Movie Battles is a class-based, team-orientated Multiplayer Total Conversion for Star Wars Jedi Knight: Jedi Academy.

Review RSS Feed Khaze says
10 Khaze

Aug 14th, 2010 5 people agree 0 people don't

Fell in love with this mod the second I laid my eyes on it years and years ago. I've barely looked at BaseJA since. One of the few games I always keep coming back to.

Silverfang15 says
10 Silverfang15

Dec 26th, 2010 3 people agree 0 people don't

Although I hate this mod, something about it keeps me coming back, really fun to play with friends. Fast paced gameplay will keep you coming back for more!

ChadaFACE says
10 ChadaFACE

Jan 23rd, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

THE ABSOLUTELY BEST STAR WARS MULTIPLAYER EXPERIENCE EVER!

SERIOUSLY, THIS MOD GOES BEYOND ITS TITLE.

Jedi Academy multiplayer becomes stale very, very quick. Especially when you have things like "no-laming" servers and other silly rules that kill the point of multiplayer completely, MB2 comes in and grants a competitive multiplayer star wars gameplay experience that you won't find anywhere.

Sad to see the community for this game to start shrinking :(
We live in a day and age where multiplayer titles have to copy CoD to be successful,and that's probably what the future of Star Wars gaming will look like. Unfortunate how they won't follow things like MB2 instead.

SancHardTR says
10 SancHardTR

Jul 7th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

this mode is good beucase of maps + lets you feel like in movie + there are classes in game and nice HUD....

and all of JKA modes sucks as hell and boring..

It_simply_game says
10 It_simply_game

Nov 21st, 2010 2 people agree 1 person doesn't
This review may contain spoilers

gg

OhNoesBunnies! says
4 OhNoesBunnies!

Aug 23rd, 2014 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Not a great mod. Kind of boring. No sophistication unless you want to be a Jedi/Sith which completely dominates all other classes.

Death-Bringer[TR] says
8 Death-Bringer[TR]

Jul 13th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

When i downloaded Jedi Knight Academy at 2010,i started to play JKA SP and started to play JKA MP.I found that page,and downloaded Movie Battles 2.When i started to play,it was so hard to play because i was newb..actualy im still newb in this mod but this is the mod that made JKA better and enjoyable with different maps/Gamemods and other stuff.I think Movie Battles II is good and i suggest it to everyone who starts to play JKA,because JKA MP,seriously ?.Its so boring as hell so just go and download moviebattles 2.

I think movie battles 2 can be better/will be better,when they are releasing new versions.

moddinman says
9 moddinman

Mar 11th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Simply put: beautiful work. Love the dedicated effort to make it as canon-honoring as possible. My only minus is the lack of ambient sound in pretty much all the maps. It should get a lower rating for that but those who respect star wars canon are a friend of mine.

Cereira says
10 Cereira

Oct 7th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

very very cool.

KyleKatarn1995 says
10 KyleKatarn1995

Jun 9th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I really love Lego Star Wars in Movie Battles II!!

Community Rating

Average

9.4

375 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.