Movie Battles is a class-based, team-orientated Multiplayer Total Conversion for Star Wars Jedi Knight: Jedi Academy.

RSS feed Khaze says
10 Khaze

Aug 14th, 2010 5 people agree 1 person doesn't

Fell in love with this mod the second I laid my eyes on it years and years ago. I've barely looked at BaseJA since. One of the few games I always keep coming back to.

Silverfang15 says
10 Silverfang15

Dec 26th, 2010 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

Although I hate this mod, something about it keeps me coming back, really fun to play with friends. Fast paced gameplay will keep you coming back for more!

TheZealot says
7 TheZealot

Dec 21st, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This mod is fantastic, but the community/playerbase is seriously one of the worst I've seen. Friendly fire seriously needs to be disabled in this since a lot of the players I've encountered teamkilled half of their teams for no clear reason.

ChadaFACE says
10 ChadaFACE

Jan 23rd, 2014 2 people agree 1 person doesn't



Jedi Academy multiplayer becomes stale very, very quick. Especially when you have things like "no-laming" servers and other silly rules that kill the point of multiplayer completely, MB2 comes in and grants a competitive multiplayer star wars gameplay experience that you won't find anywhere.

Sad to see the community for this game to start shrinking :(
We live in a day and age where multiplayer titles have to copy CoD to be successful,and that's probably what the future of Star Wars gaming will look like. Unfortunate how they won't follow things like MB2 instead.

SiLink says
10 SiLink

Oct 2nd, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very fun mod, one of the most popular in the game if not the most popular. Constantly updated and has a lot of love from the devs.

LordMerek says
10 LordMerek

Sep 28th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

One of the best Star Wars mods ever developed for Jedi Academy... and its continuously being improved & updated.

LordShiroe says
10 LordShiroe

Sep 18th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

it was fun while it lasted, then it became wookspam (please nerf its too op) herospam laming rage devs ruining the main server and now ddossing, im done, i cant do this anymore.

Death-Bringer[TR] says
8 Death-Bringer[TR]

Jul 13th, 2014 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

When i downloaded Jedi Knight Academy at 2010,i started to play JKA SP and started to play JKA MP.I found that page,and downloaded Movie Battles 2.When i started to play,it was so hard to play because i was newb..actualy im still newb in this mod but this is the mod that made JKA better and enjoyable with different maps/Gamemods and other stuff.I think Movie Battles II is good and i suggest it to everyone who starts to play JKA,because JKA MP,seriously ?.Its so boring as hell so just go and download moviebattles 2.

I think movie battles 2 can be better/will be better,when they are releasing new versions.

moddinman says
9 moddinman

Mar 11th, 2014 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Simply put: beautiful work. Love the dedicated effort to make it as canon-honoring as possible. My only minus is the lack of ambient sound in pretty much all the maps. It should get a lower rating for that but those who respect star wars canon are a friend of mine.

Cereira says
10 Cereira

Oct 7th, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

very very cool.

Community Rating



388 votes submitted.

You Say


Ratings closed.