Version 9.0 has been uploaded! It can be found at the Downloads page of this mod. It's still a WIP, so expect some issues.

Review RSS Feed EvilElmo23 says
9 EvilElmo23

Nov 26th, 2010 7 people agree 2 people don't

Theres nothing better then waking up and getting out of your cold steel vault to a brand new fall out, this mod can barley be called a mod in my opinion this is more like a brand new game. The only thing from what I saw that was untouched was the scenery and back ground every thing else was ether replaced or done up to the point where you could not tell what it was before hand. This mod brings a whole brand new harsh and fun environment to Fallout 3. The one thing I really loved about this mod was the realistic weapons such as the P90 and the Arctic Warfare. I can say nothing more than well done and I hope to see more of this mod. 9/10

-EvilELmo23

Levink64 says
10 Levink64

Jan 9th, 2012 3 people agree 0 people don't

The most amazing realism that I've ever seen in any game. It makes the game re-playable tenfold. 10/10

atcce says
10 atcce

Nov 24th, 2011 3 people agree 0 people don't

just pure awesome reality highly satisfied

allanmaster says
10 allanmaster

Dec 6th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Well...******* MAKES FALLOUT 3 MORE EPIC! and more oriented to what is should be :)

Jon.DM says
10 Jon.DM

Jan 21st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great Mod, customizable realism retouche for Fallout 3 is what most experienced players wanted

smokin0moron says
10 smokin0moron

Jan 15th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Amazing mod, definitely for the hardcore players who dislike the vanilla fallout's difficulty.

Servant_Grunt says
10 Servant_Grunt

Dec 29th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

I can kill children... Time to take revenge on those bethesda coded ********!

Cossack-HD says
10 Cossack-HD

Dec 24th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

This mod is sweet because it turns very RPG Fallout (3 headshots to kill a human) into an hardcore "Action/RPG" game (easy to kill people), brings some IRL weapons and suits, changes lots of things in a good way.
V10 is way too hardcore - it's more hardcore than real life, and this feels stupid.

"You can't run with 2 pistols in inventory" even if I don't have anything else in inventory? Or I can carry some grenades, knife, pistol, a rifle but I can't carry 2 pistols and a rifle? Let's just go to V9...

V9 is much more realistic and playable (does not has stupid unrealistic limitations as V10 and you don't need to eat/drink that freaking much).
There are some options in player's house terminal in V9.

Fights are better - you combine stealth, tactics (choose better position), and frequent F9 key pressing until you get enough playing expirience.

Weapons are also nice, but as it feels to me, ACOG scoped weapons have bad zoom.

With all the changes this mod brings, the game feels a little like DayZ :)

It's not 10/10, but not 9/10 either, so, why don't put 10/10?

Kaweebo says
4 Kaweebo

Jun 24th, 2012 0 people agree 5 people don't

This mod is...how should I say this, not at all what I expected, and yes I'm using it in a bad way. It's okay in theory, but I have major complaints with several issues with it.

"Centaur's actually carry some loot now, don't ask where"
Oh yeah, that's totally realistic. The wierd mutant thing just decided to stuff loot in its mouth.

"Personal Mark VI Turrets can be bought from vendors."
Uh, because of the wasteland's booming economy and many factories?Also, the **** would you do with them? Carry them around? It's not like your house is required to resist extended sieges.

"Gates in Little Lamplight can now be blown open, with enough firepower."
And it's realistic to be carrying a howitzer with you?

"Pickpocketing is far easier, as I've bumped up the min/max success chance: (was 5-85 %, now is 25-100%)."
Yeah because pickpocketing is so easy IRL.

"All the wasteland critters and monsters now deal FAR more damage. A feral ghoul does 75 damage per swipe, and Deathclaws can easily kill with one swipe of their claws."
Yeah because if some hobo comes up to you and swipes you with his nasty fingernails, he'll kill you in two hits.

"Traps are far more deadly."
OH GOD THE TENNIS BALL LAUNCHER TRAPS MIGHT BE A THREAT NOW.

"Eyebot explosions are larger and more damaging."
Uh, ******* why? Are they gasoline powered? If anything it's unrealistic that they explode in the FIRST place.

"Characters no longer go flying when they get shot, instead they crumple to the ground in a more realistic manner."
Do they also realistically die only after several minutes of bleeding to death?

"Fixed several NPC inventories by removing Skill Books, to prevent exploits."
WELL THANK GOD FOR THAT WE CAN'T HAVE ANY EXPLOITS IN THIS MOD, NO SIR.

If I can review twice, I'd have more. But these are what keeps this mod from being good. Sorry, guys.

SQ5000 says
10 SQ5000

Feb 7th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Nice texturs coool demonst.

Community Rating

Average

9.2

193 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.