Movie Battles is a class-based, team-orientated Multiplayer Total Conversion for Star Wars Jedi Knight: Jedi Academy.

Review RSS Feed Khaze says
10 Khaze

Aug 14th, 2010 5 people agree 0 people don't

Fell in love with this mod the second I laid my eyes on it years and years ago. I've barely looked at BaseJA since. One of the few games I always keep coming back to.

Silverfang15 says
10 Silverfang15

Dec 26th, 2010 3 people agree 0 people don't

Although I hate this mod, something about it keeps me coming back, really fun to play with friends. Fast paced gameplay will keep you coming back for more!

ChadaFACE says
10 ChadaFACE

Jan 23rd, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

THE ABSOLUTELY BEST STAR WARS MULTIPLAYER EXPERIENCE EVER!

SERIOUSLY, THIS MOD GOES BEYOND ITS TITLE.

Jedi Academy multiplayer becomes stale very, very quick. Especially when you have things like "no-laming" servers and other silly rules that kill the point of multiplayer completely, MB2 comes in and grants a competitive multiplayer star wars gameplay experience that you won't find anywhere.

Sad to see the community for this game to start shrinking :(
We live in a day and age where multiplayer titles have to copy CoD to be successful,and that's probably what the future of Star Wars gaming will look like. Unfortunate how they won't follow things like MB2 instead.

BluRRiot says
10 BluRRiot

Jul 7th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

this mode is good beucase of maps + lets you feel like in movie + there are classes in game and nice HUD....

and all of JKA modes sucks as hell and boring..

It_simply_game says
10 It_simply_game

Nov 21st, 2010 2 people agree 1 person doesn't
This review may contain spoilers

gg

moddinman says
9 moddinman

Mar 11th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Simply put: beautiful work. Love the dedicated effort to make it as canon-honoring as possible. My only minus is the lack of ambient sound in pretty much all the maps. It should get a lower rating for that but those who respect star wars canon are a friend of mine.

sashakarpov374 says
10 sashakarpov374

Oct 7th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

very very cool.

KyleKatarn1995 says
10 KyleKatarn1995

Jun 9th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I really love Lego Star Wars in Movie Battles II!!

onlyhereforsharks says
8 onlyhereforsharks

May 28th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Its a great game the team based combat gives you purpose and requires teams to fill a multitude of roles and the sounds of all the guns are very satisfying and the realism is pumped up significantly where blasters will spark and leave smoke effects and blast marks the lightsaber slices body parts satisfyingly and leave heat marks over walls when you miss (which can be often if you have no skill) the community is strong but can be obnoxious especially to new players who have to learn the (very) steep learing curve ultimately this mod takes the jedi knight jedi academy base slaps on a team focus and class system with a brilliant upgrade system (do you want to storm in as a trooper die because you spent points in reinforcement but luckily can come back anytime? or do you want to have a gatling gun and tons of health but must avoid death because your a glass cannon?) I reccomend the mod but get some practice in before or you will get owned and each map plays very differently so make sure you find which fits you most

wansiukit says
10 wansiukit

Dec 20th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Realistic lightsaber combat system, gripping gun battles and some random funny moments keep me stay in this wonderful mod.

Community Rating

Average

9.4

370 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.