Zero hour with better graphics , Naval warfare and more realistic model and weapons , ONE man madeing the MOD ,Have BETA 0.6 download now

Review RSS Feed Reborn:X says
6 Reborn:X

Jan 6th, 2014 5 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

It is a good mod but needs more diversity and more accurate units i.e. Chinese ATGM operators with MANPADS and fixing those graphical errors with vehicle treads. The Chinese nuevo disco pop music is also kind of a not to my liking for a war-themed mod but that's my opinion. The improved vehicle models kind of contrast between the LQ ground textures. I haven't been able to change resolution because the resochng program doesn't start up giving on error message in Chinese. The translation is kind of a joke, all text is almost exclusively from original ZH and new units have "NONAME" issues but that's not a big problem. I haven't tested the new AI unfortunately though I believe it's alright in terms of combat prowess.

The maps are decent copies of vanilla ZH style maps with the exception of the revolutionary Diaoyutai or Senkaku Islands map. GLA side is heavily unfinished with many vanilla placeholders used. I feel like It lacks a general direction, the Chinese side is heavily developed so the others are lacking. US Rangers are using circa 03' desert camouflage seemingly also armed with NORINCO civilian rifles. Honestly, download it if you want a redeveloped Zero Hour experience solely based on Chinese PLA side.

Yuosaka says
10 Yuosaka

Dec 23rd, 2013 11 people agree 5 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

gooooooooooooood

DZoverlord says
10 DZoverlord

Jun 22nd, 2014 4 people agree 1 person doesn't

Great Mod great game great work i mean i just wanna say thanks to QSN and all the modding team to make this mod although few lags/bugs are encountered while playing the game some of the times but they are not such big problems although the mod can still use a little more realistic features and not only china to be given all the good stuff.
Still mod is great its got the potential to greater.

userz says
8 userz

Dec 25th, 2013 4 people agree 1 person doesn't
This review may contain spoilers

A very detailed mod! but i think some issues needed to fix for example the infantry get destroyed in ONE SHOT from the tank. i understand you try to go all realistic but this really neglected the point of even having infantry since you can start building tanks REALLY early on. You have a very nice model for infantry but it would gone to waste if all we do is build MASSIVE tank army. Maybe you can like tone down a bit on the damage tanks deal to infantry. Also on the voices for the Chinese units are really off you probably taken those from movies and TV shows, i don't think helicopter need to sound the charge with a HORN! when they flying around attacking XD, and most of the voice over lap each other they use same units responding voice, like infantry tanks helicopter all have same voice responding. imo you should just stick with the vanilla game voice if you can't find good unit respond voice.
BTW ui kinda difficult to use FIX PLZ!

iHateBacons says
10 iHateBacons

Mar 17th, 2014 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

Epic,

ʇɐuʞɐʇǝp says
10 ʇɐuʞɐʇǝp

Dec 27th, 2013 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

Oh, if only the bastards at EA would release their source code...This modification is solid.

slayer101 says
10 slayer101

Jan 18th, 2015 1 person agrees 0 people don't

ZH with a BEAST graphics. Luv the new Japanese faction. Can anyone give me ALL of the soundtrack names for the factions? PLEASE DO NOT SAY "DARDUDE SANDSTORM!" Hope 2 see this progress through. have high expectations 4 the mod

UNSC_SCOUT says
10 UNSC_SCOUT

Dec 29th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

One of the first mods I ever got way back when it started
It has its flaws, but those are minor compared to the rest of the game. The AI is decent, not the best but not overwhelming, nor underwhelming.
The Wide range of things to play with is astounding.

Naval Gameplay is fun (I had the Previous Version with functional navy)

All in all, I have always enjoyed this game, and love seeing how far zero hour can go when you put work into it.

I recommend if your able to over look flaws in certain textures and etc...

General-51 says
10 General-51

Dec 4th, 2014 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

I think the BGM is great, with a series of very very good EPs.
The units desplayed in the game are just like what they look in reality, with excellent teaxtires and effections.
I hope the mod will become better and better, and the new campaign be completed soon, THX!

Beseda says
10 Beseda

Aug 28th, 2014 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Great Job, i want ships :)

Community Rating

Average

8.4

153 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.