Multiplayer / cooperative FPS set in Wild West times. Take part in frenzy team versus shootouts or play cooperative games against AI managed enemies. Most of the classic black powder guns are available, in single or dual wield setup.

Review RSS Feed BenjaminStein says
9 BenjaminStein

Feb 24th, 2011 3 people agree 0 people don't

Realy great design, but need more good and deatiled models and perfect animation

Bychop says
10 Bychop

Jun 6th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Outstanding work in Fistful of frags. Western theme feels very well. A must try.

Wesley says
7 Wesley

Mar 25th, 2011 6 people agree 5 people don't

I think there is a lot of cool content here to make for an excellent mod. I'm a huge western movies fan and I was hoping for something more in this mod. My main concern with this mod is how the weapons feel and handle. Very hard to make a kill, and difficult to know when you hit someone. This mod also seems to have a lot of different color schemes which make it hard to understand what everything means. It took me 3 plays to understand how the weapon selection menu works (I still don't quite get how it works tbh :p ). Also being able to sprint would have been a nice feature as well. My personal taste however is fast paced games, so this is a personal opinion of mine.

As for the game play, I think it could be explained a bit better either by text or better HUD icons? I didn't quite get the game play while I was playing it. I tried protecting a box, I stuck with team mates, I sometimes has a loot which I then didn't know what to do with? Some extra guidance would be welcome in that department.

The maps have quite a nice tone to them and some environments look like some of the movies I've seen. Some flow issues in them though, where you get stuck on steep staircases or other small corridors and things sticking out.

There's a lot of great work in this mod and you can tell that by the content. I especially enjoyed all the sounds in the mod :)

For me personally, I just wished you could carry more weapons or at least drop / pick up enemy weapons. I would prefer to have the game play a bit faster (but that would mean bigger maps and a better flow in them).

ColdKillεr says
8 ColdKillεr

Mar 21st, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Fun ^^

Portal2580 says
10 Portal2580

Mar 18th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I love it. Good job :)

cmdrchris971 says
10 cmdrchris971

Feb 20th, 2011 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

is good

DarkRaidor says
10 DarkRaidor

Nov 22nd, 2010 4 people agree 3 people don't

best source mod

KortalMombat says
5 KortalMombat

Sep 6th, 2010 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Fistful of frags has come a long way, shame its community hasnt, its filled with "DONT LIKE IT DONT PLAY IT" sorta people, the ones who throw any constructive criticism away and just shout "LOLNOOB" at everyone.

The games decent at best, its a western shooter, guns are unbalanced and odd, unoptimized coding and peristant ghost shots make it annoying in combat, dont say its more noticable due to single shots, i play many games with snipers/single shot weapons and the bullets register just fine.

Focus more on fixing the code before adding more content, glad to see its finally outta beta but in my eyes its still got a long way to go.

But, then again, these are my opinions and it just could be im not totally into this type of game.

DaKommandant says
5 DaKommandant

Jul 21st, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Pass the whiskey.

Marcelit4 says
10 Marcelit4

May 13th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Just like a upgrated CoJ

Community Rating

Average

9.2

712 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.