DOOM:ONE is a new look on the classic first game DooM. Imagine, a game full of surprises, new secrets, and one continuous, fluid DooM. No loading screens, No waiting betweens levels... No breaks in the action. That is the aim of DOOM:ONE. I am working on a beta release version of the complete game. The 2nd version is available, which explains what I am trying to achieve here better than I ever could!!! I have found its best to play this with the Brutal Doom mod installed, however it is not required. This will be released as a PWAD that will work with GZDooM and Zandronum, due to the scripting involved in tying everything together. Please feel free to leave any comments or suggestions below!

Review RSS Feed chrispowell10048 says
10 chrispowell10048

Sep 1st, 2013 4 people agree 1 person doesn't

This mod has a great flow and it also adds challenge to the first episode of Doom. The developer does a great job keeping people updated and is constantly posting pictures of his progress as he keeps working. The mod also adds more interesting details to the maps. Science labs look more like science labs, and some of the work areas look more disheveled, better driving home the fact they had been attacked unexpectedly. It really makes the maps look more like an operational paramilitary research facility. There are also nice touches of windows being in spots that weren't there before. It really adds a nice environmental touch while keeping the look from episode one that we all remember. There is also some new areas that make going from map to map believable and interesting. As of this writing, there is only episode one and the first four levels of episode 2 completed with the usual beta bugs, but I think this mod, when it's fully completed, will have great potential on adding a new fun element of one long, continuous map, to maps that all Doom fans will know, while adding some new surprises for vets, and a great intro for people wanting to introduce a new generation of people to Doom.

L0L3R says
10 L0L3R

Oct 30th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

This is just a great mod. It really adds cool levels and new designs to the normal doom. I loved to play trough the 2 episodes and really like the leveldesign.

h00rnz says
8 h00rnz

Jul 17th, 2013 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

As a hardcore doom fan, I find this pretty appealing, I look forward more of this, also Hexen guys on Doom was a majestic addition to this.

Keep up the good work man.

JCDenton2000 says
10 JCDenton2000

Apr 3rd, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is probably the coolest level mod I've seen for Doom. I figured it'd be just the levels in a row with elevators but the changes the author have made are beyond my previous expectations: he adds things like chairs and joysticks to computer terminals (small but important details), signs, and a lot of stuff that really should've been there before. It looks much better, especially with the high definition texture pack, and actually looks like it'd be a base/research lab. Aside from that, the fact that all of them are in one level is more immersive and way cooler than I'd have thought. Oh yeah, and it comes with a totally kickass soundtrack and an intro cutscene.
As much as I like the Brutalized Doom co op WAD, I probably prefer this one since it's much easier to play as one person. Both of them have an excellent amount of detail added to the levels, of course, and if you've got two people or really want a truly psychotic challenge, I suggest you play the Brutalized Doom WAD as well.
For a really good experience here's the mods I use:

Brutal Doom v19 (or whatever the latest version is when you read this)
HD Textures (ZDOOM HDTP I think is what it's called)
Doom visor hud (in the Brutal Doom addons somewhere)
DOOM:ONE
DOOM: ONE MUSIC

floorcore_games says
9 floorcore_games

Dec 15th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

great but only 1 reason it doesnt get a 10 is because in level 4 the song is a remix of a song called requim of a dream the most overused song in the world

Sir_Gentleman_Man says
8 Sir_Gentleman_Man

Sep 7th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Love it

XiBoS55 says
10 XiBoS55

Aug 14th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great music, story line, new things added to levels. What could you ask more for? This is how DOOM I should've been like! It's a great mod i tell ya'. Though, whit Brutal Doom it lags like hell fire! If someone didn't check this mod out, well, they're missing fun already.

Quaker540 says
9 Quaker540

Jun 5th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is the map pack for any hardcore Doom fan that's tired of waiting in the loading screen and likes huge-*** maps. It has much improved areas, secrets, and new decorations. Do not miss this!

Doomguy5th says
9 Doomguy5th

Apr 6th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

It's great... NUFF SAID. It should be like SPAWN10, the WAD, though (with the auto saving mechanics)

Kingherobrine1 says
9 Kingherobrine1

Apr 6th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

To be honest, this is a great idea with the idea of the entire of Ultimate Doom turned into one big level for each episode, if this gets finished I would love a DOOM: TWO mod which would act as a sequel. The only bad thing is the pistol sound to me, it doesn't fit for me and it sounds ugly.

Community Rating

Average

8.5

48 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.