Half-Life 2: Short Stories is a team working on a group of modifications that take place in the same realm. A lot of the focus is on the story and gameplay, new innovative set pieces and puzzles. After the release of the first episode of Human Error, the team is planning to release more episodes and expand the characters and the world.

Review RSS Feed Fantasmagory says
10 Fantasmagory

Nov 26th, 2010 4 people agree 0 people don't

the best mod!

zck2020 says
10 zck2020

Apr 26th, 2010 2 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Few mods pull of what this mod does. I have yet to play a mod that has combine gameplay better than this one. I love the section where you get to use the APC. Not to mention the multiplayer, which has new and original game modes. On top of gameplay I enjoyed the story. Though a few of the characters were less that pretty, it didn't really bother me all that much. It was also fun to get to see some enemies from Half-Life 1 reiterated in the source engine.

MartiansinUranus says
8 MartiansinUranus

Aug 8th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

The awesomeness in this mod canbe summed up in one sentence: You get to drive an APC. You get all the badass weaponry a combine CP should have.

It has very few problems, but still some. Anders' girlfriend's character model is just horrible looking. The gameplay is solid, excpet for it's biggest problem. It was too easy. I didn't die once in the game, even when I changed the difficulty from normal to hard towards the end. Vortigaunts, grunts, and the super weak rebels all died instantly with the power of my shotgun.

chopper587 says
10 chopper587

Jan 31st, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

is the Opposing Force of Hl2.. Great work!

bennytschet says
9 bennytschet

Jan 28th, 2011 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Great mod, perfectly made, and just a blast. I love it comepletely, but there are some glitches that need fixing. No glitches that get in the way of gameplay, but they're still there. Still a great mod though.

NOW GO AND CLICK THAT DOWNLOAD BUTTON!!!

VB says
8 VB

Dec 27th, 2010 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Nice mod but it needs some server.

NightFuel says
9 NightFuel

Dec 5th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

One of the best mods for half-life 2 on this website. Most mods you play as Gordon or a rebel but this one let's you play as the civil protection. Now this mod has new weapons, enemies and items. I won't say what they are because you should try this for your self, now this mod is short about 1-2 hours long but its so good I would replay it again

_EviL says
10 _EviL

Oct 28th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very nice

Gorblats says
9 Gorblats

Oct 15th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Human Error.... No filler, let's jump right in. Human Error, to me, is one of the best Half-Life 2 mods created. I've always been curious as to what it'd be like to play as a CP and go through what they experience. Obviously, I was immediately interested. But it wasn't just "another day with the CP's" it was something a more. The interesting story with Anders and his wife is intriguing. The whole sub plot with her is the most intriguing part of the mod. He clearly feels guilty and responsible for her death.... It's just a shame we'll never find out why. I also liked the characters in Human Error. They were all memorable and great fun to be around. They actually gave the CP's a personality and not just made them douche bag soldiers. There isn't much of a story, it's pretty standard. Go here, fight these dudes, go here, hold out this area, drive here and fight these dudes. The APC handling isn't the best and takes some getting used to, but it's still fun to drive and isn't very tedious. You've also got a few additional weapons and some new NPC's, which is always great to see in mods, especially when pulled off well. The mod ended on a cliffhanger, which didn't bother me because I was willing to wait for the next episode of Human Error so I can either get some answers, or be asked more intriguing questions.... But sadly, the team decided to end Human Error's development, so we'll never know. This will remain to be one of my favorite Half-Life 2 mods and I would like to thank the Human Error team for making a well polished and very fun mod. I respect their choice to do other things. But I've already played through this mod several times......And i'm already starting to miss it. 9/10.

Mr.Scary says
8 Mr.Scary

Jun 22nd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Fun mod, new things and a new take on the war for humanity. Never to be finished is a real shame. But its good and belongs with 1187 with its quality.

Community Rating

Average

9.1

482 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.