABSOLUTELY BEST STAR WARS MULTIPLAYER EXPERIENCE EVER!

SERIOUSLY, THIS MOD GOES BEYOND ITS TITLE.

Jedi Academy multiplayer becomes stale very, very quick. Especially when you have things like "no-laming" servers and other silly rules that kill the point of multiplayer completely, MB2 comes in and grants a competitive multiplayer star wars gameplay experience that you won't find anywhere.

Sad to see the community for this game to start shrinking :(
We live in a day and age where multiplayer titles have to copy CoD to be successful,and that's probably what the future of Star Wars gaming will look like. Unfortunate how they won't follow things like MB2 instead.

Cereira says
10 Cereira

Oct 7th, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

very very cool.

SancHardTR says
10 SancHardTR

Jul 7th, 2013 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

this mode is good beucase of maps + lets you feel like in movie + there are classes in game and nice HUD....

and all of JKA modes sucks as hell and boring..

KyleKatarn1995 says
10 KyleKatarn1995

Jun 9th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I really love Lego Star Wars in Movie Battles II!!

Community Rating

Average

9.4

376 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.