The Hazardous-Course 2 is a spoof of the original "Hazard-Course" from Half-Life, which resembles the first player training levels. In contrary to this, the Hazardous-Course, as it's name let's suggest, is much more dangerous. Although it's a mod for a first person shooter, the player can only wield a weapon at the designated target range. So it plays more like an adventure. The difficulty is quite challenging, but the rewards are accordingly. The Basic Training is peppered with hidden Secrets, which reveal tools, shortcuts, control rooms, and other features, to ease almost all challenges. There are two Secret Levels and one Bonus Level to discover, and to complete to access the final part of the Hazardous-Course. Help can be found on the page in form of a FAQ and a complete walkthrough. Unfortunately these are all in german. But to be translated soon. But be aware, that these helps may spoil some surprising Easter eggs, insider gags, and a lot of the actual game play of the HC2!

Review RSS Feed AUG_DUDE says
10 AUG_DUDE

Aug 10th, 2012 5 people agree 0 people don't

One of the most challeging, punishing, cunning, rage-inducing and funniest mods I've got my hands on.

GNU/Hurt says
10 GNU/Hurt

May 4th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

awesome mod

ELjanoCZE says
10 ELjanoCZE

Apr 4th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Just awesome...

angelo12mx says
10 angelo12mx

Jul 15th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

cool mode I love those mods. I hope for part 2 of this story ;)

poshgaloo says
10 poshgaloo

Jul 2nd, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

A real hair pulling mod. But i can't criticize this mod because it's meant to annoy the hell out of players. So i give it a 10 because of the i wanna be the guy feel to it.

Bl@cK says
10 Bl@cK

May 13th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Quality of this mod is unbelievable! Its hard to imagine - how much time and energy invested in it!

Flash_CSM says
10 Flash_CSM

Apr 20th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Awesome!

MrGnang says
10 MrGnang

Mar 18th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Challenging, rewarding, and downright hilarious. Well worth your time.

Ian50028 says
10 Ian50028

Oct 16th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I found this mod about a year ago. Me and my brother were bored and looking for "Undiscovered" Half Life mods. At the beginning we found it kinda frustrating. Then all of a sudden after finishing the first couple of traps. We started to laugh about all the random stuff happening at the same time you were about to die.

10/10

Crypt says
7 Crypt

Oct 12th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Whilt playing this mod, I could not friggin' breathe. It's hilarious, yet very difficult. It takes a really skilled Half-Life player to get through it, but the laughs had along the way make it very much worth it.

Community Rating

Average

8.8

76 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.